Perspectives Playlist at Art Gallery Oct 12
skip
Home » People » DJ BLUE » Mind Field » Reviews

Reviews for "Mind Field"

Mind Field
by DJ BLUE
Recommends (37)
Sun, Dec 17, 2006 @ 2:51 AM
 
tripledoubler
.
permalink   Sun, Dec 17, 2006 @ 9:51 PM
i think this track has a nice flying beat, a special groove and a somehow dubby but easy flavour, it reminds me of the band audio active:)
J.Lang
.
permalink   Sun, Dec 17, 2006 @ 11:10 PM
I like!

Very cool!
§įǷǷƔ�?ʗʯǷ
.
permalink   Mon, Dec 18, 2006 @ 9:33 AM
This is cold mix all the way. except the check 1-2.
shagrugge
.
permalink   Mon, Dec 18, 2006 @ 5:36 PM
artic chill factor going on here ;)
Nitropox@CCmixter
.
permalink   Mon, Dec 18, 2006 @ 5:52 PM
it plays in my head still, even after i turned it off. 5 stars well deserved.
FGrn Grn
.
permalink   Mon, Dec 18, 2006 @ 10:27 PM
tender and delicate sounds (except the nicely hitting drums)…real good
BOCrew
.
permalink   Tue, Dec 19, 2006 @ 3:56 AM
BRAVO!!!!! DJBLUE smooth and cool
Vurma
.
permalink   Tue, Dec 19, 2006 @ 6:20 AM
Crystal clear mix. Clean sounds and very delicate drums. Dont like the “check 1-2”, but then again, u cant like everything. Good job.
orbit_over_luna
.
permalink   Tue, Dec 19, 2006 @ 9:54 AM
What more can I say but…perfect.
KCentric
.
permalink   Tue, Dec 19, 2006 @ 12:36 PM
Congrats BLUE on another SOLID piece.

Great stuff man!

Kudos,
-k
_ghost
.
permalink   Tue, Dec 19, 2006 @ 2:53 PM
Gentle and hypnotic flow…sweet.
MC Jack in the Box
.
permalink   Tue, Dec 19, 2006 @ 11:41 PM
fantastic. scratches are especially excellent.
gurdonark
.
permalink   Thu, Dec 21, 2006 @ 3:31 AM
The intro is great, with the atmospheric sound playing well with the vocal. The beats are smooth and interesting in the next segue. The “one, two” then integrates smoothly into the mix.
This is very well-mixed, with a good melody and a great integration with the beat. Lots of good use of spaces between the sounds. Great little synth tones.
Simply a great, editor’s pick, type of song.
shockshadow
.
permalink   Fri, Dec 22, 2006 @ 11:07 PM
Wow Blue, you’ve got mad skillz on the beat manipulation. I love the sync’d feel to this in contrast with the minimalist pad sequence in the background. really really neat man. more…MORE!!!
:)
pivotalmovement
.
permalink   Mon, Dec 25, 2006 @ 11:10 AM
Hip hop for the soul baby! Superb mix, had my head bobbin. Keep up the good work. I like the vocal cuts, and vocal production in particular.
kentbye
.
permalink   Tue, Jan 2, 2007 @ 10:50 PM
Very much enjoyed this piece, and actually edited a whole video around this song using some creative commons licensed footage and photos.

You can check out “The Great Turning” here: http://www.ebbandflow.tv/bl...
The Hexyl Circle
.
permalink   Fri, Jan 5, 2007 @ 11:39 AM
Very smooth. Brilliant.
Analog By Nature
.
permalink   Wed, Jan 10, 2007 @ 2:17 PM
great.
ReasonFreak
.
permalink   Fri, Jan 19, 2007 @ 4:12 PM
gotta love the beat.
WelcometoWallyworld
.
permalink   Sat, Jan 20, 2007 @ 6:02 AM
I LOVE it! About to use it as a bed to a YouTube clip - “Do Androids Dream of Electric Sex?” - Give me a couple of hours. ;-) And if you like it - Subscribe to my YouTube account! I like to use the music from people of this site.
bombero
.
permalink   Thu, Feb 1, 2007 @ 3:22 AM
5 stars for DL BLUE!!!! Superb!
Nickleus
.
permalink   Tue, Mar 6, 2007 @ 11:51 AM
a classic good house track. djblue, you sure know how to lay down a good track =) keep up the good work brutha
kulimu
.
permalink   Thu, May 31, 2007 @ 2:21 PM
coolest mix of ccMixter! (from what I’ve listened to this far)

How can all your sounds be so clean?
Maurits Burgers
.
permalink   Wed, Oct 10, 2007 @ 3:29 PM
I love this piece and used it in a video I made called Read & Ride:
http://mauritsburgers.blogs...
The indeed evocative starting text by Mulcher is setting the pace in my picture.
I hope you enjoy it as much as I enjoy your great creations.

Thanks for sharing,
Maurits
assbach
.
permalink   Sat, Apr 12, 2008 @ 9:36 AM
i like it a lot, very smooth ambient feel to it and the words are cool.

i used it in one of my daily videos (today’s).
http://www.vimeo.com/889876
hope that is okay for you?!
i linked you of course.
thanks for that.
sascha
duckett
.
permalink   Sat, Apr 12, 2008 @ 12:30 PM
How the hell did I miss THIS?!? It’s chew-on-your-fist-with-envy good… Too bad Mr. Blue seems to be too busy to stop by and say “Hello” lately ;-)
jobobarikan
.
permalink   Tue, Nov 18, 2008 @ 8:56 PM
Hi

I used your file as soundtract
for this video http://jobobarikan.devianta...

Thanks

JB