inTENtions Remix Event
skip

Reviews for "Hear Us Now (poptastic mix)"

Hear Us Now (poptastic mix)
by Scott Altham
Recommends (82)
Sun, May 10, 2009 @ 8:07 AM

Uses samples from:

 
Alex
.
permalink   Sun, May 10, 2009 @ 8:47 AM
Nice! Feels and sounds fantastic!
To be honest, I missed your mixes Scott, really! Good job man
 
.
permalink   Scott Altham Sun, May 10, 2009 @ 9:08 AM
Thanks very much Alex. Need to catch up on your recent work actually. Food, then reviews!
SackJo22
.
permalink   Sun, May 10, 2009 @ 9:32 AM
This is indeed POPTASTIC! I loved it so much — the bouncy rhythm, the hand claps, the trumpet sounds, and of course Jacinda. It made me smile and feel like there is a lot of good left in this world! Thanks for a terrific listen!
Pitx
.
permalink   Sun, May 10, 2009 @ 9:54 AM
A really big enjoyment with this production . Thank you.
CiggiBurns
.
permalink   Sun, May 10, 2009 @ 10:40 AM
Lovely,lovely, LOVELY. The combination of smooth instrumentals with Jacinda’s voice is a real mood lifter. Thank you, Scottie. xx
 
.
permalink   Scott Altham Fri, May 15, 2009 @ 1:17 PM
Glad you liked it ;-)
Anchor
.
permalink   Sun, May 10, 2009 @ 11:13 AM
a crystal clear mix - wonderful and inviting sounds and chords - Jacinda’s lyrics perfectly framed by this buoyant backing music.
 
.
permalink   Scott Altham Sun, May 10, 2009 @ 11:30 AM
Thanks Anchor!
panu
.
permalink   Sun, May 10, 2009 @ 12:01 PM
return of the triple tenth dan digital master bearing gifts. this is, of course, perfection.
 
.
permalink   Scott Altham Sun, May 10, 2009 @ 12:09 PM
Why thank you PM!
Carosone
.
permalink   Sun, May 10, 2009 @ 2:09 PM
nice to see you back. I am also in the monthly delivery, but we were all spoiled by a faster return from you: now that you’re distilling drops it seems they are more precious! Great track, fits to the voice. Guitar work supreme.
 
.
permalink   Scott Altham Sun, May 10, 2009 @ 2:20 PM
Thanks man, kind words… Much appreciated ;-)
jobobarikan
.
permalink   Sun, May 10, 2009 @ 3:58 PM
http://jobobarikan.devianta...

used your tune here

thanks
Jobob arikan
 
.
permalink   Scott Altham Fri, May 15, 2009 @ 1:19 PM
Its Good!
colab
.
permalink   Sun, May 10, 2009 @ 5:05 PM
Ohh yes. The backing track is just stellar. I love it. Absolutely love it.
 
.
permalink   Scott Altham Fri, May 15, 2009 @ 1:18 PM
Cheers Colab
 
.
permalink   colab Sun, Feb 21, 2010 @ 12:40 PM
I’m back to listen to a few of my old favourites and this one pops up. This is such a reference track for me to go back to about production ideas (how elements are gradually introduced, how they fade out, how the track is built-up step by step)

Yeah - this is just lovely.
 
.
permalink   Scott Altham Fri, Mar 12, 2010 @ 4:51 PM
Cheers mate, glad this has stuck with you past the immediate ‘review period’ ;-)
jacindae
.
permalink   Sun, May 10, 2009 @ 6:46 PM
Oh wow, what a wonderful surprise hearing this! Brought a big stupid smile to my face. :)
 
.
permalink   Scott Altham Fri, May 15, 2009 @ 1:20 PM
Mission accomplished ;-) Great vox to work with.
spinmeister
.
permalink   Sun, May 10, 2009 @ 6:46 PM
Really nice work - yet again!
Scomber
.
permalink   Sun, May 10, 2009 @ 7:04 PM
Nice to have you back Scott.
Great track with all the right elements in measured doses.
George_Ellinas
.
permalink   Mon, May 11, 2009 @ 3:11 AM
Not much left to say S :D!
Everything has been said!

Crystal sound with character!!!
Nice to see you back at mixing!
radiotimes
.
permalink   Mon, May 11, 2009 @ 5:47 AM
Show off!!

But brilliant!!

Welcome back!
 
.
permalink   Scott Altham Fri, May 15, 2009 @ 1:21 PM
Ha ha, I know… What a big head. Thanks RT ;-)
Subliminal
.
permalink   Mon, May 11, 2009 @ 8:27 AM
I am with Alex on the missing part and this splendid tune shows that the feeling was justified. Great music to chase off the clouds.
essesq
.
permalink   Mon, May 11, 2009 @ 8:40 AM
Great track Scott. I’ll add to the echo effect…Great-eat-eat to-to-to have-ave-ave…you-you-ou…back-back-ack-ack :-). That is so much easier with production software :-).

Actually there was something about this track that struck me as seriously original and that is really nice. Great stuff. Keep ‘em comin’.
 
.
permalink   Scott Altham Fri, May 15, 2009 @ 1:23 PM
Much appreciated Esseq - I’m just pleased that folk keep coming back to listen. (Great text delay there ;-) Thanks… Thank… Tha…Th
DoKashiteru
.
permalink   Tue, May 12, 2009 @ 12:10 PM
Great work, scott - poppy, fun, catchy, danceable. Awesome!
tenda
.
permalink   Wed, May 13, 2009 @ 3:19 AM
A Great mixture with good progression, diversity and of course clear mixing and balance of dynamics. You made it work so well! This song has commercial potential if you ask me. :)
Lost Color Theory
.
permalink   Fri, May 15, 2009 @ 4:34 AM
Tis is just wonderful mix… it have the power of make your fly away above the clouds….
Kaer Trouz
.
permalink   Fri, May 15, 2009 @ 10:22 AM
I love this, but perhaps it was the shortest ed pick in history!How come you only make music when you are neerlandaise?
 
.
permalink   MC Jack in the Box Fri, May 15, 2009 @ 11:21 AM
the picks show up chronologically from when they were uploaded and i was pretty slow to get to it, which is why the subliminal one shows up ahead of this. still, despite being slow to recognize it and surprised nobody else had, i thought it was too good to not be picked :)
 
.
permalink   Scott Altham Fri, May 15, 2009 @ 1:15 PM
You are clearly a wise man
 
.
permalink   Scott Altham Fri, May 15, 2009 @ 1:17 PM
Hey You. My music machine is in NL and I’m working in England, so its only when I get home I can crank out a melody. Not long though, July 2nd and England will be home. Cheers.
Loveshadow
.
permalink   Sat, May 23, 2009 @ 1:59 PM
Great production this scott. Personally i like it more when you keep to a more formal path as then your crunchy or scratchy additions are enough to stop it being mainstream.
wellman
.
permalink   Sat, May 23, 2009 @ 5:20 PM
Hey man this mix is fantastic.. Love the guitars and the trumpets.. really did a excellent work here… Congratulations!!!
TheJoe
.
permalink   Fri, May 29, 2009 @ 2:29 PM
Lovely pop music!

I know you can do normaly different things that sound different, but this one is really nice Scott!
Leza Boyland
.
permalink   Fri, Jun 5, 2009 @ 8:18 AM
I love this Scott great work very upbeat, the trumpet is uplifting super vocals and pure arrangement! L
madskilled
.
permalink   Mon, Jun 15, 2009 @ 1:08 AM
Simply Amazing
max_thehitman
.
permalink   Thu, Oct 22, 2009 @ 8:17 PM
FABULOUS Song! Grooooovy and fun!
*Applause* Congratulations on a super job well done!
I will play it at my next house party :)
vo1k1
.
permalink   Sun, Jan 17, 2010 @ 9:38 AM
Yes, delicious, feel good vibe - just wanted to add that I love this and frequently listen and re-listen
copperhead
.
permalink   Thu, Feb 11, 2010 @ 9:51 AM
This is just amazing Scott. Love the whole feel of this and especially the way it breaks down :)
StellarrChance
.
permalink   Thu, Oct 14, 2010 @ 7:11 AM
Yo, I don’t mix music but I am always looking for new sounds and this song rocks poptastically!!! Its funky, melodic and addictive! (I used it as an opening on my website) Made me feel very groovy…thanks!
alicewade
.
permalink   Sun, Aug 24, 2014 @ 5:55 AM
HI Hebber,
I loved your track Hear Us Now (poptastic mix) and thought it fit in really nicely with my video. I have put this video on youtube. I have done everything the website told me to do, attribution wise but I just wanted to make sure that you are happy with it. If you have any hesitations please reply back and I will take it down immediately. I want to be a film maker but not without being a decent human being.
Thanks,
Alice

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oFdHXxU0D_E