Temperate Transitions Secret Mixter--Sign Up
skip

Reviews for "Mega Colaboration - Welcome to Mixter"

Grizzly616
.
permalink   Sat, Jan 13, 2007 @ 9:47 PM
64kbps????? c’mon, i want to hear this amazing thingie in better quality! :) five minus one for the bad quality is… ****
 
.
permalink   Uncool Bob Mon, Jan 15, 2007 @ 3:45 AM
yes I hope mr fourstones can bend the rules on this one (re: upload size)
 
.
permalink   Analog By Nature Tue, Jan 16, 2007 @ 10:00 PM
yeah sorry to say thats all i have, see the story here
zikweb
.
permalink   Sun, Jan 14, 2007 @ 4:22 AM
Cool!
19 composers working on one track…
thanks for having finalized the concept…
Fabien for zikweb.org
 
.
permalink   Analog By Nature Tue, Jan 16, 2007 @ 10:00 PM
thankis zik, you gave this track a whole new life… look forward to more work with you..
_ghost
.
permalink   Sun, Jan 14, 2007 @ 5:02 AM
Very monumental! Congrats! I admire your patience and determination (damn viruses;-).It`s very impressive how you managed to unite so many different music personalities in one coherent mix.
 
.
permalink   Analog By Nature Tue, Jan 16, 2007 @ 10:01 PM
thanks g…
Anchor
.
permalink   Sun, Jan 14, 2007 @ 6:01 AM
Epic mixing…sustained artistry! Thanks…an honor to participate.
 
.
permalink   Analog By Nature Tue, Jan 16, 2007 @ 10:02 PM
thanks anchor.. glad you like it..
KCentric
.
permalink   Sun, Jan 14, 2007 @ 12:34 PM
Pretty cool cdk!

I know this mix took some time.

Great job.
 
.
permalink   Analog By Nature Tue, Jan 16, 2007 @ 10:02 PM
thanks kc. i’m glad people like it… i was a little lost for a while, but it all came together well…
shagrugge
.
permalink   Sun, Jan 14, 2007 @ 9:01 PM
well worth the wait. thnx CDK.
- this is some chill-out party mix ish -
 
.
permalink   Analog By Nature Tue, Jan 16, 2007 @ 10:03 PM
thnaks shag, good to see you back and mixing…
teru
.
permalink   Mon, Jan 15, 2007 @ 5:19 PM
Awesome work CDK. Thank you.

I can’t remember what I contributed, it was so long ago. Everything sounds so fluid from start to finish.

*must be a new record for the longest track here. The quality at the low bit rate sounds OK to me. That’s some pretty good mixing!
 
.
permalink   Analog By Nature Tue, Jan 16, 2007 @ 10:04 PM
thanks teru, you gave me the guitar strums starting at 1;10
nice little fit..
fourstones
.
permalink   Tue, Jan 16, 2007 @ 8:40 PM
a brilliant accomplishment — I’m dizzy (that’s good)
 
.
permalink   Analog By Nature Tue, Jan 16, 2007 @ 10:06 PM
thanks for the kind words vic, (and the pick) but it was the good work of all that collaborated that made this all possible…
DJ BLUE
.
permalink   Wed, Jan 17, 2007 @ 1:29 AM
very cool. clearly a lot of effort. props.
 
.
permalink   Analog By Nature Wed, Jan 17, 2007 @ 7:01 PM
thanks blue…
Clarance Boddyker
.
permalink   Wed, Jan 17, 2007 @ 10:19 AM
See you finally dropped the megacollabo! I know you had a hell of a time with the comp viruses, but you did it, you didn’t give up or make excuses. You got it done and the track illustrates the blood, sweat and blood that went into putting it together.

The fluid movements of sound arrangements and the way everything merges is crazy, and the percussion/groove that starts at 7:10 is digable planets.

Even at 64KPS it sounds killah, to me anyway.

Well done.
 
.
permalink   Analog By Nature Wed, Jan 17, 2007 @ 7:02 PM
thanks clarence, sorry your vocals didn’t make it on, you know… virus.
CoffeeTrim
.
permalink   Wed, Jan 17, 2007 @ 3:05 PM
I stand in front of something I wouldn’t have thought as possible.
The thing that blow me away the most is that CDK has managed to mush fluently 19 (NINETEEN) producers. It’s simply awesome. Unfortunately we guys can t give more than 5 stars….
 
.
permalink   Analog By Nature Wed, Jan 17, 2007 @ 7:03 PM
thanks trim, good to see you hanging around mixter again…
G-Harp The Producer
.
permalink   Wed, Jan 17, 2007 @ 3:53 PM
A great track, really nice to listen to, it all just works really well… It’s like the CCmixter “One Blood Remix”. It’s an incredible musical collaboration with a lot of things going for it.
 
.
permalink   Analog By Nature Wed, Jan 17, 2007 @ 7:04 PM
thanks money, glad you popped in..
FGrn Grn
.
permalink   Thu, Jan 18, 2007 @ 8:09 PM
where am I…..what a trip. Good work!
 
.
permalink   Analog By Nature Sun, Jan 21, 2007 @ 3:21 PM
thanks ff…
tripledoubler
.
permalink   Thu, Jan 18, 2007 @ 11:09 PM
epic, hawkwindish and it has it`s dark and dubby moments, as well as lots of nice beats. I would like to listen to a hires version of it:-)
 
.
permalink   Analog By Nature Sun, Jan 21, 2007 @ 3:21 PM
perhaps someone will work that out..
MC Jack in the Box
.
permalink   Sat, Jan 20, 2007 @ 8:12 PM
you easily get an A for effort. great job man.
 
.
permalink   Analog By Nature Sun, Jan 21, 2007 @ 3:22 PM
thanks jack..
WelcometoWallyworld
.
permalink   Mon, Jan 22, 2007 @ 1:03 PM
I love it! That’s why I’ve used it as a music bed for this Project -“Share the Love” at YouTube. Join us! Just upload yourself saying (or singing) “I love you” in any language, via webcam or mini-dv. Just use “Post a Video Response” on the YouTube clip. You’ll notice I’ve given you props. I love you. :-)
 
.
permalink   WelcometoWallyworld Tue, Jan 30, 2007 @ 1:03 AM
Quote: WelcometoWallyworldI love it! That’s why I’ve used it as a music bed for this Project -“Share the Love” at YouTube. Join us! Just upload yourself saying (or singing) “I love you” in any language, via webcam or mini-dv. Just use “Post a Video Response” on the YouTube clip. You’ll notice I’ve given you props. I love you. :-) I’ve also used it here on my vid about making a $25 Steadicam - Steadicam
Nickleus
.
permalink   Tue, Mar 6, 2007 @ 11:47 AM
started off a little slow and i almost went away, but i’m glad i didn’t, it is pretty cool =) good job
 
.
permalink   Analog By Nature Mon, Mar 12, 2007 @ 2:54 PM
thanks for checking it out man…
 
.
permalink   Nickleus Tue, Mar 13, 2007 @ 1:04 PM
Quote: nickleusstarted off a little slow and i almost went away, but i’m glad i didn’t, it is pretty cool =) good job i have listened to this mix many times afterwards and i gotta say this one friggin rocks. lots of goodies here =)
Minus Kelvin
.
permalink   Mon, Apr 23, 2007 @ 12:55 PM
I don’t think my actual contributions made it to the mix. But I like it anyway. I don’t want to be the only person offering constructive criticism, but here it is:

I think of it though not as one track but several tracks blended together. There is too much diversity in style and musical and rhythmical theme to make it cohesive enough as one work. In the future, collaborators ought to have defined roles before hand —> 1. structure, 2. chords, 3. melodic themes, 4. FX and texture, 5. mastering, etc. And several people could be sub-collaborating. For example, 3 people could be working together on the structure and so on. I think I scheme like this might prevent schizo-like diversions. It sounds like people often just tacked on their own stuff after the previous dude.
 
.
permalink   MoodyMillow Mon, Apr 23, 2007 @ 3:51 PM
Wah
ReasonFreak
.
permalink   Fri, Jan 19, 2007 @ 3:34 PM
Listening to this feels like dreaming. A dream that you are experiencing while you are conscious.
It would be better if the quality is better though.
J.Lang
.
permalink   Tue, Jan 30, 2007 @ 9:25 PM
OUTSTANDING!!!!!!
GREAT JOB.