Time of Terror Remix Event
skip
Home » People » Loveshadow » Too Young » Reviews

Reviews for "Too Young"

Too Young
by Loveshadow
Recommends (56)
Sun, Jul 18, 2010 @ 12:50 PM

Uses samples from:

 
Snowflake
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 18, 2010 @ 1:18 PM
you’ve made me cry….and i’m certain my mom will cry when she hears it too. thank you so much….this is so beautiful. peace.
 
.
permalink   Loveshadow Mon, Dec 27, 2010 @ 4:30 AM
Without doubt the Snowflake pellas represent the best work of my remixing year.

Thanks for the fish. Never Give up … never surrender. :-)
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Mon, Dec 27, 2010 @ 2:02 PM
sometimes i post things here with the only hope of getting remixed by you!!
 
.
permalink   Loveshadow Sat, Mar 17, 2012 @ 4:54 AM
x
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 18, 2010 @ 6:50 PM
Nice quiet storm remix, LS. Very cool. Orchestration reminds me a bit a Betty Davis Eyes.
 
.
permalink   copperhead Tue, Jul 20, 2010 @ 7:57 AM
Orchestration reminds me a bit a Betty Davis Eyes.
You hit it right on the head!
colab
.
permalink   Mon, Jul 19, 2010 @ 7:06 AM
Back to listen to this again today. Agree completely with the Kim Carnes comparison - this is very well constructed timeless pop. Nice one.
wellman
.
permalink   Mon, Jul 19, 2010 @ 8:43 AM
Your instrumentation reminds me of ToTo…and That’s a really good thing! I think music would benefit if more arrangers share this perspective of making music.
Jacob Nowak
.
permalink   Mon, Jul 19, 2010 @ 1:45 PM
You are the master of sounds selection for simply and emotional beauty songs creations. Absolutly great.
gurdonark
.
permalink   Mon, Jul 19, 2010 @ 6:52 PM
It’s too easy to assign “periods” to music, when music is created in this time and this place with this technology or that technology and all sorts of awareness of things before and things that may yet come.

Yet I still got an early 1980s vibe from this production, which I found very pleasing. The warmth of the treatment resonates and pulls the listener in. The whole mix feels comforting.
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Tue, Jul 20, 2010 @ 2:04 AM
Love the wide open atmosphere on this lovely ballad.
ditto ditto
.
permalink   Tue, Jul 20, 2010 @ 7:55 AM
Waoo..touched..!!!
Your sound and harmonizing of keyboard are just splendid…
copperhead
.
permalink   Tue, Jul 20, 2010 @ 8:04 AM
Fantastic arrangement and sound selection on this. I loved Snowflake’s version but you took it to another level. Perfect! This is exactly the reason I don’t listen to radio. The music here is so much better~!
salvatore_j
.
permalink   Tue, Jul 20, 2010 @ 6:48 PM
My first listen of the day truly hits home.— You got me!!!
Glad it was this one.
All thumbs up!!
Lasswell
.
permalink   Thu, Jul 22, 2010 @ 12:49 AM
Flawless and gorgeous as always Shadow. I noticed some mentioned Kim Carnes as a comparison. To me it reminds me a bit of Boy Meets Girl.

Your arrangement and chord selection works so perfectly with Snowflake’s voice.

Beautiful!
J.Lang
.
permalink   Thu, Jul 22, 2010 @ 3:28 AM
Another one for my LS playlist in the iPod.

Beautiful.
Scomber
.
permalink   Tue, Jul 27, 2010 @ 4:05 AM
A warm and fittingly respectful interpretation of a tragic story.
jasper
.
permalink   Wed, Jul 28, 2010 @ 1:58 PM
Woh, finally stopped listening long enough to review: such a mindful, heartfelt treasure. Forget thumbs, this one needs to come with hankies…
HEJ31
.
permalink   Mon, Aug 2, 2010 @ 11:10 PM
I agree with Gurdonark, if I understand him, that associations with time or genre based on an instrument or production sound can be a distraction from the music itself. Anyway, this sounds like the vocals were written simultaneously with the backing track. Nice.
BarryMorgan
.
permalink   Tue, Aug 3, 2010 @ 12:12 AM
You consistently set the standard all of us hope to someday reach. Another amazing track by two of the best. Brilliant work.
HaveMercy
.
permalink   Sat, Aug 28, 2010 @ 6:53 AM
Agree coompletely with BarryMorgan. Respectful work i’d say.
Scott Altham
.
permalink   Sat, Aug 28, 2010 @ 2:53 PM
Honestly, certain mixes of yours including (nay… especially) this one remind me of being a kid in the 80’s and listening to synth pad based power ballads on the wireless… ok, I’m not that old… more like bruno brooks and the top 40 on radio 1. I’d record tracks like this onto a C60 chrome tape… coz chrome was better somehow.

…And if anyone is in doubt, the 80’s ruled because of the music… not so much because of the shoulder pads and big mobiles.
 
.
permalink   Loveshadow Mon, Nov 1, 2010 @ 6:04 AM
I tend to make the sounds i never had the skill or access back then to make.

I think the 80s rules coz there was still love in the writing.

Now its an embarrassment for this generation to express themselves, but there’s always Dub Step ! :-)
AndreasF
.
permalink   Sat, Aug 13, 2011 @ 11:00 AM
This song and the story behind it drives tears to my ears every time I listen to. My daughter likes it, too, it’s up on her Ipod. Good musical taste she has got…
Jeris
.
permalink   Sat, Aug 13, 2011 @ 12:45 PM
How is this not a hit?