Reviews = Swag!
skip
Home » People » cinematrik » Revolve » Reviews

Reviews for "Revolve"

Revolve
by cinematrik
Recommends (199)
Wed, Feb 9, 2005 @ 10:40 PM
 
DeBenedictis
.
permalink   Sat, Feb 12, 2005 @ 4:07 AM
WOW.

I’d like to write a vocal just for you. I’ll e-mail you.

 
.
permalink   fourstones Sat, Feb 12, 2005 @ 7:22 AM
OK, I just listened to this for the 100th time and JUST HEARD the Beastie scream at 3:07.

This is touched.
jsn
.
permalink   Sat, Feb 12, 2005 @ 9:47 AM
i like it too :)
 
.
permalink   cinematrik Tue, Feb 15, 2005 @ 5:20 AM
Hey thanks everybody. I’m kind of floored that you like it so much. I will have to do some more stuff for this site soon :-)

Tim
DJ Polar Bear
.
permalink   Wed, Feb 9, 2005 @ 5:03 PM
Totally great.
fourstones
.
permalink   Wed, Feb 9, 2005 @ 6:00 PM
um, this is amazing.
teru
.
permalink   Wed, Feb 9, 2005 @ 6:22 PM
Amazing is a good word. That’s about it.
DustRed
.
permalink   Thu, Feb 10, 2005 @ 6:02 AM
Really nice work. Production is quality. The feel of the track flows from start to end. I can’t say anything negative about this.
eHUNT
.
permalink   Thu, Feb 10, 2005 @ 8:41 AM
AMAZING! You are my new GOD!
sHORT fACED bEAR
.
permalink   Thu, Feb 10, 2005 @ 10:32 AM
this is great.. i luv it.
creativelycommon
.
permalink   Fri, Feb 11, 2005 @ 9:38 AM
you totally dropped it like it was hot
Heuristics Inc.
.
permalink   Fri, Feb 11, 2005 @ 12:36 PM
Very good remix.
Stays interesting throughout, makes a nice groove.
Nice work.
-bill
Trifonic
.
permalink   Tue, Feb 15, 2005 @ 8:24 AM
Love it.
Pat Chilla The Beat Gorilla
.
permalink   Wed, Feb 16, 2005 @ 8:46 PM
His bio states he’s moving to Nashville to "really pursue this stuff" and all I can say is good luck because he definitely has the talent department under control.(A little luck is always good in this business, but I’m sure you know that already) If anyone rates this less than a 5, they immeadiately lose all credibility in my book. OK, so I poured it on a little thick……but I’m really impressed with this one. It shook me out of my comfort zone.
VEGO
.
permalink   Thu, Feb 24, 2005 @ 2:35 PM
royal track
Cezary Ostrowski
.
permalink   Tue, Mar 1, 2005 @ 11:58 PM
Congrats :)
SLLID
.
permalink   Fri, Mar 4, 2005 @ 11:32 AM
Perfect production :)
deadpan
.
permalink   Fri, Mar 18, 2005 @ 6:36 PM
Uhm yeah, of unusual quality.
Well built.
sim winter
.
permalink   Wed, Apr 20, 2005 @ 4:27 AM
I think every good mix has one track or sample that works as an ear - opener. It´s the one you remember even if the complete mix has a lot of good tracks.
Revolve is calm, groovy and powerful, it pushes forward and creates a wide open sound space.
For me its the actual cc - hymn :)
AudioLogic
.
permalink   Mon, Jul 25, 2005 @ 4:12 PM
This is one of those songs I hear, pause for a bit, and just think "wow".

This is VERY similar to BT- Music from and inspired by the film monster - "Childhood Montage"

Great Great Job.
Ben
scuba_suit
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 18, 2005 @ 1:22 PM
this is something that i can put in my ipod and listen to when i go on a long trip walking or in a car or in an airplane….
shockshadow
.
permalink   Mon, Sep 19, 2005 @ 1:28 PM
ok…so i’m like really really late posting this review, but hey…life gets to ya sometimes. man, this is awesome! great use of samples, amazing structure…it all works. beautiful track…seriously.
: )))
scmodstyle
.
permalink   Fri, Mar 9, 2007 @ 12:35 AM
This song made for a great intro for a film I made.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ktrtYpNTtCw

Of course proper credit was given at the end.
cdk
.
permalink   Tue, Mar 27, 2007 @ 6:23 PM
great!
WietsE
.
permalink   Fri, Apr 13, 2007 @ 7:04 AM
Wicked song hisboyelroy. I’ve used it in a radio piece I did recently. See http://www.indymedia.org.uk...
Nickleus
.
permalink   Mon, Apr 30, 2007 @ 2:46 AM
Hi, i’m writing a script for a TV show and this song is among my top choices for the theme/opening song. Do you have anything against me using this song? It is really cool!
VannWestfold
.
permalink   Mon, Apr 30, 2007 @ 11:40 AM
Very nice and useful.
Jaffer
.
permalink   Wed, Apr 16, 2008 @ 3:55 PM
Awesome Mix ! I can’t get it outta my head !
DoKashiteru
.
permalink   Fri, May 9, 2008 @ 1:01 PM
Man…Everyone else has said it already. Way to go!
maddogza
.
permalink   Sun, Jun 1, 2008 @ 11:40 AM
Dude… I love this song!

It’s in my peace video - just google “world peace video” and you’ll find it.

Do you realize that this song was also on one of the episodes of this season’s American Idol?
Andrew Maze
.
permalink   Mon, Aug 4, 2008 @ 3:24 PM
One of my favourite tracks ever! Just one word: Perfect!
Time2Unwind
.
permalink   Sat, Dec 6, 2008 @ 8:04 AM
this song (as well as his others) totally restores my faith in finding truly GOOD music online! I found this site wanting to find out more about this guy.

Looking forward to more and more!
odesigns
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 8, 2009 @ 11:00 AM
Great song. Love the beat and rhythm. I used this in a demo reel for myself.
The Hook (w/spinning merkaba)
.
permalink   Wed, Jul 29, 2009 @ 1:18 PM
Some songs find the bpms that sub-divide on many levels and still keep the groove at every division. Revolver is one of these gems. I hear massive attack, with some BT and Brain Eno influences.

Revolver soars into the hook as track number 8!
inconnu
.
permalink   Sun, Aug 8, 2010 @ 11:59 AM
it beams me to my personal happy place
wow……. thx for Goose bumps
HelenaJ
.
permalink   Wed, Jun 15, 2011 @ 10:56 AM
This is INCREDIBLE! Could listen to it over and over again
economix
.
permalink   Sat, Dec 3, 2011 @ 6:15 AM
There is an irresistable connection between the artist’s name and this comic dialogue by the youngest member of the futuristic cartoon Jettson family - the boy elroy. http://www.archive.org/deta...
McMullee
.
permalink   Wed, Feb 8, 2012 @ 3:20 PM
we did it some years ago maybe 25 years…hhhhhh…but: I LOVE IT
Coram Deo Productions
.
permalink   Mon, Mar 5, 2012 @ 4:12 AM
Awesome mix, had to use it on my short independent film. thanks and keep up the great job you’re doing
http://www.youtube.com/watc...
franscos
.
permalink   Fri, Nov 14, 2014 @ 3:38 AM
Nice music. I used it in a corporate non-governemental video.
[url=https://www.youtube.com/user/opcwonline/featured][/url]
MLSPROVIDEOS
.
permalink   Wed, Jul 29, 2015 @ 12:59 AM
I LOVE IT, BILL AT MLSPROVIDEOS YOUTUBE CHANNEL KEEP ON ROCKING
algainst
.
permalink   Wed, Sep 16, 2015 @ 10:39 AM
very nice one. Used it in a youtube video of a series about “modern torture methods” https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ih8vT-av0EM

Since this is a non-commercial title i deactivated the monetising completle even though it should be clear that my videos are not for (primary) commercial purpouses Like the license states.

I am new to the whole creative commons concept and i would like to know, how this is handled, and what steps would be necessary to take to be able to activate a simple add like e.g. the displayadd option.
Lisa Coffey
.
permalink   Sat, Jan 23, 2016 @ 7:42 AM
This track is the hidden gem i love to find here a cc A great laid back dance groove that is just a joy to experience. That panned bass synth you begin with is right up my street.