Adaptation requires participation
skip

Reviews for "The Sweetest Sin"

The Sweetest Sin
by Loveshadow
Recommends (115)
Fri, Apr 11, 2008 @ 5:00 AM

Uses samples from:

 
duckett
.
permalink   Fri, Apr 11, 2008 @ 7:37 AM
Silky-smooth as always… one of the synth lines reminded me of a similar sound used in Eddie Grant’s “Electric Avenue” (although I know it’s been used in countless tracks since then).
George_Ellinas
.
permalink   Fri, Apr 11, 2008 @ 8:56 AM
Hey LS !
The first time heart this vocal i think it was yesterday it pass my mind that you would have a go on remix for this beautiful vocal !!!
Fantastic job as always and a pro remix!
The video is almost finished i just want to sent you the best i could come up!
George :D
colab
.
permalink   Fri, Apr 11, 2008 @ 10:17 AM
Nice house feel. Almost a Miguel Migs/Lisa Shaw feel to it. Good work how you made it very danceable while still keeping the rhythm sort of laid back in the background.

Almost, but not quite, too sweet though. You romantic, you. :)
beckfords
.
permalink   Fri, Apr 11, 2008 @ 11:00 AM
thats pure class mate!but what else would i expect from you.the sweet vocals remind me of lysa trenier and the music aint, migsy or j denes,its yours and listening to it you can hear your individual stamp on it..straight on ma playlist.peace. thats my opinion.
Trifonic
.
permalink   Fri, Apr 11, 2008 @ 11:35 AM
AWESOME! A completely different take on the original tune that totally works - this is exactly the kind of thing we were hoping for in releasing the stems. Great track, Loveshadow!
shimoda
.
permalink   Fri, Apr 11, 2008 @ 12:20 PM
Rather than go on about unfair it is that you crunch these out (oompa loompas or what?) one after the other, I’ll just congratulate you on another smoothly produced track. I especially like the bass line going down early on in the piece, subtle but shifting and gives forward momentum. Perhaps you should write a manual on how you do this so quickly and consistently.
TheJoe
.
permalink   Fri, Apr 11, 2008 @ 1:44 PM
I don_t like to write “like always”. But, “again”.
No need to have a look who had made this remix, just a listen is enough to identify you, Sir!
And I would say to make a comparision, very “Incognito”.
For my ears no extraordinary elements but a very pleasant one for my “pop music” ears ;-)
Scott Altham
.
permalink   Fri, Apr 11, 2008 @ 4:45 PM
Your a hard act to follow mr Shadow. Just finished my version of this.

1st of, the house vibe to this track is quality. Its funky, but has such great elements of soul to it.

I’m liking that ‘bit stretching’ type sound / effect that appears first at the beginning (underneath the beat) - being a big fan of glitch music, this jumped out at me straight away.

As per usual, you do some great work with the vocal’s not just layering them on unedited.

Another top quality mix. Production is top notch.
Lasswell
.
permalink   Sat, Apr 12, 2008 @ 1:53 AM
OKAY! I’ve had enough of your damn talent!!! You are the machine that keeps it all running. Bloody brilliant as always!
 
.
permalink   essesq Sat, Apr 12, 2008 @ 7:27 PM
Well said Lasswell, you saved me a review :-)…
gurdonark
.
permalink   Sun, Apr 13, 2008 @ 3:33 PM
Really a smooth, stylish, club-ready house mix, in a tackier world I think those folks who talk in jargon would call this “taking an incredible product and adding a lot of new value”. A solid, mix resulting in a great song.
KCentric
.
permalink   Sun, Apr 13, 2008 @ 7:32 PM
Anytime, I see a Loveshadow track I stop what I’m doing and check it out.

I’m so glad I did! GREAT STUFF!!!

This is soooo delicious man. WOW!

Thanks for making my day.

-k
 
.
permalink   Sr. Privado Mon, Apr 14, 2008 @ 1:03 PM
You are not the only one… even more, I bet a lot of people here at ccMixter stop when LS post music.
SkyBlue
.
permalink   Mon, Apr 14, 2008 @ 9:31 PM
Love the house spin, the fatty pads and little grindy noises take me way back. Impressive, obviously a step above the rest
Vidian
.
permalink   Tue, Apr 15, 2008 @ 6:52 AM
A great job loveshadow!
I’m loving 3:20 and on.
Chemicaltron
.
permalink   Thu, Apr 17, 2008 @ 4:01 AM
Very loungy, love every second of it. The delays, distant effects, occasional organ effects… everything.
Stxle
.
permalink   Tue, Apr 22, 2008 @ 8:54 PM
sounds like the vocal is made to the track and not reverse :D

And yes i Love the Shadow in it ^^
Such a phat sound, fills out every space in my head …

just one thing i personally dont like is how the drums start in the beginning …
DURDEN
.
permalink   Wed, Apr 23, 2008 @ 10:20 PM
A very sophisticated track. The style goes perfect between voice and music.
Love the style, a coctail please!
J.Lang
.
permalink   Thu, Apr 24, 2008 @ 5:38 AM
Another one for my LS section in my ipod.
So smooth, so smooth.
 
.
permalink   J.Lang Tue, Nov 10, 2009 @ 7:59 AM
Sill Love this track. I play this when i’m djing out. People love this track.
Analog By Nature
.
permalink   Mon, May 5, 2008 @ 3:49 PM
this is easily the best dance mix here on mixter!!
mullion
.
permalink   Tue, May 6, 2008 @ 3:01 PM
Pure magic!
Songboy3
.
permalink   Wed, May 7, 2008 @ 11:59 AM
I can’t believe that I didn’t review this! I play it so damned much that I assumed that I did! WHOA! But what could I add anyway? I’ve read all the reviews and all I can add is ‘Yeah, what they said!’ The ‘Shadow strikes again…:O)
altenArmin
.
permalink   Tue, May 13, 2008 @ 6:24 PM
I like your Mix! And I hope you would listen to my mix and perhaps leave a comment.
FGrn Grn
.
permalink   Thu, Aug 26, 2010 @ 6:17 PM
whoa this greaT
medicisoundsystem
.
permalink   Tue, Feb 1, 2011 @ 9:15 PM
Another one my wife and I could enjoy together and anything that brings us together these days is a blessing, hahahaha!
Uncool Bob
.
permalink   Wed, Sep 7, 2011 @ 3:48 AM
Perfectly put together. Great tune, wish I could get it on vinyl :)
swtguy07
.
permalink   Wed, Sep 19, 2012 @ 4:22 PM
Awesome….Smooth and Soulful….I could dance to this all night long!
Love the beats!
Da Rippa
.
permalink   Thu, Sep 20, 2012 @ 8:10 PM
Real nice. Smooth vocals. I thought I was driving cross country. lol
dugdale
.
permalink   Wed, Jan 22, 2014 @ 7:50 AM
I just got a notice from YouTube that “Lightzoff, Trifonic-Broken (feat. Trifonic)” administered by: Paradise Entertainment Music is says that have the rights to this song.

I am in the process of disputing that claim.
 
.
permalink   Loveshadow Wed, Jan 22, 2014 @ 8:22 AM
Well Lightzoff may have bought a licence with Trifonic directly for their own mix but Trifonic have clearly put these stems into CC for anyones Non commercial use, so You Tube are talking out of their ass! probably one of their bot engines got off it’s chain. If any one is in doubt check the fifth comment above here on my remix :-)
..and here are the vox
MLSPROVIDEOS
.
permalink   Wed, Jul 29, 2015 @ 1:04 AM
I LOVE IT, BILL AT MLSPROVIDEOS YOUTUBE CHANNEL KEEP ON ROCKING
Louis Prince
.
permalink   Tue, Jun 28, 2016 @ 7:24 AM
I was watching videos about running Linux on PlayStation 2 the other day. I was on a comedown and still pretty twisted from the night before. One of the videos had this mix as the soundtrack. The sound instantly gripped me and I was frozen in my seat while I listened to it. Something about the beautiful vocals over such a chilled house beat spoke to me in a way very little music ever has.

I have since listened to it several times while in a clear frame of mind. I’m completely hooked. I have since listened to the original version which is good, but it doesn’t come close to this.
mlyorker
.
permalink   Fri, Jul 14, 2017 @ 4:37 PM
This is yet another timeless musical remixed master piece by Loveshadow…coupled with Pieces of Manderley… exemplifies true musical talent. Excellent vision that only a few have mastered.