Temperate Transitions Secret Mixter
skip

Reviews for "Inside Outside (the song)"

SackJo22
.
permalink   Fri, May 14, 2010 @ 6:29 PM
Stunning. Your voice is an amazing instrument. I’ll be watching you!
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Fri, May 14, 2010 @ 7:26 PM
thank you dear susan. you inspire me.
 
.
permalink   SackJo22 Sat, May 15, 2010 @ 8:45 AM
I’m just coming back to say upon listening further, that this a wonderful song — hopeful and illuminating.
debbizo
.
permalink   Fri, May 14, 2010 @ 6:35 PM
Snowflake, you are among my vocal heroines with SackJo, Ciggi and Lisa! Lovely.
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Fri, May 14, 2010 @ 7:26 PM
you are too sweet. i am honored to be mentioned in such royal company!
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Sat, May 15, 2010 @ 9:18 AM
Crikey - me too! Thank you, Deb. Huge compliment. xxxx
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Fri, May 14, 2010 @ 6:54 PM
Really lovely, Emily. A pretty and fragile song…. like an ember of afterglow in the fall.
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Fri, May 14, 2010 @ 7:25 PM
Now I know why you are the first people I chose to share this with. Thank you for being so kind. The fear is melting, slowly. You are too cool Bob.
Subliminal
.
permalink   Fri, May 14, 2010 @ 11:01 PM
What a most beautiful song. Looks like you and Susan are going to keep me busy for the coming weeks/months (yes, that’s how slow I am).
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Mon, May 17, 2010 @ 9:38 AM
i am slow too! when we do the secret mixters, two weeks is definitely not enough time…..it’s like fine wine and needs time to age gracefully! i look forward to your mixes :)
Vidian
.
permalink   Fri, May 14, 2010 @ 11:54 PM
LOL, Awesome a new song every week!! I wouldnt have believed it, but reading it on the song info… yep, there it is :D
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Mon, May 17, 2010 @ 9:39 AM
hey cutie. i know, i may be overzealous….but this is my goal! just booted up my rig to start recording the second track - so we’ll see!
timberman
.
permalink   Sat, May 15, 2010 @ 12:45 AM
Stunning, Emily. So beautiful.
And how brave you are to challenge yourself like that.
You’re a true heroine.

Humbly,
The guardian of the Akvavit bottle
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Mon, May 17, 2010 @ 9:40 AM
thank you dear Per. I can only hope we get to enjoy that bottle of Akvavit together very soon!!!!
Dysfunction_AL
.
permalink   Sat, May 15, 2010 @ 3:20 AM
Try to look out a window instead of in a mirror .. So said Sigmund Freud. What you did and what you are doing even if incomplete should not get scared, but make you happy and proud accordingly. Your words struck me, but I know that fear is part of the passion you have for music, we hear all the excellent overall quality of your compositions, you can not hide this.

vertigo is not fear of falling, but want to fly (L. Jovanotti)

good luck for your work, takes as long as you think necessary. Alex
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Mon, May 17, 2010 @ 9:41 AM
dear Alex, thank you for your inspiring words. yes, vertigo and fear of falling (but really flying!) is what this feels like. thank you for understanding…. :)
Anchor
.
permalink   Sat, May 15, 2010 @ 7:15 AM
Lovely - poignant….beautifully crafted and delivered.
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Mon, May 17, 2010 @ 9:42 AM
thank you anchor! means a lot coming from you….your works are always so poetic and perfectly formed!
urmymuse
.
permalink   Sat, May 15, 2010 @ 8:21 AM
this is very special, am looking forward to the series.
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Mon, May 17, 2010 @ 9:42 AM
thank you! your encouragement means so much!
CiggiBurns
.
permalink   Sat, May 15, 2010 @ 9:17 AM
A very lovely song with wonderful lyrics. Emily, your voice is simply out of this world - instantly recognisable and nectar to the ears. Beautifully done. xxxx
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Mon, May 17, 2010 @ 9:42 AM
thank you dear Mo! your presence rings throughout the site and inspires us all!
Carosone
.
permalink   Sat, May 15, 2010 @ 10:45 AM
Amazing stuff and pro. You raise the bar here.
The one song per week will be gold for many remixers here (although I personally can do one in a month and I never remixed you so far). Thanks a lot for sharing.
f
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Mon, May 17, 2010 @ 9:43 AM
thank you! i have tried to continual improve the quality of my tracks here…an amazing thing about ccM - we constantly push each other, but in such positive ways, to higher heights. i am truly grateful for this.
colab
.
permalink   Mon, May 17, 2010 @ 7:45 AM
That’s one of my favourite movies. And this is now one of my favourite pellas of yours.

Glad you’re writing and recording.
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Mon, May 17, 2010 @ 9:44 AM
it is a great movie - amazing how something can hit you in an entirely different way, right when you need it to! thanks for your support and encouragement :)
essesq
.
permalink   Mon, May 17, 2010 @ 6:54 PM
First, though it may appear so, this is not a reciprocal review (you know the one you get right after you review someone else). I was headed here tonight before our little exchange earlier. (I’m typing this with one hand on a fascimile of the 1860 edition of Leaves of Grass, ok? :-) ).

I love this. Somehow you manage both strength and fragility with your voice even in this pitch range. I find that remarkable. Your piano playing ain’t too shabby either. I don’t exactly understand what you intend for the final projects but this one with a slightly more elaborate piano accompaniment and nothing else would be just lovely (provided you played it yourself :-)).

We all should have faith in ourselves, but also we should be patient and allow ourselves to grow at our own pace. Don’t rush yourself on this. Nurture it and it will grow.

Remember that music is “played” not “worked” :-).
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Sun, May 23, 2010 @ 3:41 PM
thank you dear essesq! yes, music is played, not worked, and i needed that reminder :)

thank you for listening, supporting, encouraging…and sharing and creating with us all.
onlymeith
.
permalink   Thu, May 20, 2010 @ 4:24 PM
Voice from another galaxy?. Yes, the tag is correct.
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Sun, May 23, 2010 @ 3:41 PM
thank you (she says blushing)….. :*
Darkangel
.
permalink   Sun, May 23, 2010 @ 12:14 PM
i love this ,,it has inspired me to write something for it :),, woohoo the gears are turning
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Sun, May 23, 2010 @ 3:42 PM
wonderful! can’t wait to hear :D
copperhead
.
permalink   Tue, May 25, 2010 @ 2:07 PM
WOW! This is just a lovely song. You have done a fantastic sweet voice :) I have you on my wish list lol
BOCrew
.
permalink   Wed, Jun 2, 2010 @ 5:36 PM
nice really nice!!! beautiful voice(
DURDEN
.
permalink   Thu, Jun 3, 2010 @ 7:53 AM
Another fine and emotive pella here in CC to work with. I really love the lyrics, the emotion and I really want to put my hands on it.

Btw. I really really appreciate the flac files and the clean recordings.
Geert Veneklaas
.
permalink   Sun, Jan 9, 2011 @ 3:55 PM
A little late to the party. This is……damn… can’t find the right words!
HEKTOR THILLET (coffeeeurope)
.
permalink   Tue, May 17, 2011 @ 11:36 AM
Thanks for writing this my friend - quite therapeutical and purifying :-)
coda_22
.
permalink   Fri, Sep 9, 2011 @ 7:16 PM
Well I know it’s a year old and I know I’m late but need to close the loop. This tune is the reason I came here. You just stun me with your vocals, your talent and your emotional bravery. I’m always afraid to press play. So many thanks for sharing these stems.
Numeron
.
permalink   Fri, May 18, 2012 @ 12:57 PM
Your vocals are always stunning, that goes without saying - I just wanted to say….a Royal Tenenbaums fan too - wow! One of my all time favourites, and no matter how many times I watch it I always notice something new
 
.
permalink   Numeron Fri, May 18, 2012 @ 1:07 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watc...

Actually, I think this weekend I might watch it again for the 163rd time…
xkuj4z
.
permalink   Sat, May 17, 2014 @ 11:47 AM
This is a great track, I’m working on a remix now. Was there a way that I could email you the rough copy of what I’m working on?