skip
Home » People » SackJo22 » Non Mi Ricordo » Reviews

Reviews for "Non Mi Ricordo"

Non Mi Ricordo
by SackJo22
Recommends (40)
Sat, Dec 26, 2009 @ 3:54 PM

Uses samples from:

 
morgantj
.
permalink   Sat, Dec 26, 2009 @ 4:49 PM
Beautiful track. Everything goes well together. I especially like the twinkling melodic sounds. Nice transitions and relationship between vocals and instrumentals. The spoken word towards the end finishes it off nicely.
 
.
permalink   SackJo22 Tue, Dec 29, 2009 @ 8:05 PM
Thanks so much! When I heard _ghost’s track, I was just mesmerized — of which the twinkling sounds are all an integral part.

And while I’m here, best wishes for happy new year!
timberman
.
permalink   Sun, Dec 27, 2009 @ 2:22 AM
Oh dear, you’ve captured three of my favourite emotions in one song, sentimentality, romanticism and a little sadness. The little poem is absolutely lovely and your singing is exquisite.Hadn’t heard _ghost’s lovely, dreamy track before. What a great combination of your talents. What a treat!
 
.
permalink   SackJo22 Tue, Dec 29, 2009 @ 8:06 PM
Thank you so much Per. And best wishes for a very happy new year!
electricfunfactory
.
permalink   Sun, Dec 27, 2009 @ 4:43 AM
Really nice song susan big ups
 
.
permalink   SackJo22 Tue, Dec 29, 2009 @ 8:06 PM
Thanks for listening EFF! Happy new year!
Speck
.
permalink   Sun, Dec 27, 2009 @ 6:39 AM
Like a dream /life mix, combining and projecting experience and memory of experience in a few minutes of peaceful melancholy.
 
.
permalink   SackJo22 Tue, Dec 29, 2009 @ 8:08 PM
Denny, thank you for such a lovely review which really captures the intent of this song. I hope you have a wonderful new year!
CiggiBurns
.
permalink   Sun, Dec 27, 2009 @ 2:24 PM
You really do have the voice of an angel, SJ, and the sublime combination of your vocals with ghost’s Lullaby has sent me to paradise. Gentle, floating, romantic and full of feeling, this is undeniably very beautiful. xxxx
 
.
permalink   SackJo22 Tue, Dec 29, 2009 @ 8:08 PM
Thank you so much Ciggi. I hope you have a splendid new year!
VickyDan
.
permalink   Mon, Dec 28, 2009 @ 7:55 AM
Per has already written. What do I have left it? Yes I know: All my wishes for this new year is at hand …. again and again with your wonderful voice ….
 
.
permalink   SackJo22 Tue, Dec 29, 2009 @ 8:09 PM
Thank you so much Vicky. I hope your new year is filled with music and light.
MC Jack in the Box
.
permalink   Tue, Dec 29, 2009 @ 3:05 PM
wow, this is stunning! and cool! stunningly cool!
 
.
permalink   SackJo22 Tue, Dec 29, 2009 @ 8:10 PM
Thanks MC Jack! I’m so glad you enjoyed. And best wishes for a wonderful new year!
HEJ31
.
permalink   Tue, Dec 29, 2009 @ 11:36 PM
This really works well. Beautiful and psychedelic. Poor, sad Italian.
 
.
permalink   SackJo22 Sat, Jan 2, 2010 @ 9:37 AM
Thanks Haskel. Yeah, poverino italian boy…oh well. You know my thoughts on that! ;-)
Leza Boyland
.
permalink   Thu, Dec 31, 2009 @ 11:30 PM
I love this SJ, it is beautiful! L
 
.
permalink   SackJo22 Sat, Jan 2, 2010 @ 9:37 AM
Thanks Leza. I’m so glad you like it.
Kaer Trouz
.
permalink   Sat, Jan 2, 2010 @ 11:16 AM
Devastating and dreamy, beautiful track. I too had DL’d ghost’s lullabay; it’s a stunning bed. Depending on where you were in Calabria, I could tell you what wine you were drinking, but it definitely involved a grape called Gaglioppo, which is always better in Italy because of its tendency to oxidise quickly, a little like an Italian love, perfect at first, but as the years pass, rusty and not so sweet.
 
.
permalink   SackJo22 Sat, Jan 2, 2010 @ 11:56 AM
Thanks KT and I love your apt analogy between Italian men and grapes! I don’t even remember the name of the villiage — but the wine was served from large, unlabled glass jugs that were found on every table.
tethia
.
permalink   Sat, Jan 9, 2010 @ 1:55 PM
I really like your remix, the sung melody, and your little poem.
Unluckily, there are many mistakes on the italian version. If you wish, I could send to you a correct version. Because I am italian! :-)
 
.
permalink   SackJo22 Sat, Jan 9, 2010 @ 2:01 PM
Thank you. That would be great! As indicated in my notes, I relied on an online translator to help as I have truly forgotten most of what I learned when I studied Italian, recalling a word here, a phrase there, and certainly not remembering how to conjugate verbs.
 
.
permalink   tethia Sat, Jan 9, 2010 @ 3:10 PM
Just sent an e-mail to you.
Ciao
vo1k1
.
permalink   Sun, Jan 17, 2010 @ 10:07 AM
Astonishing. I’ve always loved “Lullaby” by _ghost, and felt that it creates a little emotional and tonal world of it’s own. But on hearing this, it feels like your own work not just layered with it, but expanded it into another equally beautiful and heartfelt dimension. Really wonderful.
 
.
permalink   SackJo22 Sun, Jan 17, 2010 @ 8:58 PM
Thank you for this very kind review vo1k1. I appreciate it so much.
fargotraders
.
permalink   Sat, Feb 20, 2010 @ 2:23 AM
this is really something :)
 
.
permalink   SackJo22 Sat, Feb 20, 2010 @ 7:34 AM
Thank you so much.
copperhead
.
permalink   Wed, Mar 31, 2010 @ 4:13 AM
This just is so mesmerizing. You really put the finishing touches on this beautiful music Susan! I could listen to this forever :)
 
.
permalink   SackJo22 Tue, May 25, 2010 @ 8:27 AM
Thank you! _ghost’s lullabye was really an astounding jumping off point for this remix.
debbizo
.
permalink   Tue, May 25, 2010 @ 1:56 AM
Like floating on a cloud…I am delightfully carried away by this
 
.
permalink   SackJo22 Tue, May 25, 2010 @ 8:28 AM
Thanks again Deb. I just loved _ghost’s track so much — and it fit perfectly with the song as I had written it.
SmoJos
.
permalink   Fri, Nov 9, 2012 @ 3:33 PM