skip

Reviews for "Kalte Ohren Schaffel (Cold Ears Shuffle)"

Kalte Ohren Schaffel (Cold Ea...
by Apoxode
Recommends (12)
Sat, Mar 30, 2019 @ 7:47 AM
 
Speck
.
permalink   Sat, Mar 30, 2019 @ 9:54 AM
Careful composition and top notch production. Very cool.
 
.
permalink   Apoxode Sun, Mar 31, 2019 @ 3:28 PM
Thank you so much — I appreciate your support, Speck!

:)
Jerry_Spoon
.
permalink   Sat, Mar 30, 2019 @ 9:58 AM
Nice Track! dubby AF! Thanks!!! :)
 
.
permalink   Apoxode Sun, Mar 31, 2019 @ 3:29 PM
Thank you for the opportunity and thank you for your review!

:)
panu
.
permalink   Sat, Mar 30, 2019 @ 12:18 PM
excellent track…
 
.
permalink   Apoxode Sun, Mar 31, 2019 @ 3:30 PM
Thank you, panu! I’m glad you like it, and thank you for your support!

:)
starfrosch
.
permalink   Sat, Mar 30, 2019 @ 4:12 PM
Niceee! Good feeling for composition.
 
.
permalink   Apoxode Sun, Mar 31, 2019 @ 3:31 PM
That’s great to hear, I’m glad you liked what I did with it! And thank you for your support.

:)
Scomber
.
permalink   Mon, Apr 1, 2019 @ 3:32 PM
Love how you managed to unset the floor on the floor beat and shuffle it up
 
.
permalink   Apoxode Mon, Apr 1, 2019 @ 10:08 PM
Thanks, Scomber! Yeah, I really dig the schaffel beat — it keeps trying to make a comeback :)
Kara Square
.
permalink   Tue, Apr 2, 2019 @ 9:17 AM
Highly enjoyable. I wasn’t familiar with the term “schaffel beat.” Had to look it up. Man, I really dig it. Thanks for the include. I love how you picked out the “just a dream” part… I was hoping someone would go that route! Excellent mix, Apoxode!
 
.
permalink   Apoxode Tue, Apr 2, 2019 @ 3:43 PM
Sweet! Thank you so much, Kara, you made my day — I’m so glad you liked it. I appreciate your support a lot!

:)
Snowflake
.
permalink   Sat, Apr 6, 2019 @ 8:48 AM
man, you nailed this. i dig that through the shuffling of the rhythm it makes the track feel slower. your crafting of transitions and stops is flawless. cool incorporation of Kara & Jason too. the ending taking away different parts and breaking it down to loops/percussion with a long slow fade is awesome. great mix!!
 
.
permalink   Apoxode Sun, Apr 7, 2019 @ 8:39 PM
(blushes) Thank you so much, your review is very kind!
I am happy you like the ‘schaffel’ feel - I recommend this mix, let me know what you think :)

Thank you again for your support, I appreciate it so much!

:)
J.Lang
.
permalink   Sun, Apr 7, 2019 @ 7:52 AM
Wow this is sweet. That intro gave me a Tears for Fears moment. Has a bit of the 80’s dance feel to it. LOVE IT.
 
.
permalink   Apoxode Sun, Apr 7, 2019 @ 8:43 PM
Very nice! Thank you for your support — I’m glad you liked it!

spinningmerkaba
.
permalink   Thu, Apr 11, 2019 @ 11:32 AM
I love how the shuffle comes creepin’ out from the EDM tones and tightness. As always, very tasty sample slices make Apoxode a master of creative remixing. Thanks for including me in this.
 
.
permalink   Apoxode Thu, Apr 11, 2019 @ 3:24 PM
Thank you so much for your support and your kind words!
I’m especially glad you liked being a part of this mix — it means a lot :)