Perspectives Playlist at Art Gallery Oct 12
skip
Home » People » teru » Gurditation » Reviews

Reviews for "Gurditation"

Gurditation
by teru
Recommends (38)
Mon, Feb 16, 2009 @ 1:04 AM
 
fourstones
.
permalink   Mon, Feb 16, 2009 @ 2:29 AM
teru+gurdonark ?? ok, well I’m in heaven lol

not to much say except this is insane…
onlymeith
.
permalink   Mon, Feb 16, 2009 @ 3:04 AM
Excellent ambient mix. Smooth, pleasant, exquisite. In spanish I would say: “flipante”.
colab
.
permalink   Mon, Feb 16, 2009 @ 4:10 AM
Very beautiful, very appropriate combination of your talents. And I will try not to ruin the moment by saying more. :)

Thanks for sharing this one.
Loveshadow
.
permalink   Mon, Feb 16, 2009 @ 4:35 AM
I think you have made a song Teru :-)
Anchor
.
permalink   Mon, Feb 16, 2009 @ 5:04 AM
Meditation is a good “tag” - almost like a prayer…took me right away - the music seems to say “everything is going to be all-right”….
essesq
.
permalink   Mon, Feb 16, 2009 @ 5:13 AM
You know what the best part of the Secret Mixter project is? Being done with your remix so you can listen to everyone else’s :-).

This is really neat Teru. I might just have to talk over it sometime soon :-).
gurdonark
.
permalink   Mon, Feb 16, 2009 @ 6:01 AM
Thank you for doing such a great remix. I like the minimal approach here very much. “Trinity Trail” is one of the first melodies I created using virtual tools, so it’s good that you’ve incorporated it here.

I believe this one will significantly alter my scrobbling statistics at last.fm, as it moves into the charts rapidly upon the many plays it will receive—which makes me wonder if it will seem unduly immodest to have “Gurditation” as my number x song?

I really appreciate what you have done here.
Ivan Chew
.
permalink   Mon, Feb 16, 2009 @ 8:03 AM
“Gurdonark + Meditation”. Now I get it. But I got the music first. The word “transcendental” immediately came to mind.
rokamic
.
permalink   Mon, Feb 16, 2009 @ 9:47 AM
a very welcome change of speed, thank you
spinmeister
.
permalink   Mon, Feb 16, 2009 @ 11:20 AM
flat out gorgeous — I feel like I should be whispering this review :-) I’m in awe!
MC Jack in the Box
.
permalink   Mon, Feb 16, 2009 @ 11:45 AM
wow! the pacing on this is so slow and patient yet the payoff is rich. my HD 280 pros are throbbing right now. here in santa cruz, we have these stores on pacific avenue that sell new age stuff, candles, books, little waterfall things, meditative CDs, etc. i could hear this playing as i walked into one of these places and feel pretty relaxed. i’d probably just be standing there in a zone absorbed in this until a salesperson had me tossed for loitering. :)
ztutz
.
permalink   Mon, Feb 16, 2009 @ 12:32 PM
Fantastic!
khidir
.
permalink   Mon, Feb 16, 2009 @ 8:00 PM
Time stands still and birds look on excitedly as people crowd around, sitting at attention to listen to the sacred sounds of Gurdonark, as envisioned and set forth by teru upon a canvas of emotions reanimated.
J.Lang
.
permalink   Tue, Feb 17, 2009 @ 9:31 AM
Some have, what i call “Great Ears” and some have a “Great Imagination” You prove to me over and over again that you have both. Some people have one or the other some of the time, but you seem to have both all of the time.
Very Well Done.
panu
.
permalink   Tue, Feb 17, 2009 @ 7:35 PM
exquisite.
Tekno_Eddy
.
permalink   Thu, Feb 19, 2009 @ 3:13 PM
well that seriously chilled me out great stuff love all the sounds and fx youve got going on great stuff
TheJoe
.
permalink   Tue, Feb 24, 2009 @ 11:58 AM
Wonderfuly done! A joy to listen to!
Great ambient track!
Budapest BluesBoy
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 15, 2009 @ 5:17 AM
Pure ambient magic. When 2 grandmasters meet…
SackJo22
.
permalink   Wed, Jul 29, 2009 @ 1:44 PM
Transcendentally beautiful.
AIR_LOMEG
.
permalink   Tue, Oct 27, 2009 @ 5:11 AM
One of the most beautiful-lest soundscapes ever… full of images and moving pictures of whatever is imaginable! Thank you for sharing this! b.k.
HaveMercy
.
permalink   Fri, Nov 6, 2009 @ 6:37 AM
i stopped working and gazed to my screen, focussed on nothing. I think you just changed my day, at least for the 1st couple of hours, very inspiring. Thanks a lot.
FGrn Grn
.
permalink   Sun, Jan 24, 2010 @ 3:47 PM
This is one of the best things I heard in a while
jobobarikan
.
permalink   Tue, Mar 20, 2012 @ 6:14 AM
Siobhan Dakay
.
permalink   Fri, Mar 9, 2018 @ 11:52 AM
How can i have missed this track.
What a beauty.