Beauty of Perspective Event
skip

Reviews for "Something Special - The Smoove Groove ReMix"

Something Special - The Smoov...
by J.Lang
Recommends (37)
Mon, Dec 7, 2009 @ 7:59 PM

Uses samples from:

 
CiggiBurns
.
permalink   Tue, Dec 8, 2009 @ 4:09 AM
I love it. You have topped even your high standard with this one, Jay! xxxx
Songboy3
.
permalink   Tue, Dec 8, 2009 @ 5:33 AM
Ooooooooooohhhhhhhh! Lang, this jam is too smoove like the title say! Dude, you done sho’nuff stepped up yo’ game a lil’ sumthin’ sumthin’! This is sweet like the sugar candy, my man! Straight to the mp3 player and set to ‘repeat’!
wellman
.
permalink   Tue, Dec 8, 2009 @ 5:38 AM
Love ur chord solution for this song Lang! And about the beat..? Amazing could be a good word (among many others) to describe it!

And Frank is just in his best shape!! U guys got a Wellman’s pick ;-)
 
.
permalink   wellman Tue, Dec 8, 2009 @ 5:41 AM
hmm it’s weird that my review 666 is for this amazing song?!?!?! A proof that not all the 666 related things are bad… hehehe
Pitx
.
permalink   Tue, Dec 8, 2009 @ 7:40 AM
!!
 
.
permalink   Pitx Wed, Dec 9, 2009 @ 5:29 AM
Only say that the style of this mix reminds me another song that I didn’t remember when I made the first review. Now I have remembered it, it’s Grover Washington Jr.’s Be Mine.
beckfords
.
permalink   Tue, Dec 8, 2009 @ 8:03 AM
very cool mix sir!
colab
.
permalink   Tue, Dec 8, 2009 @ 8:18 AM
Niiice. Very clean, very elegant - love the chords and love the pacing.

Great work.
Anchor
.
permalink   Tue, Dec 8, 2009 @ 1:18 PM
happy - jubilant - so very feel good.
If I was Ed - I’d pick it.
Think its my favorite of yours J!
Tenny
.
permalink   Tue, Dec 8, 2009 @ 3:17 PM
ditto on the Ed pick… This is classy and wonderful!!

Now if you’ll excuse me; it is too hard to type while dancing around the room.
Loveshadow
.
permalink   Tue, Dec 8, 2009 @ 4:38 PM
I knew there was enough left in this vocal that i didnt use for someone to take a differnt take on it and you sure did :-)
Scomber
.
permalink   Tue, Dec 8, 2009 @ 8:12 PM
Like to echo the “get chords” comment.
This is beautifully polished J
SackJo22
.
permalink   Wed, Dec 9, 2009 @ 12:22 PM
Absolutely OUTSTANDING! What a great feel — man this is just sooooo very, very, very, smooth!! Love it!
MC Jack in the Box
.
permalink   Wed, Dec 9, 2009 @ 12:25 PM
smoove is right. love that rhodes sound!
FGrn Grn
.
permalink   Wed, Dec 9, 2009 @ 4:50 PM
Too smoove
jacindae
.
permalink   Wed, Dec 9, 2009 @ 10:47 PM
This is just uplifting!
spinmeister
.
permalink   Mon, Dec 28, 2009 @ 2:14 PM
I can’t believe I missed this until now. Thanks to the mixin’ kitchen this error has finally been corrected. What a great remix, JL! Music for the soul!
TheJoe
.
permalink   Mon, Dec 28, 2009 @ 2:23 PM
Oh yeah, I am with Spin!

Yopu have done all justice to this pella. You call it simple, I call it genius!

Worth to be put on rnb sampler.

Complete cooltrack from somebody who is a true producer with a lot of feel!