Early Birds Begin Nesting in the Tree
skip
Home » People » _ghost » Lullaby » Reviews

Reviews for "Lullaby"

Lullaby
by _ghost
Recommends (75)
Tue, Jan 17, 2006 @ 3:43 AM
 
fourstones
.
permalink   Tue, Jan 17, 2006 @ 9:53 PM
yea, ghost is a sleeper for sure. this is amazing.
 
.
permalink   _ghost Wed, Jan 18, 2006 @ 3:06 AM
Thanks everyone:-)
cdk
.
permalink   Tue, Jan 17, 2006 @ 12:39 PM
very cool, it works very well togather…. good stuff
gurdonark
.
permalink   Wed, Jan 18, 2006 @ 5:44 AM
This is lovely. Really subtle and cool.
creativelycommon
.
permalink   Wed, Jan 18, 2006 @ 3:23 PM
I love you. I mean this.

badoom doom shick
cinematrik
.
permalink   Wed, Jan 18, 2006 @ 6:07 PM
This has got a great vibe to it - everything fits and sounds great together - 5 stars!
skoria
.
permalink   Tue, Jan 24, 2006 @ 5:11 PM
that’s lovely!
narva9
.
permalink   Wed, Apr 18, 2007 @ 10:21 AM
Hi _ghost,

I was browsing through your remixes to get up to speed for the collaboration project and this beautiful song of yours caught my ear. I really liked its meditative/trance inducing quality.

I hope you don’t mind, I’ve put some words and a new melody onto it as it spoke to me of (maybe because I recently started reading a book by the Dalai Lama) life and pain.

Thanks again for the beautiful song.

Narva9
grapes
.
permalink   Thu, Apr 26, 2007 @ 2:03 AM
man… this track blows my mind.. you my friend have a gift
S_J_Rogers
.
permalink   Wed, May 7, 2008 @ 7:16 AM
I was playing the free game, Crayon Physics and I could hear this amazing song.

I spent the next hour (Should have been working) looking on the internet for Lullaby.

Once i found it i was ammazed that i could download it for free.

Thank you Ghost.

Would you recomend anything else that sounds this good..?
 
.
permalink   cdk Wed, May 7, 2008 @ 11:16 AM
just about anything by ghost is a hit, check it out!!
 
.
permalink   S_J_Rogers Thu, May 22, 2008 @ 7:44 AM
Will do..!

:-)
Revlin
.
permalink   Sun, Jun 8, 2008 @ 3:06 PM
This is utterly beautiful. Thank you.
remaxim
.
permalink   Sun, Jun 15, 2008 @ 3:07 PM
That’s actually the song that brought me to CCMixter. It’s absolutely stunning and a real masterpiece … I just love it.

and thanks for bringing me to CCMixter
 
.
permalink   mandynicole Fri, Aug 8, 2008 @ 1:40 AM
same here! what a gorgeous track.
jazzpirate
.
permalink   Sun, Aug 3, 2008 @ 7:34 PM
_ghost, I’d like to thank you for this song. it means more to me than any other song I’ve heard. this is the song that I pulled an all-nighter working on homework with a girl I really liked in college. that night, to this song, she said “Jesse, I think I’m falling for you..” and we’ve been together ever since. I created an account here, just so I could let you know your impact on me.

This song is how my relationship sounds. Thank you.
 
.
permalink   _ghost Sun, Aug 10, 2008 @ 11:51 AM
Thanks for such kind words.
Jimarko
.
permalink   Tue, Jan 13, 2009 @ 2:23 AM
A beautiful song!

Love the mix of acoustic and vocals..

Great work!
Lucas Gonze
.
permalink   Fri, Feb 27, 2009 @ 12:34 PM
What a pleasure to listen to this.
SackJo22
.
permalink   Sat, Dec 26, 2009 @ 4:21 PM
Thank you so very, very much for sharing this heartbreakingly beautiful music.
TheDICE
.
permalink   Wed, Apr 11, 2012 @ 8:43 AM
Hey, congrats a lot for this one.
It’s a masterpiece.

That day when i tried “Crayon Physics”, i was more interested to the music, really, i though “this music is amazing! I feel lighter!”.
Then i restarted the game every day, for a long time, only to listen to the music.

…Maybe you was possessed when you created this music? it’s really better than anything i ever listen!

Doxent Zsigmond
.
permalink   Mon, Mar 11, 2013 @ 6:26 AM
Thanks to this song I discovered ccmixter and thanks to Crayon Physics Deluxe first. Real masterpiece, timeless, great feeling. Can’t find any other tune that can be compared. Brings feeling of nostalgia and longing to something unknown, forgotten long ago.