Shifting Sun assignments are out! Upload Day July 8
skip
Home » People » Snowflake » Fever » Reviews

Reviews for "Fever"

Fever
by Snowflake
Recommends (46)
Sat, Nov 14, 2015 @ 11:16 PM
Play Fever

Uses samples from:

 
Quarkstar
.
permalink   Sat, Nov 14, 2015 @ 11:40 PM
Starts so beautifully, builds up then drops, coming back to fulfil the promise of a tremendous dance tune.

Such a good arrangement, and of course the wonderful vocals.

Excellent work!
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Sun, Nov 15, 2015 @ 3:44 PM
Thank you for commenting in such detail. I really appreciate it and am glad you like it! :)
urmymuse
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 15, 2015 @ 12:02 AM
yes a very fine track
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Sun, Nov 15, 2015 @ 3:45 PM
thank you my friend! your guitar work today blew my mind!
SackJo22
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 15, 2015 @ 12:31 AM
Magnificent arrangement! You have outdone yourself. What a beautiful and powerful message of hope — very much needed today. Bravo!
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Sun, Nov 15, 2015 @ 3:45 PM
thank you Susan! you gave me inspirational hope today too. xo
Siobhan Dakay
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 15, 2015 @ 12:58 AM
It was worth all the work you did with the stems - nice track and what a cool result. Wonderfully put together and a beauty of vocals.
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Sun, Nov 15, 2015 @ 3:46 PM
thank you! i feel like i do ok with the editing, but could use some skills like yours to mix properly.
rocavaco
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 15, 2015 @ 1:26 AM
Yes, the loops of 7OOP3D are excellent. And your added vocals are excellent. Whole track excellent - as always!
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Sun, Nov 15, 2015 @ 3:46 PM
thank you my friend! i really appreciate it. :)
Speck
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 15, 2015 @ 1:59 AM
I very much like your arrangement, nice build-up to full engagement. Super clean production and your vocals are perfect, even essential. Really great mix.

One small question though - protools has a track limit?
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Sun, Nov 15, 2015 @ 3:47 PM
thanks for your kindness and attention to detail Speck. yes, i never knew Pro Tools has a track limit, but apparently i reached it! lol.
Kara Square
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 15, 2015 @ 5:12 AM
WOWZERS! This is such an EXCITING track! Whew… blew me away! Geez… what can I say? Impressive composition. Powerful vocals. Important.
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Sun, Nov 15, 2015 @ 3:47 PM
Thank you Kara! I feel you always “get” me. :D I really appreciate your encouragement.
Scomber
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 15, 2015 @ 12:23 PM
Love the distopian feel. Great cutting and dicing
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Sun, Nov 15, 2015 @ 3:48 PM
Scomber, thank you for such a nice review. Means a lot from you!
Vidian
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 15, 2015 @ 1:23 PM
I love chopping up samples & rearranging notes :P I envy your mastery of sound, it sounds great in my headphones ^ ^
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Sun, Nov 15, 2015 @ 3:49 PM
Thank you Vidian! I learned a thing or two from you ;)
rewired
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 15, 2015 @ 1:56 PM
To cut a long story short: WOAH!

A really awesome rework of our stems. Voice is brilliant and lyrics are to the point.

Chapeau!
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Sun, Nov 15, 2015 @ 3:50 PM
Wait a minute. You are part of 7OOP3D??? How did I not know this? I spent hours and hours trying to get my mix to sound more full, phat and special after all of the editing. Not my strength. If only you could fly over and help me!
 
.
permalink   rewired Sun, Nov 15, 2015 @ 4:23 PM
Erm, yep. But you know it’s a secret mixter, eh?!
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 15, 2015 @ 1:57 PM
Planet has fever
Fever in the mornin’
A fever all through the night
Feel the burn
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Sun, Nov 15, 2015 @ 3:51 PM
I feel the burn, do you? :D
fourstones
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 15, 2015 @ 2:43 PM
omg em - this is amazing - this is my new favorite of yours!
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Sun, Nov 15, 2015 @ 3:51 PM
really? wow that means a lot. i still feel i could take the mixing to another level with a little guidance…..
Loveshadow
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 15, 2015 @ 2:56 PM
HOT

Drop the YT Audio and press play :-)
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Sun, Nov 15, 2015 @ 3:58 PM
ok i did it. pretty trippy and very cool (i think i just did virtual ayahuasca with a shaman??) how the hell did you come up with that? :)
Deeplastik
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 15, 2015 @ 4:45 PM
umm…I want you to remix me in this way!!!!

Your voice always gives another level.
veezyn
.
permalink   Mon, Nov 16, 2015 @ 3:21 AM
Cool !!! The lyrics is hard and heavy as the drum beats
Jeris
.
permalink   Mon, Nov 16, 2015 @ 4:10 AM
Very nice, clean and detailed stereo field. Great job!
essesq
.
permalink   Mon, Nov 16, 2015 @ 5:33 PM
Sorry…a bit late to the party here. So much has been said and it’s all true but I’ll add a different perspective. I like a lot of African music (comes with being a long time Peter Gabriel fan). African music handles heartbreaking subjects in lovely, upbeat, danceable ways. That is what you have done here…taken the devastation that is global warming and put it front and center on a dance floor. You are in a fine musical tradition. And the singing, production, composition and lyrics…well they’re not too shabby either :-). Well done. Excellent job all around.
CSoul
.
permalink   Tue, Nov 24, 2015 @ 1:47 PM
a great EDM
,
peace
copperhead
.
permalink   Mon, Mar 5, 2018 @ 9:36 PM
I have a lot of catching up to do.
How did you not get an Ed pic for this? I hear a club tune sprinkled with Mr Robato.