Beauty of Perspective Event
skip
Home » People » Admiral Bob » Crooked Mile » Reviews

Reviews for "Crooked Mile"

Crooked Mile
by Admiral Bob
Recommends (35)
Thu, May 20, 2010 @ 6:59 PM

Uses samples from:

Samples are used in:

 
DeBenedictis
.
permalink   Thu, May 20, 2010 @ 7:16 PM
Thanks for livening it up. And wow, killer guitar solo. What a stud!
 
.
permalink   Admiral Bob Thu, May 20, 2010 @ 7:31 PM
I played that on a pink guitar.
 
.
permalink   DeBenedictis Thu, May 20, 2010 @ 7:34 PM
Quote: admiralbob77I played that on a pink guitar.

That’s awesome. The more pink instruments you have, the better.
gurdonark
.
permalink   Thu, May 20, 2010 @ 8:22 PM
This is a really rich and delicious mix. The words “jeff baxter” flashed through my mind as I heard the groove and guitar interplay. The sonicfx you added work here, and the whole thing flows nicely.
MC Jack in the Box
.
permalink   Thu, May 20, 2010 @ 10:19 PM
resident shredder. showoff. :)
 
.
permalink   Admiral Bob Fri, May 21, 2010 @ 5:23 AM
I hope it is not a distraction. I’m not normally a SRVaughanabee, but I am a bit inspired by the strength SRV added to several 80s pop songs, like Jennifer Warnes’ cover of “First We Take Manhattan” or Bowie’s “China Girls.”
Snowflake
.
permalink   Thu, May 20, 2010 @ 10:39 PM
your guitar playing rocks! nice work.
Speck
.
permalink   Fri, May 21, 2010 @ 7:01 AM
I haven’t been reminded of Roy Buchanan in years. Hope you don’t mind, if I’m off base. I enjoyed this listen very much.
 
.
permalink   Admiral Bob Fri, May 21, 2010 @ 7:17 AM
Quote: SpeckI haven’t been reminded of Roy Buchanan in years. Hope you don’t mind, if I’m off base. I enjoyed this listen very much.

I cannot imagine any guitar player who would not be flattered by that comparison. Thanks a ton for that one! :)
timberman
.
permalink   Fri, May 21, 2010 @ 7:27 AM
How very smooth and classy. Lots of nice details, the pink guitar solo, the rhythm guitar, the rhodes(?) and the shakers. It’s….thumbs up
DURDEN
.
permalink   Fri, May 21, 2010 @ 8:54 AM
Great solo, yeah. Your style and sound reminds me David Bowie in Let’s Dance and a Stratocaster with the mic switch in the second position
 
.
permalink   Admiral Bob Fri, May 21, 2010 @ 8:57 AM
That’s exactly what I was aiming for - the sound Nile Rodgers and Bowie got on Let’s Dance.
SackJo22
.
permalink   Fri, May 21, 2010 @ 9:30 AM
Your guitar sings on this track Admiral - with much heart and feeling imbuing a song that already has an emotional context at its core with added feeling and color. Bravo sir!
onlymeith
.
permalink   Fri, May 21, 2010 @ 10:13 AM
Yes, you did it. This remix works. Congrats.
Anchor
.
permalink   Fri, May 21, 2010 @ 4:36 PM
a really fine and beautiful thing….
I add my accolades to the above reviews.
Darkroom
.
permalink   Fri, May 21, 2010 @ 4:56 PM
Great sounding mix! 4.5/5
panu
.
permalink   Fri, May 21, 2010 @ 5:04 PM
first class track, AB. tone, timbre, & mix on every track get their say without overpowering LisaDe. love it.
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Sat, May 22, 2010 @ 3:34 AM
very expressive. d’blues guitar adds to a great accompaniment, Admiral.
CiggiBurns
.
permalink   Sat, May 22, 2010 @ 8:07 AM
Absolutely gorgeous, AB. Lisa has such a beautiful, dreamy voice and your b/t, with those striking guitar - er - bits, give it a delicious bite. Class. xxxx
maineguy
.
permalink   Mon, May 24, 2010 @ 10:09 AM
NICE! NICE! I’m loving hearing what folks come up with for ideas… this is great!
spinmeister
.
permalink   Wed, Jun 16, 2010 @ 10:33 PM
A tasty arrangement with stellar riffing! Love it!