Endurance Secret Mixter--Mix Mode
skip

Reviews for "U TERU S . Birth of Souls"

U TERU S . Birth of Souls
by Loveshadow
Recommends (101)
Wed, Nov 4, 2009 @ 8:56 AM
 
SackJo22
.
permalink   Wed, Nov 4, 2009 @ 9:04 AM
Loveshadow + Teru = very, very nice listening indeed!

…appreciate the clever title too.
Kaer Trouz
.
permalink   Wed, Nov 4, 2009 @ 9:05 AM
No offense but I am glad this vocal fit because I don’t know it and it is great. I dont listen to pells as much as I should.

That being said, this may be among some of my favorite work of yours, and that’s saying something. It is so damned pretty.
timberman
.
permalink   Wed, Nov 4, 2009 @ 9:13 AM
Agree with KT, been listening to and admiring your dance and rnb stuff but this is probably my favourite (so far) of your mixes. The production, no surprise, is just outstanding.
Songboy3
.
permalink   Wed, Nov 4, 2009 @ 9:17 AM
There is something so refreshingly 80’s about this piece of music…& I LIKE it! I like the deceptive intro; I did NOT see the big beat coming thru! What else can I say - I just dig the way that this moves! :)
panu
.
permalink   Wed, Nov 4, 2009 @ 9:20 AM
in the hands of the master re-mixer every part of the track becomes magical. as this is.
Leza Boyland
.
permalink   Wed, Nov 4, 2009 @ 9:51 AM
Feels very spiritual, this is a like lullaby, gently comforting and moving - beautiful. L
Vidian
.
permalink   Wed, Nov 4, 2009 @ 10:12 AM
Hats off.
I think this song is perfect.
So perfect you offend god.
spinningmerkaba
.
permalink   Wed, Nov 4, 2009 @ 10:17 AM
This is worth multiple listens…man, loveshadow rules!

Seamless.

I agree with Panu, a master remixer here.
Snowflake
.
permalink   Wed, Nov 4, 2009 @ 10:58 AM
Dear Loveshadow….you are seeping with talent, vision, polish. this is mind-bending.

Straight out of the sky…..

yes, happy birthday ccMixter. may we be worthy of you in this step. (thanks much for your support Loveshadow)
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Fri, Nov 6, 2009 @ 1:40 PM
i’ve listened to this track four times now, each listen providing a new intricacy for my ears enjoyment, respect and understanding. without exaggerating in any manner, i do believe this is my new favorite song.
teru
.
permalink   Wed, Nov 4, 2009 @ 11:08 AM
Lovely. A perfect treatment of Ivan Chew’s Twilight melody and wonderful in combination with C.Layne’s emotional vocals. Perfect.

U Loveshadow S

^ Hmmm… that doesn’t work quite as well. lol.

Thank you LS. : )
mykleanthony
.
permalink   Wed, Nov 4, 2009 @ 11:15 AM
Very Nice indeed Young Man, This feels very good. It has that Duran Duran /Toto/Thompson Twins feel about it. . It’s going on the POD for sure!!

Peace! ;)-
HEKTOR THILLET (coffeeeurope)
.
permalink   Wed, Nov 4, 2009 @ 11:46 AM
Hmmm… *stops/scratches head/makes funny face* Sir? Do you know you are like really good? funny really…
colab
.
permalink   Wed, Nov 4, 2009 @ 12:08 PM
Stroke of brilliance to match these vocals with your track - perfect example of 2+2 equaling enough to pay for the next round of pints.

This particular teru track has some history with me, but in your treatment it feels completely new again. Yep. I like this so very much.
 
.
permalink   Loveshadow Wed, Nov 4, 2009 @ 12:11 PM
I know, i have all those element laid in another track waiting for the day. It was nice to find them in here `Good to Go’
essesq
.
permalink   Wed, Nov 4, 2009 @ 12:22 PM
Yea yea yea…it’s the same old, same old …. (he he)

Amazing how that pella fit. I know how long you’ve admired it because you told me to use in my first mix here and I did and I still don’t really understand why ;-).

Even so, it’s about time you sang for us again young man with the silken voice … so have at it :-).
Anchor
.
permalink   Wed, Nov 4, 2009 @ 12:47 PM
delicious music -
a match made in ccmixter heaven…
pleasing enveloping offering Sir Loveshadow…
and does not leave anything wanting in the technos department either!
spinmeister
.
permalink   Wed, Nov 4, 2009 @ 1:58 PM
Canadian may not be good enough as a reaction to this. ;-) You continue to amaze and inspire!
Tenny
.
permalink   Wed, Nov 4, 2009 @ 2:25 PM
This is outstandingly good. Damn this is good… I could just sit and listen to this on repeat for hours… Excellent work.
fourstones
.
permalink   Wed, Nov 4, 2009 @ 2:46 PM
teru + LS, that should work out, no?

I don’t know…

y’think?
KCentric
.
permalink   Wed, Nov 4, 2009 @ 5:23 PM
Incredible music Loveshadow ;-)

You are the man!

peace,
-k
simonlittlefield
.
permalink   Thu, Nov 5, 2009 @ 1:17 AM
Great track! Making me late for work!
CiggiBurns
.
permalink   Thu, Nov 5, 2009 @ 5:48 AM
I don’t like you and Teru plucking the strings of my heart with something as beautiful as this. It makes me feel exposed and it’s not fair. xxxx
J.Lang
.
permalink   Thu, Nov 5, 2009 @ 6:05 AM
Teru and Loveshadow Perfect fit.
What a Groove you got here!!! Wow!!!
Nice work Jeff.
beckfords
.
permalink   Thu, Nov 5, 2009 @ 10:24 AM
TALENT!!!!
grapes
.
permalink   Thu, Nov 5, 2009 @ 11:12 AM
haha i think victor put it best.
Geert Veneklaas
.
permalink   Thu, Nov 5, 2009 @ 1:27 PM
One of the best tracks I listened to in a long time. I just keep hitting the ‘play’ button.
Reminds me a bit of Peter Gabriel/Kate Bush with ‘Running up that hill’.
Thanks guys, this is really, really great!
oldDog
.
permalink   Fri, Nov 6, 2009 @ 5:18 AM
I’m lazy about reviewing your tracks (my excuse is that I assume you know how much I rate them!) but this is exceptionally good even by your high standards.
Melopee
.
permalink   Fri, Nov 6, 2009 @ 3:40 PM
Fantastic! Really nice track there, Loveshadow! I mean beautiful. I’m definitely hooked, and I can’t wait for the next remix. Kudos.
Best regards from Belgium.
Filip
shimoda
.
permalink   Sat, Nov 7, 2009 @ 7:08 AM
As Songboy3 stated, this really has the feel of something 80’s (most of which I can’t stand except that slice you selected from) thrown together with a vibrant beat and great production, as usual. This is one of the best mixes out there as it doesn’t sound like a mix so much as composition, which is so often what is really happening around here. Absolutely fabulous!
VickyDan
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 8, 2009 @ 1:19 AM
I only have one word …. Excellence!
short hopper
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 8, 2009 @ 8:28 PM
Awesome.
BOCrew
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 8, 2009 @ 11:38 PM
OH thats really good
TheJoe
.
permalink   Mon, Nov 9, 2009 @ 8:31 AM
I echo SB3 and mykleanthony for the 80s mood and character and think also, that you have created a great remix that sounds 21st century though.
onlymeith
.
permalink   Mon, Nov 9, 2009 @ 4:12 PM
Genius and mastery. Probably one of the best remix of the site. Perfect for the fifth anniversary.
wellman
.
permalink   Tue, Nov 10, 2009 @ 8:35 AM
Very Good music LS….Really enjoyed listening..
Internal Faith Relation
.
permalink   Wed, Nov 11, 2009 @ 6:52 PM
By far some of your best work.
Regards,
Aaron
AndreasF
.
permalink   Wed, Dec 23, 2009 @ 12:07 PM
Dear Jeff!

Much has been said about your abilities and creative power, I won’t repeat all that, you know what I think about you and your music. This one here has a magic you seldom hear anywhere. Thank you for making it!

Have yourself a serene christmas together with the ones you love.

AndreasF
HaveMercy
.
permalink   Mon, Dec 28, 2009 @ 6:07 AM
To my ears one of your best tracks i’ve heard so far. Damn! And happy holidays too. yeah yeah still alive…
McMullee
.
permalink   Thu, Feb 17, 2011 @ 3:16 PM
yeah beautiful in my ears so far…love it in moments…
Zep Hurme
.
permalink   Fri, May 6, 2011 @ 4:34 AM
Sorry about this review of an old upload, but this is a stunning piece! I’m quite sure now I’m going sell my own gear and go for stamp collecting. ;) This remix has obvious newish Gabriel vibes starting from distortion vocal processing and going through most of the song elements. I think I’ve now found my new favourite remix.