Beauty of Perspective Event
skip

Reviews for "Black Is The Night [Omni Vista's Deep Mix]"

Black Is The Night [Omni Vist...
by Omni Vista
Recommends (21)
Sun, Mar 2, 2008 @ 7:47 AM

Uses samples from:

 
misterC
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 2, 2008 @ 8:06 AM
Nice, my head was bobbin’ the whole way through. Great mix!
ditto ditto
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 2, 2008 @ 9:27 AM
Waoo.. Great production, superb work around the vocals..!
 
.
permalink   Omni Vista Sun, Mar 2, 2008 @ 9:43 AM
Thanks guys for the great reviews hopefully some other people review!
fourstones
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 2, 2008 @ 12:46 PM
um, wow, totally cool, sexy. no nits no nothing.

fwiw we don’t have a ‘must review’ policy so no one is obligated to listen to new uploads leave alone review, but you’d get more reviews for sure if you left more… no bigee, just sayin’…
 
.
permalink   s.c.mixer Tue, Mar 4, 2008 @ 5:57 PM
Just wrote a comment about this same “review balance” issue here
gmz
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 2, 2008 @ 1:15 PM
amazing. this goes straight in my ipod…
DJ.E-State
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 2, 2008 @ 8:44 PM
After finding my whole body ‘bobbin’ in time wit beat I couldn’t escape from reviewing this)
great!!!
Kwame
.
permalink   Mon, Mar 3, 2008 @ 1:07 AM
A perfect summer track, I could imagine this one sounding at a barbecue with great friends (Just my feeling..lol… I love barbecue!)
Realy good job on it!
duckett
.
permalink   Mon, Mar 3, 2008 @ 3:50 PM
Wow- surgically clean, I’ll be the first to admit I’m no expert on house, but this strikes me as some Fred Astaire-level dedication. So many precisely executed details!
s.c.mixer
.
permalink   Tue, Mar 4, 2008 @ 6:01 PM
Amazing, really! The vocal treatment is awesome!!!

My only concern is the vocal time stretching, too noticeable (in the sense that the singer seems “accelerated”). Maybe lowering a little the BPM (e.g. 115) would work, and give the mix a “deeper” feeling.

Besides that, I really love this! :)
radiotimes
.
permalink   Wed, Mar 5, 2008 @ 6:30 PM
Theres so much of this sort of stuff on this site but it is really nice to hear a gem like this.

Great production quality that draws you in.

Excellenty!!!
Mahadin
.
permalink   Mon, Mar 10, 2008 @ 7:49 AM
Yes, great track! Very smooth house vibe! Loved it!! As I recently finished my version of DJ Vadim’s ‘Black is the night’, it’s been interesting to hear a completely different version.
Scott Altham
.
permalink   Thu, Mar 20, 2008 @ 12:44 PM
Awesome track. Almost like the lyrics where written for this mix. Tie together so well. This is a track you should be proud of. Good Job.
frankmarquis
.
permalink   Thu, Mar 20, 2008 @ 2:00 PM
really great job on this one man….simply perfect
flujo
.
permalink   Sun, May 18, 2008 @ 11:30 AM
Beautiful! “Black is the night…black is all I see”. Can’t wait to listen to this outside somewhere under the stars and bath in the omni presence.
rifft
.
permalink   Tue, May 20, 2008 @ 4:08 PM
That’s hot! I’d love to know “how you did it.” I’m especially curious which synth you used for the organ bassline.
 
.
permalink   Omni Vista Thu, May 22, 2008 @ 11:08 AM
Hi mate, the organ bass is from Live 7’s Organ Bass with a few tweaks.
SackJo22
.
permalink   Fri, Sep 4, 2009 @ 10:10 AM
Thanks to Hektor’s new podcast, I was turned onto this terrific track! Enjoyed.
Loveshadow
.
permalink   Tue, Jan 12, 2010 @ 2:56 AM
Ha should have Ed Picked this instead..lol.

You got skills, Superb stuff.

And seriously it should have been picked .