Secret Mixter Sign-Up Now through Aug 26
skip
Home » People » Snowflake » In Peace » Reviews

Reviews for "In Peace"

In Peace
by Snowflake
Recommends (77)
Thu, Sep 22, 2011 @ 11:22 PM
 
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Fri, Sep 23, 2011 @ 3:15 AM
I’m sure you’ll get your quarter note bass drum from someone… but it sounds perfect in a Nora Jones kind of way just like it is. :)
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Fri, Sep 23, 2011 @ 9:00 AM
why thank you! i do love Ms. Norah so consider that a mighty huge compliment. :)
Kara Square
.
permalink   Fri, Sep 23, 2011 @ 5:32 AM
Well, this turned out lovely. Admiral’s Nora Jones comparison is perfect. I really like the calm, reflective pace of this. And thank you kindly for the props, though I really just helped a smidge with brainstorming. :)
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Fri, Sep 23, 2011 @ 9:11 AM
you are a sweetie Kara. your ideas ‘the future that we could create’ and the concept of the world breathing were two of my favorites — and just having you to bounce ideas off really saved the song. it reminded me of a very distinct experience jason and i had in new mexico along the continental divide a few years ago — standing there in the quiet beauty of nature, it was though we could feel the earth breathing with the shift and direction of the wind. it was magical.
SackJo22
.
permalink   Fri, Sep 23, 2011 @ 5:36 PM
I was waiting for this. Absolutely beautiful.
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Mon, Sep 26, 2011 @ 9:52 AM
thank you Susan. you inspire me! hope you’re feeling better…
Jeris
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 25, 2011 @ 9:52 PM
Beautiful, love the warm piano sound. Reminds me more of Sarah McLachlan. Puts me in that mood of solace the way “Angel” does.
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Mon, Sep 26, 2011 @ 9:57 AM
Why thank you Jeris! I do love Ms. Sarah…an early inspiration for me when she was first performing with Paula Cole. Paula and I played shows together in San Francisco and hung out back stage at the HOB LA. It is wonderful to have good influences.
J.Lang
.
permalink   Mon, Sep 26, 2011 @ 10:21 AM
Beautiful
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Mon, Nov 28, 2011 @ 5:37 PM
thank you Jay :)
TheDICE
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 9, 2011 @ 8:06 PM
i love this song.
the lyrics are very beautiful too.
thanks for sharing, and big ups
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Mon, Nov 28, 2011 @ 5:38 PM
thanks for your kind words.
ephemeral rift
.
permalink   Tue, Oct 25, 2011 @ 6:51 PM
Not only is this beautiful but it sends lovely chills up and down my spine. I feel this is one of the most touching and heartfelt pieces here at ccM.
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Mon, Nov 28, 2011 @ 5:38 PM
i’m honored by your comment that is terribly generous. g*d bless.
Vovique
.
permalink   Mon, Nov 7, 2011 @ 3:43 AM
I was watching a tutorial video on the web, and at the very end of, “Don’t want to be afraid, hard not to hesitate” bit caught my soul. It was only a 4 seconds piece, and it took a while to find out who performed this beautiful song. In my opinion, “In Peace” is a tiny tender masterpiece, I get hit by a song on the web once a year or so, and it has to be a bloody great song. Amazing art.
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Mon, Nov 28, 2011 @ 5:40 PM
i’m honored that you would take the time to find me and this little song. your words inspire me to keep creating. peace.
spidergrrl
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 13, 2011 @ 11:18 AM
Hi! My name is Marnie, and I’m a volunteer for a start up non-profit in the Philippines called Para Sa Mga Bata (For The Children). Our advocacy work focuses on educating Filipinos about child abuse using traditional and new media. I hope you don’t mind that I’ve remixed and used your song for a short video teaser for our website’s launch on Nov. 26. :) We’re going to be launching the teaser vids sometime next week, so they’re not up yet, but I credited you, Mind Map This and the site on the vid, and will definitely credit you when we upload it for the public. :)I can also provide a lowres sample via email if you’d like to see it before then.

Thanks so much for sharing your amazing talent and compositions on the site. I really love your work. :)
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Mon, Nov 28, 2011 @ 5:42 PM
I’m very honored. I look forward to seeing the video — please post the link if you can or email!

many blessings.
 
.
permalink   spidergrrl Thu, Feb 16, 2012 @ 8:49 PM
Hello again! Sorry it took so long for me to post this, but things were crazy with the event last year, and then my laptop had to go to the repair shop for a month. :( Here’s the link to the vid if you want to see it. :)

[url=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gjWBiStghrQ][/url]

Thank you so much for letting us use your music. :) Cheers!
DJohnnybdpcali
.
permalink   Fri, Nov 18, 2011 @ 4:47 PM
Your song is so awesome snowflake, I would love to work on a soulful house version. Very inspiring!
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Mon, Nov 28, 2011 @ 5:42 PM
oh please do!!! i can’t wait to hear it!
essesq
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 27, 2011 @ 6:24 PM
Nice to hear all this optimism and strength. Your voice sounds lovely as usual. Even though I love to hear the remixes of your songs, I also love them the way you start them. Your performances are very authentic and moving. Great work and sorry I was so late to listen to your original.
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Mon, Nov 28, 2011 @ 5:43 PM
thank you elise. the time you’ve taken to write and what you’ve said fills my heart with gratitude. peace.
Darkangel
.
permalink   Mon, Jan 2, 2012 @ 2:47 PM
well this might sound crazy,,but i was just doing a pop song with a dance style beat and i looked at 115 wich is the tempo iam working at and i think it will go great with this,,funny how you were thinking the same thing i was :P,, p.s this was beautiful :)
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Mon, Jan 2, 2012 @ 8:52 PM
excellent! can’t wait to hear it :)
Karstenholymoly
.
permalink   Sat, Jan 19, 2013 @ 8:07 AM
great composition and piano playing. The text asks: You have to save the world. NOW! Peace on earth.
reiswerk
.
permalink   Thu, Jun 12, 2014 @ 4:53 AM
It’s a >must< to make a Remix!
AirFlow
.
permalink   Fri, Dec 2, 2016 @ 8:19 AM
great and wonderful snowflake - perfect for my project :)
Seismic Music
.
permalink   Wed, Jun 14, 2017 @ 11:05 AM
Absolutely excellent vocals. Thanks so much Snowflake!

Used in https://soundcloud.com/seismic-music/seismic-music-feat-snowflake-in-peace