Momentum Secret Mixter Signups
skip

Reviews for "My Name is teru and I'll be Your Tour Guide Today"

My Name is teru and I'll be Y...
by teru
Recommends (40)
Tue, May 2, 2006 @ 12:20 AM

Samples are used in:

 
fourstones
.
permalink   Tue, May 2, 2006 @ 1:25 AM
Hello teru, my name is fourstones and I’ll be your fan for life.

(I imagine listing the remixes took longer than making the remix!)
 
.
permalink   teru Tue, May 2, 2006 @ 11:47 AM
This would be the first time I wrote them down to keep track. ; )
MarcoRaaphorst
.
permalink   Tue, May 2, 2006 @ 2:15 AM
Such a great journey this is. I love it, it shows all the colors of ccMixter.
 
.
permalink   teru Tue, May 2, 2006 @ 11:49 AM
Thank you!!!

I can’t begin to tell you how fun this one was. Hence the goofy name. : )
Melissa Brewer
.
permalink   Tue, May 2, 2006 @ 3:07 AM
simply fantastic
 
.
permalink   teru Wed, May 3, 2006 @ 10:12 AM
Thanks!!!!

You guys all rock! : )
_ghost
.
permalink   Wed, May 3, 2006 @ 1:45 PM
First official ccmixter trailer? You have my vote teru:-)
 
.
permalink   teru Wed, May 3, 2006 @ 4:02 PM
Thanks x 3.

“First official ccmixter trailer?”

I keep telling you guys we have to get matching uniforms first. ;)
gurdonark
.
permalink   Tue, May 2, 2006 @ 6:36 AM
A great idea, but an even greater execution of the idea.

You are the real thing.
Clive Mollart
.
permalink   Tue, May 2, 2006 @ 10:27 AM
Excellent I`ve got goose bumps !!.
It flows so well you can hardly see the join.
Dj_Tarquin
.
permalink   Tue, May 2, 2006 @ 1:28 PM
Gob smackingly good audio collage.

You rock sir.
Ran Dumb Dots...... .. .
.
permalink   Wed, May 3, 2006 @ 1:25 AM
yep, Pat said it right, a masterpiece - really blew me away (BTW, is this a record # samples used, or does CDK still have it for that ONE mix he did that I can’t find because he must have taken it down? :)….. .. .
Pat Chilla The Beat Gorilla
.
permalink   Wed, May 3, 2006 @ 2:06 AM
You know this is a really great piece because it flies by rather quickly and coming in at 6:14, there’s not an iota of monotony to be found. I predict this will be in the “Highest Listener Rated (All Time)” list in the very near future.
shockshadow
.
permalink   Wed, May 3, 2006 @ 7:16 AM
wow teru, you are truly a ccmixMASTER. absolutely amazing mix. i must admit, i got chills when i heard my little contribution fade in. ..hehe.
Analog By Nature
.
permalink   Wed, May 3, 2006 @ 11:06 AM
very cool mix my freind…
great work…. dj teru..
shagrugge
.
permalink   Wed, May 3, 2006 @ 11:20 AM
rightfully deserving of all the positive press. This is epic work here.
PorchCat
.
permalink   Thu, May 4, 2006 @ 10:56 AM
Hi Teru, does management allow you to take tips? ;)

Absolutely fantastic! Now this is mixing skill!! Everything is so well blended together. I imagine as much fun as this was, it must have been one hell of an undertaking!

As long as this is, I found myself wishing it were even a little longer.

If someone hasn’t thought of using this as an official site promo, they should!

*meow*
Acradian Burn
.
permalink   Thu, May 4, 2006 @ 8:42 PM
good montage of sounds
Kevin_Spencer
.
permalink   Fri, May 5, 2006 @ 10:01 AM
It’s a crazy one but so so good. It reminds me a spanish TV quiz jingle with a lot of Tv jingles on it, but with the ccMixter style.
Jerry_Rosier
.
permalink   Sat, May 6, 2006 @ 7:46 PM
Nice chilled out loveliness! I had a vacant “I’m somewhere else” grin on my face all the way through. And as mentioned in other reviews, for a long track to not get boring is a rarity! Love it!
KCentric
.
permalink   Thu, May 11, 2006 @ 2:38 PM
teru!!!!! I LOVE THIS!!!!

GENIUS… kudos dude
Z-ROX
.
permalink   Sat, May 13, 2006 @ 11:52 AM
A wonderful journey, simply wonderful.
J.Lang
.
permalink   Sun, May 14, 2006 @ 11:06 PM

A true MASTER at work. Very Nice King Teru
inki
.
permalink   Mon, May 15, 2006 @ 11:01 AM
Read through all the reviews and thought… this cat needs some more props!!!! Awesome and inspiring work… keep pumpin’ it out!!!
Minus Kelvin
.
permalink   Thu, May 25, 2006 @ 3:10 AM
Haha… yes! Anybody up for a remix that includes EVERY track on the CC? Hmm, could it be possible to write a program that dynamically creates remixtes continuously on the fly? The Remixter 3000
Grizzly616
.
permalink   Mon, Jan 15, 2007 @ 4:03 PM
Nice fishing in the banks of ccmixter :D
MC Jack in the Box
.
permalink   Fri, Dec 5, 2008 @ 8:46 PM
hey victor, how’d you get to recommend this 4 times?

not that it’s not deserving mind you.