Firefly Secret Mixter Remixes!
skip
Home » People » Snowflake » Coming Home » Reviews

Reviews for "Coming Home"

Coming Home
by Snowflake
Recommends (40)
Sat, Apr 4, 2020 @ 9:04 PM

Uses samples from:

 
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Sat, Apr 4, 2020 @ 9:52 PM
Great beat,
Loverly message,
Go directly to Editorial Pick,
Do not pass GO,
Do not collect $200.
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Mon, Apr 6, 2020 @ 2:14 PM
wow, thank you sooo much for this Ed Pick! your musical opinion means a great deal to me so i am especially grateful.

i would like to collect $200 however. ;)
Whitewolf
.
permalink   Sat, Apr 4, 2020 @ 9:59 PM
Wonderful! I love your lyrics and singing, in this mix a perfect marriage…
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Mon, Apr 6, 2020 @ 2:14 PM
Thank you for positive encouragement! Means a lot.
Siobhan Dakay
.
permalink   Sun, Apr 5, 2020 @ 2:06 AM
Oh. WOWOWOWOW…
What an opening to listing into this Secret mixter.
This track is brilliant. I mean it is radio ready. Waiting to be played in heavy rotation. What a wonderful crafted piece of great music and wonderful lyrics.
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Mon, Apr 6, 2020 @ 2:15 PM
Thank you so much my friend! I went extra pop-style on this track, taking ABN’s guidance. It felt freeing to create in this way (outside my norm). Thanks again for your support. xx
panu
.
permalink   Sun, Apr 5, 2020 @ 3:35 AM
+
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Mon, Apr 6, 2020 @ 2:31 PM
xxxx
Subliminal
.
permalink   Sun, Apr 5, 2020 @ 4:16 AM
A great uplifting remix and wonderful production.
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Mon, Apr 6, 2020 @ 2:15 PM
Thank you. Means a lot coming from you — I’m a huge fan of your masterful production.
Scomber
.
permalink   Sun, Apr 5, 2020 @ 5:17 AM
Crystal clear, great lyrics with a welcome positive message x
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Mon, Apr 6, 2020 @ 2:16 PM
Trying to keep lifting out of fear into hope and what is possible. x
 
.
permalink   Chuck Berglund Tue, Apr 28, 2020 @ 6:20 PM
Fear of peace? really
Speck
.
permalink   Sun, Apr 5, 2020 @ 5:22 AM
Oh man, I guess I should have prepared myself for this level of inspiration and hope. I’m afraid I’m not there yet (but I’m grateful it exists). I’m pretty much in the ‘just hunker down and let it pass’ (and hope we get a few reasonably normal months before the next great tragedy) mindset. But then, social distancing is my default mode anyway. I have learned a couple things about myself since this began. One - I can do with just one trip to the grocery store per week, and two - I can go for days (three weeks so far) without reading the news. And yeah, there’s always music. And thank you for this music. I may not be as optimistic as you but it does have an impact. Oh, and it sounds really good.
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Mon, Apr 6, 2020 @ 2:19 PM
My friend, your raw honesty always moves me. The music I write isn’t representative of the full spectrum of my emotional journey, but rather, what I hope for, the way I wish I could be. Glad you’re not reading the news (it brings me down too) and staying in. I’m a homebody too, and with my injury, I’ve already had a lot of practice of staying at home. So I guess I’m able to be a little more positive because at least this year I’m able to walk around in the house (last year I was on bedrest). Thanks for appreciating my optimism and my music. And special thanks for your remix! Stay safe and healthy. xx
 
.
permalink   Chuck Berglund Tue, Apr 28, 2020 @ 6:24 PM
Just repeat the same behavior and expect different results. People here must of money to spend for special interest. The Planet of Humans is addressing that issue…
 
.
permalink   Chuck Berglund Tue, Apr 28, 2020 @ 6:24 PM
Just repeat the same behavior and expect different results. People here must of money to spend for special interest. The Planet of Humans is addressing that issue…
Anchor
.
permalink   Sun, Apr 5, 2020 @ 7:06 AM
Thank you - Life Affirming!
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Mon, Apr 6, 2020 @ 2:20 PM
thank you my friend! the vox in your remix were incredible!
 
.
permalink   Chuck Berglund Tue, Apr 28, 2020 @ 6:26 PM
Quote: Snowflakethank you my friend! the vox in your remix were incredible! Sure is Anchor…that life is does want more recognition then money can buy. They sold religions at first..
Loveshadow
.
permalink   Sun, Apr 5, 2020 @ 7:24 AM
It might have been quick to make but it will be around a long time.

I know we are on the same page regarding so many things the more we say it , the more it will hit home.

I am coming home. x
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Mon, Apr 6, 2020 @ 2:21 PM
Our Souls must have been in the same family in a past life, I swear! I am so grateful for you, knowing you’re in the world gives me such comfort. xx
Apoxode
.
permalink   Sun, Apr 5, 2020 @ 7:29 AM
Super sweet! Thank you for this, inspirational in a very dark time.
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Mon, Apr 6, 2020 @ 2:21 PM
Thank you my friend. You rock. Stay safe and healthy!
essesq
.
permalink   Sun, Apr 5, 2020 @ 7:47 AM
Great job with this. I’ve always marveled at the way African music is so happy though when you find out what the words mean the songs are often about the saddest things. Taking on these times is really hard, and you have produced something that is hopeful and catchy at the same time. Thank you for sharing the depth of your gifts with us. We are truly blessed to have you as an artist and as one of our leaders. Stay safe and be well. We need you!
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Mon, Apr 6, 2020 @ 2:24 PM
I’ve always been inspired by Bob Marley’s music — so positive and perfect for a hang with friends, but then, the lyrics are so incredibly deep, spiritual and full of struggle. Yet hopeful. Ah, the power of music! Thank you for your comments, you really have no idea how much it means to me. I am crying as I type this!!! xx
Kara Square
.
permalink   Sun, Apr 5, 2020 @ 8:15 AM
Inspiring and inspired. Fills me with hope and makes my eyes watery. I am so grateful to know you. Thank you for sharing your radiant hope with us and with the world. Sending lot of love your way…
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Mon, Apr 6, 2020 @ 2:33 PM
Thank you for being one of those kindred people in this world. Your support, your light, your heart — give so much to me, and all of us. Thank you Kara!
urmymuse
.
permalink   Sun, Apr 5, 2020 @ 8:24 AM
Brightened my Sunday :) Ta v much.
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Mon, Apr 6, 2020 @ 2:34 PM
Happy to send a little sunlight your way xx
J.Lang
.
permalink   Sun, Apr 5, 2020 @ 8:30 AM
What a great Track!!! Deep message with a beat that makes you want to dance. I take my hat of to you Snowflake and ABN.
Carosone
.
permalink   Sun, Apr 5, 2020 @ 9:41 AM
I love it! Very beautiful words and melody. You are also much improved in the mix quality and production.

About me, I’m well. I had gone to Cambodia for holiday (before it all started) and returning to Italy was quite an adventure. Then 15 days quarantine, so much time for this spring secret remixes.
Jeris
.
permalink   Sun, Apr 5, 2020 @ 4:09 PM
Perfect!
 
.
permalink   Chuck Berglund Tue, Apr 28, 2020 @ 6:14 PM
Quote: JerisPerfect! They sure have your mind of their chemicals talent, MAGMA or the the world of us? belief? .
gurdonark
.
permalink   Sun, Apr 5, 2020 @ 6:48 PM
Really well-done. It all fits together so well.
spinningmerkaba
.
permalink   Sun, Apr 5, 2020 @ 9:43 PM
I’m having a hard time waking up these days. This is my new theme song for getting out of bed and making the long commute to the kitchen, and maybe even the balcony, where I’ll stretch out my arms and be grateful for the moment.
Bluemillenium
.
permalink   Sun, Apr 5, 2020 @ 11:04 PM
clean and precise production and song.
The modern use of the sidechain is effective in this track.
Bravo snowflake, it’s excellent !!
SackJo22
.
permalink   Mon, Apr 6, 2020 @ 7:48 AM
No words just feelings. 💗⚫️🦋⚪️
Kraftamt
.
permalink   Mon, Apr 6, 2020 @ 2:27 PM
Extremely inspiring. The song is full of hope. Great song with a positive message.
Jonatha Chance
.
permalink   Tue, Apr 7, 2020 @ 10:46 AM
“Coming Home” by Snowflake is an infectiously optimistic, brilliantly produced pop gem.
Life of Labors
.
permalink   Sun, Apr 12, 2020 @ 5:46 PM
Nice..Sound and meant for the greed…I just went places in my mind I was fed strange dogmas when I was a Child and…..competition their on in..im ready for blast off ..Its the ups to the survivors...
Chuck Berglund
.
permalink   Tue, Apr 28, 2020 @ 6:00 PM
Wish their was a delete on me my on stage name(s). I was home and have problem with artists here using “pen” names Emily. We have always been home its a crazy home I admit…I hope people see THE PLANET OF HUMANS..and are humbled and accept their union of choice of loss and power…I wish my wife would of been liked gardening outdoors. I would rather not had people and been in the woods and stopped the chopping from the PLANET OF HUMANS.
DJ Nicodemus Alora
.
permalink   Tue, May 5, 2020 @ 3:20 PM
I can’t say much that hasn’t already been said in the other reviews, but I just want you to know how much I like this. AXN’s Get It is already such an earworm, and your vocals are so wonderful in this track. Siobhan said it’s radio, worthy, and she’s absolutely correct. Thanks so much.