Perfect Harmony Remix Event
skip

Reviews for "Like A Sunrise"

gurdonark
.
permalink   Thu, Mar 30, 2006 @ 3:26 AM
Diane:

I am so glad to see you post here. I had hoped you would. You have such a wonderful voice.
I’ll remix you as soon as I get a solid space of time to put one together.

I just love your voice. Welcome to the mixter!
 
.
permalink   Diane_Jessurun Thu, Mar 30, 2006 @ 1:35 PM
Thank you, and thanks for the referral here. Looking forward to hearing your remix. :-)

DJ
MoodyMillow
.
permalink   Thu, Mar 30, 2006 @ 7:50 AM
Whoa! Whoa! Whoa!!!!!
 
.
permalink   Diane_Jessurun Thu, Mar 30, 2006 @ 1:36 PM
Hehe. :-)
shagrugge
.
permalink   Thu, Mar 30, 2006 @ 10:05 PM
- enthralling vocals -
 
.
permalink   Diane_Jessurun Fri, Mar 31, 2006 @ 8:14 PM
Quote: shagrugge- enthralling vocals -

Thank you. Going to check out your music here in a sec. :)
deutscheunschuld
.
permalink   Fri, Mar 31, 2006 @ 6:34 PM
really nice…..working on it…..if a may give a pointer: you are stretching the vowels a lot….i think it would be nicer if you had some shorter ones and maybe accented the words a bit more….give the thing a bit of swing….hope you`re getting, what i am trying to say….;-)….it is a pro-pro feature i’m requesting, don’t get me wrong….it is one of the nicest acapellas i have heard here :-)
 
.
permalink   Diane_Jessurun Fri, Mar 31, 2006 @ 8:16 PM
Quote: deutscheunschuldreally nice…..working on it…..if a may give a pointer: you are stretching the vowels a lot….i think it would be nicer if you had some shorter ones and maybe accented the words a bit more….give the thing a bit of swing….hope you`re getting, what i am trying to say….;-)….it is a pro-pro feature i’m requesting, don’t get me wrong….it is one of the nicest acapellas i have heard here :-)

Well, thank you, I think. ;-) I originally wrote this to a Hip Hop Beat and it all fit in just fine, so…. it all depends on your personal taste I suppose. :)
Tapsa
.
permalink   Sun, Apr 2, 2006 @ 8:28 AM
WoW…This is just the stuff, i came here to look for. Good solid vocal performance, in pitch and in rythm. It saves a lot of work for remixer.
Another good thing is, that there is no exessive reverb. I just wish those harmonies as separate file.
Awesome performance

Tapsa
Helsinki
Finland
 
.
permalink   Diane_Jessurun Sun, Apr 2, 2006 @ 4:49 PM
Thank you! :-)
accousticRyan
.
permalink   Sun, Apr 23, 2006 @ 10:06 AM
I made something with this. It was a really fun song to work with. I really enjoyed it a lot too; it’s so hard to find music that’s fun for me to play the guitar with, and that’s what you made. You stayed on pitch the whole way through, and even though the tempo was hard to follow sometime, I think you were on which is really great.

Sometimes I wish you used volume a little bit more with your voice, I can use the computer to edit the volume but it doesn’t sound as nice as if the vocalist uses that themselves. Like on the chorus it would have been cool if you were stronger at the beginning and then faded out at the end.

Anyhow, great great work, 5 stars! (and if you have time let me know what you think of my remix of your stuff)
 
.
permalink   Diane_Jessurun Sun, Apr 23, 2006 @ 12:19 PM
Hey Ryan,

Thanks for the review. As I said before, I wrote this to a hip-hop beat, so although it may sound like I’m off, I’m really not. You can actually hear the song in it’s original form on my site if you’d like and you’ll see. ;-)

Anywayz, thanks, and I like what you did with it. :-)
DJ
shockshadow
.
permalink   Tue, Jul 25, 2006 @ 5:44 AM
Boy am I rude! I go and use your wonderful voice in my music and don’t even review it…*sigh* Bear with me…i’m a bit absent-minded sometimes…lol. Beautiful vocals…totally inspiring.
:)
 
.
permalink   Diane_Jessurun Tue, Jul 25, 2006 @ 1:24 PM
Well thank you. I guess I should go listen to what you did eh? ;-)

Sorry, get caught up with things…

*going to listen now*
Abhi S.V.
.
permalink   Sat, Dec 1, 2007 @ 11:04 PM
Hey, nice voice!! Really, i want to remix this but i cant… Do u know what the BPM for this song is?

peace
-abs
 
.
permalink   Kwame Sat, Dec 1, 2007 @ 11:51 PM
81 bpm… I also try to remix thais one without success.. Good luck!
 
.
permalink   Abhi S.V. Sun, Dec 2, 2007 @ 2:08 AM
Thanks man!! needed it… i thought it was 67.5 though? because everyone is either uploading 135 or 67. but whatever doesnt matter! thanks!

peace
-abs
Analog By Nature
.
permalink   Tue, Apr 4, 2006 @ 8:38 PM
wow! this is very good, i will have to mix this. ideas are brewing