Early Birds Begin Nesting in the Tree
skip

Reviews for ""state of every day madness""

"state of every day madness"
by Ghost_k (Ghost Kollective)
Recommends (13)
Sat, Mar 25, 2006 @ 10:43 AM
 
gurdonark
.
permalink   Sat, Mar 25, 2006 @ 11:21 AM
I put my stars up before I got my review done, because I got so intrigued with the sample that I had to put it in my sampler and play with all the different tunes I can make with it.

I like mixes that do a lot seamlessly, and this one sure does seem effortless, in the way that all hard work “looks easy”. This is a very subtle mix, with great guitar work.

I’m planning to remix it and if I get anything in the next few weeks, I’ll post it or send it on.

Solid, 5 star work.
 
.
permalink   Ghost_k (Ghost Kollective) Thu, Nov 10, 2011 @ 12:52 PM
Thanks For Listening, Please Check Out Our New Remix ”Stop (One More Time Remix 2011)”On CCMixter.

Also Check Out The Website and see whats new…

www.ghostkollective.com
shockshadow
.
permalink   Sat, Mar 25, 2006 @ 12:21 PM
*shreaks* the mushrooms are after me!!! they’re AFTER ME!!!!
tacet
.
permalink   Sat, Mar 25, 2006 @ 4:36 PM
ok you two, where’s the fragments file for this track? ;)

Great work, such interesting texture and atmosphere, reminds me a little of Koop. Infact, straight away I stated head-composing a string arrangement floating over this :)

I like….. :D
lethal
.
permalink   Sat, Mar 25, 2006 @ 8:23 PM
good ambient tune with little words but none are needed as the music mashes well in this collaberation..
one of my new favourites..
this is a great example of ambient
music that makes u feel the music
teru
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 26, 2006 @ 9:46 PM
Can’t go wrong with you two collaborating IMO. Best of two worlds. : )

Great mood and heavy beats.
 
.
permalink   Ghost_k (Ghost Kollective) Thu, Nov 10, 2011 @ 12:52 PM
Thanks For Listening, Please Check Out Our New Remix ”Stop (One More Time Remix 2011)”On CCMixter.

Also Check Out The Website and see whats new…

www.ghostkollective.com
fourstones
.
permalink   Sat, Apr 8, 2006 @ 2:57 PM
finally getting around to this, and just need to reiterate everyone’s happy thoughts.

I’m not totally sure about the drum break around 3:45 but that’s probably someone’s all time favorite part of a remix so it’s just a subjective comment.

I am in love with the soft bells at the end and could have used them earlier but a great collab and use of samples.
PorchCat
.
permalink   Mon, Apr 17, 2006 @ 12:42 AM
Nothingt I can really say that hasn’t been said. Fantastic mix and grant additions to the sample pool. Thanks!
 
.
permalink   Ghost_k (Ghost Kollective) Thu, Nov 10, 2011 @ 12:52 PM
Thanks For Listening, Please Check Out Our New Remix ”Stop (One More Time Remix 2011)”On CCMixter.

Also Check Out The Website and see whats new…

www.ghostkollective.com