Momentum Secret Mixter Playlist
skip
Home » People » Trifonic » The Next Step » Reviews

Reviews for "The Next Step"

The Next Step
by Trifonic
Recommends (51)
Mon, Mar 6, 2006 @ 1:10 AM

Uses samples from:

 
Analog By Nature
.
permalink   Mon, Mar 6, 2006 @ 9:50 PM
trifonic… your winner all the way…
ladies and gentlemen, now this is a mix.
 
.
permalink   Analog By Nature Mon, Mar 6, 2006 @ 9:59 PM
i just listened to this 3 times in a row…..
crazy shit…
Jerry_Rosier
.
permalink   Tue, Mar 7, 2006 @ 1:59 PM
Yeah man! This is a lovely mix, great production, crisp sounds and good lyrics! Really diggin’ the bass synth and the zither (think it’s a zither)! Got me workin’ on a new entry right now!
 
.
permalink   Trifonic Tue, Mar 7, 2006 @ 2:31 PM
Thank you to everyone for their comments on the track… it really means a lot.

We were just saying the other night that what’s great about ccmixter is not only is it full of very talented folks, but people are so supportive of each other. Can’t think of a better environment to create and explore music in!

LT
cinematrik
.
permalink   Tue, Mar 7, 2006 @ 4:06 PM
I dig it ya’ll…sounds great!

Tim
 
.
permalink   Analog By Nature Tue, Mar 7, 2006 @ 9:48 PM
this is like the 1000th time i’ve listened to this since you’ve uploaded it…
mezmorizing
_ghost
.
permalink   Mon, Mar 6, 2006 @ 4:06 AM
Stylish, modern and well produced, yeah it`s certain next step in a way to perfection
Pat Chilla The Beat Gorilla
.
permalink   Mon, Mar 6, 2006 @ 10:34 PM
The one thing thats always a stand out in Trifonic’s stuff, is the professionally mastered sound. Always well balanced, open and airy mixes. The production on this is tight although I’m not feeling the "nostalgic" feel as much as I am the "modern twist" aspect of it, but all in all another solid submission for Trifonic.
ASHWAN
.
permalink   Tue, Mar 7, 2006 @ 12:59 AM
WOW…THIS IS HOT!
see, cdk, we got to compete with cuts like this, i think we all need to go back to the drawing board and up our game coz at this point their is no competition…we have a winner.
that said, you know PAT CHILLA isn’t gonna walk away from a challenge like this.
DAMN…trifonic: FANTASTIC!
fourstones
.
permalink   Tue, Mar 7, 2006 @ 11:16 AM
pfft,

three contests, three uploads, three winners (?)

trifonic is undeniable.
creativelycommon
.
permalink   Wed, Mar 8, 2006 @ 2:41 PM
if it sounds good and feels good then that’s it
Colin Mutchler
.
permalink   Thu, Mar 9, 2006 @ 9:16 AM
Much respect trifonic. Loving the mix of spoken samples and your words. Keep up the good work.
gurdonark
.
permalink   Thu, Mar 9, 2006 @ 12:17 PM
This is, quite simply, excellent.
MarcoRaaphorst
.
permalink   Fri, Mar 10, 2006 @ 1:23 AM
jajaja!

nice production and the beats are bangers. nice!

btw CDK turned me on to this.
callmeyang
.
permalink   Sat, Mar 11, 2006 @ 2:27 PM
darn good!!as always! :)

quote: “If it sounds good and feels good then thats it!”
Budapest BluesBoy
.
permalink   Mon, Mar 13, 2006 @ 5:50 PM
Five star from all stars
ladyluck
.
permalink   Fri, Mar 17, 2006 @ 1:08 AM
Not bad I like the groove
shockshadow
.
permalink   Mon, Mar 20, 2006 @ 4:50 PM
this is freakin kewl! love the edgy guitars and synth work with that hip hop feel.
*****
:)
Nickleus
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 10, 2008 @ 11:40 PM
this one is friggin dope! i added it to my “Best of CCMixter” playlist =)
DoKashiteru
.
permalink   Thu, Apr 3, 2008 @ 8:21 PM
Hello!

I just wanted to let you know that I used your song in my Internet radio program “Under the Radar,” featuring songs from CCMixter. At the moment, we’re only broadcasting on-campus, but write back to me (amoolin89@ AT care2.com) if you’d like to be informed when we go public!

Thanks, and keep up the great music!

-Sander M.
BarryWalton
.
permalink   Tue, Mar 30, 2010 @ 7:44 AM
Trifonic,

I really enjoy this piece, The Next Step and wanted to talk to you about using it in a project that I am working on. I can’t seem to locate your email. Would you mind emailing me back at: WaltonBarry@gmail.com

Thanks!