Listen to Break the Silence Remixes
skip

Reviews for "Crazy Love-The Alex

Crazy Love-The Alex & Lang mix
by J.Lang
Recommends (39)
Mon, Jun 4, 2007 @ 11:33 AM
 
oldDog
.
permalink   Tue, Jun 5, 2007 @ 7:18 AM
it’s got that great tight sound that you always seem to get so well.

Just personally, wonder if it could have more of a solo in the break at 2:20 or over the end, but maybe that’s too obvious!
 
.
permalink   J.Lang Tue, Jun 5, 2007 @ 8:24 AM
Quote: oldDogit’s got that great tight sound that you always seem to get so well.

Just personally, wonder if it could have more of a solo in the break at 2:20 …DONE
BOCrew
.
permalink   Tue, Jun 5, 2007 @ 3:16 PM
HEY Jlang its a really beautiful Guitar did you play it? as usual Great Trak
 
.
permalink   J.Lang Tue, Jun 5, 2007 @ 9:28 PM
Quote: BOCrewHEY Jlang its a really beautiful Guitar did you play it? as usual Great Trak
No i can’t take credit for the guitar, Alex did the guitar( and he did a great job at it) Glad you enjoyed it.
 
.
permalink   Alex Sat, Jun 9, 2007 @ 2:44 PM
I didn’t play that guitar! And in fact, it turns out to be a sample from Brad Sucks Dirtbag! But I really didn’t know where the file came from!!!
My apologies to all of you!
And specialy to J.Lang!
I’m sorry!
fourstones
.
permalink   Thu, Jun 7, 2007 @ 9:55 AM
oh — so now he does rock’n’roll too?

wow. this is really the ultimate ccMixter track. It almost sounds like you used some Brad Sucks tracks in there…
 
.
permalink   J.Lang Thu, Jun 7, 2007 @ 11:41 AM
I would love to take Credit for the rock edge but I have to give all that credit to ALEX. Maybe i can talk him into a Brad Sucks Remix..hmmmmm

Thanks guys
Nickleus
.
permalink   Wed, Jul 11, 2007 @ 1:40 PM
wicked awesome dlang! it had a lenny kravitz feel to me. sweet mix dude. *side note to admins* why can’t we review AND listen to the song at the same time (using that speaker button)?
 
.
permalink   Nickleus Wed, Jul 11, 2007 @ 1:42 PM
Quote: nickleusit had a lenny kravitz feel to me.
whoa, just saw miss mofo vybe practically said the same thing =)
 
.
permalink   Nickleus Wed, Jul 11, 2007 @ 1:43 PM
Quote: nickleuswhoa, just saw miss mofo vybe practically said the same thing =)
and tripledoubler too, it must be true (dat). radicalous yo!
duckett
.
permalink   Mon, Jun 4, 2007 @ 7:44 PM
Nice work! The intro (just the guitar/percussion) reminded me of Traffic’s “Can’t Find My Way Home” and of course the rest shows careful attention to the feel of the vocals (which reminded me of Corey Glover, for some reason)
crispy-clean as always…
-Duck
funkyremixes.com
.
permalink   Tue, Jun 5, 2007 @ 1:16 PM
hey guys, this is very smooth… great sound and flow. This is more radio-worthy than most music on the radio. GREAT WORK!!!
Alex
.
permalink   Tue, Jun 5, 2007 @ 11:31 PM
Smooth! Sounds great as usual! Nice finishing touch!

Thank you guys! Glad you like it
sgrunt
.
permalink   Wed, Jun 6, 2007 @ 1:30 AM
wowwow i like it so much!! This groove slowly enters in your mind, as the best soul tracks, and heads begin banging! Groovy!
Analog By Nature
.
permalink   Wed, Jun 6, 2007 @ 7:47 PM
f*** yeah man, this is fantastic, love the live feeling to this..

we can call this an “ed pick”
grapes
.
permalink   Wed, Jun 6, 2007 @ 7:52 PM
very cool.. this is a sunday morning drive track right here
Budapest BluesBoy
.
permalink   Thu, Jun 7, 2007 @ 7:44 AM
Five Stars from all Stars…
Ms.Vybe
.
permalink   Thu, Jun 7, 2007 @ 11:16 AM
Damn this is off the hook. This sounds like a radio cut! U guys should really shop this one…FOR REAL… Those vocals sound phukkin great! It’s almost in the vein of a Lenny Kravitz track. Whew!!!!!!
plurgid
.
permalink   Thu, Jun 7, 2007 @ 10:52 PM
Whoa! The hotness, the hotness!
This is one fantastic track. Just great.

You know what I want to hear, for some reason is a little electric slide guitar line down at the end. But seriously … seriously, this is so great!
Songboy3
.
permalink   Thu, Jun 7, 2007 @ 11:31 PM
Oh Sh*t!

DJ Lang: Sorry it tooks so long for me to get to this - I’m JUST getting over an ass-kickin’ cold my daughter gave me!

What can I say that hasn’t already been said? This isht is straight RIDICULOUS!!! I love the swing and lope of it! ALEX: Straight madness on that guitar lick!!! Made a brutha wanna pull out and finish a few rock joints I wrote!!! Whew!!!

I must’ve played this about 6 times or more before I could leave it alone for minute!

Wow!!! Gentlemen, take a bow!

EXCEPTIONAL to the NTH power!!!
kulimu
.
permalink   Fri, Jun 8, 2007 @ 1:35 AM
Awesome mix!

What more can I say?
tripledoubler
.
permalink   Fri, Jun 8, 2007 @ 9:17 AM
Very nice work, Lenny Kravitz meets John Frusciante meets DJ Lang, I`ll play it again :) Tight production, too.
teru
.
permalink   Sat, Jun 9, 2007 @ 9:32 PM
On the crazy good level. The guitar/ vocal mash is a mind blowing good fit. : )

And those drum fills. Wicked.
FGrn Grn
.
permalink   Sun, Jun 10, 2007 @ 3:41 AM
You branching out, thats always a goo dthing. Really high quality stuff.
Tapsa
.
permalink   Tue, Jun 12, 2007 @ 3:00 PM
Great vibe! I love that reversed (sounding) guitar lick. Im working with Crazy Love too….errrrrr guess i have to work harder ;)
The Suit, Inc.
.
permalink   Mon, Jun 18, 2007 @ 10:12 AM
The music is good, no question. The vocal effects, not so much. Forever and a half of reverb vocals feels nauseating.
Star69
.
permalink   Wed, Jul 4, 2007 @ 6:19 AM
This is awesome. Such a nice layout, and perfectly minimal drums. Love that double kick! easy now…
apeskinny
.
permalink   Thu, Jul 12, 2007 @ 6:15 PM
Really nice work, both programming and mix. The only bit that lets me downn slightly is the breakdown part that feels a bit unfinished. Big kudos overall tho!

Cheers
SilviaO
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 15, 2007 @ 7:51 PM
Very good song. Added to my files.
MC Jack in the Box
.
permalink   Mon, Aug 13, 2007 @ 8:52 PM
damn, how did i miss this? deserving of every accolade posted above me and then some. awesome j.

i just wrapped something up for this and i go and listen to the others for the first time and you’re first up and you humble me. :)
eshar
.
permalink   Tue, Aug 28, 2007 @ 9:28 PM
All I can do is add my voice to those praising this song to the max. It’s a perfect combination of music and vocals..one you can listen to again and again.
ditto ditto
.
permalink   Wed, Sep 12, 2007 @ 11:59 PM
..Well, “mieux vaut tard que jamais”, i’ve just found your track, this kind of track that everyone of us dreams to do . Just a few chords on the guitar..and hop..! all becomes..an evidence..Great..Great song…!