Early Birds Begin Nesting in the Tree
skip

Reviews for "Transitional Moment"

Transitional Moment
by Scott Altham
Recommends (43)
Sun, Jan 24, 2010 @ 1:58 PM
 
Speck
.
permalink   Sun, Jan 24, 2010 @ 4:59 PM
Top notch. It’s interesting how you can take a complete mix and make another complete mix out of it that’s similar but different and most notably not at all messy. Impressive.
 
.
permalink   Scott Altham Mon, Jan 25, 2010 @ 3:56 AM
Cheers Speck. I didn’t want to fluff this mix up so glad the new direction sounds authentic enough.
colab
.
permalink   Sun, Jan 24, 2010 @ 6:10 PM
Nice. I went back to the original to refresh my memory, and I completely agree with Speck - this is an absolutely terrific remix - shows great respect for the source material yet carves out a new direction.

Great stuff.
 
.
permalink   Scott Altham Mon, Jan 25, 2010 @ 3:56 AM
Cheers Bud, you should know by now that I’m always interested in your opinion.
logos
.
permalink   Mon, Jan 25, 2010 @ 3:51 AM
Nice downtempo song!Great piano and drums.I like it!
 
.
permalink   Scott Altham Mon, Jan 25, 2010 @ 3:58 AM
Cheers Mseq, glad you like
DoKashiteru
.
permalink   Mon, Jan 25, 2010 @ 7:12 AM
You’ve got a fantastic sense of space and atmosphere in your music, and that shines through here. Well done
 
.
permalink   Scott Altham Thu, Feb 4, 2010 @ 2:47 PM
Cheers Guys
Subliminal
.
permalink   Mon, Jan 25, 2010 @ 9:44 AM
This is one of the things I missed, your stuff. I am listening to the original and am wondering how you did it. Did you have access to the stems from the original? Not that it matters, because your version stands on its own and sounds, as always, great.
 
.
permalink   Scott Altham Thu, Feb 4, 2010 @ 2:48 PM
Bedankt!
 
.
permalink   Scott Altham Thu, Feb 4, 2010 @ 2:50 PM
Makes me smile that I’m one of the reasons why you keep coming back to cc and submitting your material. No stems in this case, just took a chunk of the original material and looped. Doh, now my secret is out!!?!
timberman
.
permalink   Mon, Jan 25, 2010 @ 10:11 AM
Great cinematic qualities in this, mister. Agree completely with the producer praises above. True Pro work!
 
.
permalink   Scott Altham Thu, Feb 4, 2010 @ 2:47 PM
Pro work hey, That’s what one aspires to. Thanks for your words of wisdom Mr Paul, or Mr St Paul or whatever the officaldom.
CiggiBurns
.
permalink   Mon, Jan 25, 2010 @ 11:16 AM
Dazzling. I love it, Scott. What a guy!! I’ll smoke you a Manx kipper for breakfast. xxxx
 
.
permalink   Scott Altham Thu, Feb 4, 2010 @ 2:46 PM
mmm Kippers. Thanks Ciggi, yours is a review I always look forward to reading. Hope all is well in the Southern parts of yu kay - (though ps, don’t tell anyone, but I’m moving back to Amsterdam in the summer ;-)
SackJo22
.
permalink   Mon, Jan 25, 2010 @ 11:13 PM
OMG! This is how I feel right now — a bit of a melancholy melody and the feeling of corners to be turned.
 
.
permalink   Scott Altham Thu, Feb 4, 2010 @ 2:44 PM
Well hello… Real glad it invoked those melancholy feelings… I think all producers ultimately aim to influence the emotional state of the listener and it sounds like mission accomplished. Ta Ta for now.
Anchor
.
permalink   Tue, Jan 26, 2010 @ 5:50 AM
Scott
I really like your sense of atmosphere created here and your departure into an experimental downtempo Ambient-world.
A real futuristic mien - yet a nod to old time Romanticism.
 
.
permalink   Scott Altham Thu, Feb 4, 2010 @ 2:42 PM
Hello Sir, Thanks for popping in and leaving a comment. Always a treat to hear how peeps interpret ones mixes from the kids to the wiser listener. I’ve not been to your page in a while, must do that.
Anomaly_Jonez
.
permalink   Tue, Jan 26, 2010 @ 5:46 PM
very nice piece, very cinematic, perfect for chill out vibe. good job.
 
.
permalink   Scott Altham Thu, Feb 4, 2010 @ 2:51 PM
Thanks for listening AJ…
J.Lang
.
permalink   Sat, Jan 30, 2010 @ 5:56 PM
Great production, great remix
 
.
permalink   Scott Altham Thu, Feb 4, 2010 @ 2:40 PM
Thanks man, always great to hear your thoughts.
jacindae
.
permalink   Sat, Jan 30, 2010 @ 7:27 PM
So beautiful and atmospheric…the little hairs on my arms are standing on end while listening to it…
 
.
permalink   Scott Altham Thu, Feb 4, 2010 @ 2:40 PM
Hey Jacinda, thanks for stopping by and listening. Glad it had positive effects on your arms!
BOCrew
.
permalink   Sun, Jan 31, 2010 @ 4:31 AM
DOPE HOMIE
 
.
permalink   Scott Altham Thu, Feb 4, 2010 @ 2:39 PM
Ta!
wellman
.
permalink   Wed, Feb 3, 2010 @ 7:16 AM
Great!! This should be in Avatar’s soundtrack hehehe I real enjoy each one of ur mixes! Thanks for sharing!
 
.
permalink   Scott Altham Thu, Feb 4, 2010 @ 2:38 PM
No probs mate