Momentum Secret Mixter Playlist
skip
Home » People » Snowflake » One Sound » Reviews

Reviews for "One Sound"

One Sound
by Snowflake
Recommends (56)
Sat, Nov 15, 2014 @ 10:48 PM
 
copperhead
.
permalink   Sat, Nov 15, 2014 @ 10:56 PM
You did a fantastic job on the production. The vocals sit well and just enough effect. The nylon guitar sounds amazing along with the bass. I especially like the open feel to the track.
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Sat, Nov 15, 2014 @ 11:06 PM
Gots to be diggin’ the nylons
reusenoise
.
permalink   Sat, Nov 15, 2014 @ 11:24 PM
dreaming song,great job
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Sat, Nov 15, 2014 @ 11:32 PM
Chill, in a gothic kind of way - the gentle pulsing of early morning streets, rather than the unbearable chaos of daytime.

Works as a “love song” love song, as well as the specific ccMixter scenario - but then truly great songs always do work at two levels. :)
Calling Sister Midnight
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 16, 2014 @ 12:46 AM
Thank you for summing up the ccmixter experience. oxoxoxoxoxoxo
Levihica
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 16, 2014 @ 1:26 AM
Absolutely amazing, loungy, sexy, chilled. Great job.
Doxent Zsigmond
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 16, 2014 @ 3:12 AM
Nice ‘Groove Salad’ type of sound. Very loungy. Reminds me of times back in 2007 when I stumbled upon that radiostation in Second Life.
Mana Junkie
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 16, 2014 @ 4:01 AM
You truly are amazing! This reminds me of something you’d hear on the easy listening stations in the 70’s.
Alex
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 16, 2014 @ 6:14 AM
I am the lucky one I guess ;)
A brand new song from you is always a gift, and when it’s inspired by something I did, doubles and even triples the pleasure! Beautiful
Huge thanks for the remix Emily!
 
.
permalink   Deeplastik Sun, Nov 16, 2014 @ 12:32 PM
But that’s not fair !!!!.
Alex Beroza, you’re very lucky with the gift that made us snowflake…mmmfff
Forgive me, is that I’ve become very envious!!!
Speck
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 16, 2014 @ 6:15 AM
Nicely done, and with a catchy vocal hook, suitable for any sound universe.
colab
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 16, 2014 @ 8:30 AM
This is absolutely excellent. When the refrain first hit I just smiled big - you’ve made this seem absolutely effortless.
Incredibly laid-back groove. And good choice on the vocals - I like the calm delivery - very suitable.

Yeah. This is great.
fourstones
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 16, 2014 @ 8:47 AM
This is awesome! I love the conflagration of your voice on the deep bass and rhythms - really really nice.

Happy Anniversary xo!
SackJo22
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 16, 2014 @ 8:52 AM
Love oozes out of the sound of this track. Love. Love. Love. (Not to mention the impeccable sound.) Bravo dear Snowflake.
Kara Square
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 16, 2014 @ 9:12 AM
Ditto, ditto, ditto to the above praise! That bass, catchy and crisp percussion, synths, guitar… fantastic. And how wonderful that words came to you and you added your ccMixer sentiments and voice. Excellent through and through.
teru
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 16, 2014 @ 9:34 AM


Ahhhhhh…. My kind of music.

An amazing result from a Secret Mixter.

With the time limit and sampling spirit aspects, sometimes there’s extra pressure to rush things…. and to force things…..

This is an absolutely terrible example of that. : )

Everything sounds so natural and relaxed. Perfect.
Hans Atom
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 16, 2014 @ 9:51 AM
This happens when the musical mistress embraces the musical master. Great sounding pop track with a wonderful note of experimental master-/mistressship!
TheJoe
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 16, 2014 @ 11:11 AM
Compliments for the lyrics( and of course for the music). Remembering further collaborations with singer/songwriters, I was always stunnĂ­ng about the capability and ideas of creating the right words for a song. Radio ready listening chill!
Jeris
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 16, 2014 @ 11:21 AM
Classic chill sound…fantastic!! I could listen to this all day : )
Deeplastik
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 16, 2014 @ 12:34 PM
Great work…You have a knack for creating masterpieces
MC Jack in the Box
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 16, 2014 @ 2:12 PM
Snowflake and Alex! What’s not to love here? It’s a blizzard of aural bliss.
ditto ditto
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 16, 2014 @ 2:34 PM
This remix and this voice are going to remixed and remixed again, i’m sure of that. Cool job, and what a voice you have..your swing is a delight..
TheDICE
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 16, 2014 @ 3:04 PM
The vocal melody is very delicious. It’s already stuck in my mind xD
Great singing and mixing as normally expected :) Congrats
Dysfunction_AL
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 16, 2014 @ 5:31 PM
inspired , cristalline production, i love it.
spinmeister
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 16, 2014 @ 9:00 PM
soooo sexy, this should have a NSFW rating! (goes off in search of some heart meds to get the pulse rate under control…)
J.Lang
.
permalink   Mon, Nov 17, 2014 @ 6:18 AM
Always a head of the game, This is Very Sexy and cool. Love the guitar…. Sweet !!!! Great production as always. Love love love
My Free Mickey
.
permalink   Tue, Nov 18, 2014 @ 1:06 AM
Well done. Just sitting here with my morning coffee and this sounds perfectly in sync with the moment.