Catalyst-Extended!
skip

Reviews for "My Name is teru and I'll be Your Tour Guide Today"

My Name is teru and I'll be Y...
by teru
Recommends (40)
Tue, May 2, 2006 @ 12:20 AM

Samples are used in:

 
fourstones
.
permalink   Tue, May 2, 2006 @ 1:25 AM
Hello teru, my name is fourstones and I’ll be your fan for life.

(I imagine listing the remixes took longer than making the remix!)
 
.
permalink   teru Tue, May 2, 2006 @ 11:47 AM
This would be the first time I wrote them down to keep track. ; )
MarcoRaaphorst
.
permalink   Tue, May 2, 2006 @ 2:15 AM
Such a great journey this is. I love it, it shows all the colors of ccMixter.
 
.
permalink   teru Tue, May 2, 2006 @ 11:49 AM
Thank you!!!

I can’t begin to tell you how fun this one was. Hence the goofy name. : )
Melissa Brewer
.
permalink   Tue, May 2, 2006 @ 3:07 AM
simply fantastic
 
.
permalink   teru Wed, May 3, 2006 @ 10:12 AM
Thanks!!!!

You guys all rock! : )
_ghost
.
permalink   Wed, May 3, 2006 @ 1:45 PM
First official ccmixter trailer? You have my vote teru:-)
 
.
permalink   teru Wed, May 3, 2006 @ 4:02 PM
Thanks x 3.

“First official ccmixter trailer?”

I keep telling you guys we have to get matching uniforms first. ;)
gurdonark
.
permalink   Tue, May 2, 2006 @ 6:36 AM
A great idea, but an even greater execution of the idea.

You are the real thing.
Clive Mollart
.
permalink   Tue, May 2, 2006 @ 10:27 AM
Excellent I`ve got goose bumps !!.
It flows so well you can hardly see the join.
Dj_Tarquin
.
permalink   Tue, May 2, 2006 @ 1:28 PM
Gob smackingly good audio collage.

You rock sir.
Ran Dumb Dots...... .. .
.
permalink   Wed, May 3, 2006 @ 1:25 AM
yep, Pat said it right, a masterpiece - really blew me away (BTW, is this a record # samples used, or does CDK still have it for that ONE mix he did that I can’t find because he must have taken it down? :)….. .. .
Pat Chilla The Beat Gorilla
.
permalink   Wed, May 3, 2006 @ 2:06 AM
You know this is a really great piece because it flies by rather quickly and coming in at 6:14, there’s not an iota of monotony to be found. I predict this will be in the “Highest Listener Rated (All Time)” list in the very near future.
shockshadow
.
permalink   Wed, May 3, 2006 @ 7:16 AM
wow teru, you are truly a ccmixMASTER. absolutely amazing mix. i must admit, i got chills when i heard my little contribution fade in. ..hehe.
Analog By Nature
.
permalink   Wed, May 3, 2006 @ 11:06 AM
very cool mix my freind…
great work…. dj teru..
shagrugge
.
permalink   Wed, May 3, 2006 @ 11:20 AM
rightfully deserving of all the positive press. This is epic work here.
PorchCat
.
permalink   Thu, May 4, 2006 @ 10:56 AM
Hi Teru, does management allow you to take tips? ;)

Absolutely fantastic! Now this is mixing skill!! Everything is so well blended together. I imagine as much fun as this was, it must have been one hell of an undertaking!

As long as this is, I found myself wishing it were even a little longer.

If someone hasn’t thought of using this as an official site promo, they should!

*meow*
Acradian Burn
.
permalink   Thu, May 4, 2006 @ 8:42 PM
good montage of sounds
Kevin_Spencer
.
permalink   Fri, May 5, 2006 @ 10:01 AM
It’s a crazy one but so so good. It reminds me a spanish TV quiz jingle with a lot of Tv jingles on it, but with the ccMixter style.
Jerry_Rosier
.
permalink   Sat, May 6, 2006 @ 7:46 PM
Nice chilled out loveliness! I had a vacant “I’m somewhere else” grin on my face all the way through. And as mentioned in other reviews, for a long track to not get boring is a rarity! Love it!
KCentric
.
permalink   Thu, May 11, 2006 @ 2:38 PM
teru!!!!! I LOVE THIS!!!!

GENIUS… kudos dude
Z-ROX
.
permalink   Sat, May 13, 2006 @ 11:52 AM
A wonderful journey, simply wonderful.
J.Lang
.
permalink   Sun, May 14, 2006 @ 11:06 PM

A true MASTER at work. Very Nice King Teru
inki
.
permalink   Mon, May 15, 2006 @ 11:01 AM
Read through all the reviews and thought… this cat needs some more props!!!! Awesome and inspiring work… keep pumpin’ it out!!!
Minus Kelvin
.
permalink   Thu, May 25, 2006 @ 3:10 AM
Haha… yes! Anybody up for a remix that includes EVERY track on the CC? Hmm, could it be possible to write a program that dynamically creates remixtes continuously on the fly? The Remixter 3000
Grizzly616
.
permalink   Mon, Jan 15, 2007 @ 4:03 PM
Nice fishing in the banks of ccmixter :D
MC Jack in the Box
.
permalink   Fri, Dec 5, 2008 @ 8:46 PM
hey victor, how’d you get to recommend this 4 times?

not that it’s not deserving mind you.