Black Lives Matter
skip
Home » People » morgantj » Slanted Voices » Reviews

Reviews for "Slanted Voices"

Slanted Voices
by morgantj
Recommends (48)
Tue, Aug 25, 2009 @ 4:29 AM
 
remaxim
.
permalink   Tue, Aug 25, 2009 @ 5:50 AM
excellent …
very cinematic
Mario Mattioli
.
permalink   Tue, Aug 25, 2009 @ 6:03 AM
Fascinating, immersive, great sounds. One of the best tracks I’ve ever found here on ccMixter.
RadioZero
.
permalink   Tue, Aug 25, 2009 @ 6:23 AM
It is creatvity. What I many times lack and what you have mastered very well in this mix. Great work.
Colin Mutchler
.
permalink   Tue, Aug 25, 2009 @ 6:55 AM
This is really good. I like the way morgantj reorganized the words to fold the meaning of slanted voices on top of itself. Great use of the phone ringing and silence to keep moving the energy around through the track.
wellman
.
permalink   Tue, Aug 25, 2009 @ 9:39 AM
This was really great…. Very cinematic as remaxim said
Snowflake
.
permalink   Tue, Aug 25, 2009 @ 11:20 AM
i know right where my Trinity costume is…and would be donning it now, if it were not so bloody hot here in so cal.

this is an awesome track…great use of so many stems!
J.Lang
.
permalink   Tue, Aug 25, 2009 @ 11:26 AM
Your EFX, the drums, the mix and the groove………. So Damn Cool!!!
Sawtooth
.
permalink   Tue, Aug 25, 2009 @ 12:27 PM
An awesomely apocalyptic sounding tune, but it could stand to be a little less distorted in my opinion.
logos
.
permalink   Tue, Aug 25, 2009 @ 1:35 PM
Cool song!Love the snare and dnb type of beats.Great vocal too!
ditto ditto
.
permalink   Tue, Aug 25, 2009 @ 2:57 PM
Waoo..this is very good..!
MC Jack in the Box
.
permalink   Tue, Aug 25, 2009 @ 11:08 PM
man, this is crazy-assed good. you’ve got a great sound man. one of the best i’ve heard so far. just incredibly huge sound. and so well constructed. original. unique. killer.
duckett
.
permalink   Tue, Aug 25, 2009 @ 11:26 PM
Clinically delicious; once again the man shows us how much he understands about both the niceties of audio production, and human psychology. Well-deserved Ed Pick indeed.
Kaer Trouz
.
permalink   Wed, Aug 26, 2009 @ 8:10 AM
fulminant, eruptive, and saturated. very very good.
Alex
.
permalink   Wed, Aug 26, 2009 @ 1:52 PM
Wow!Incredible! Very very good stuff
teru
.
permalink   Wed, Aug 26, 2009 @ 4:45 PM
Oh my. This is one banging track.
artemisstrong
.
permalink   Thu, Aug 27, 2009 @ 10:46 AM
javascript://heya!
jobobarikan
.
permalink   Thu, Aug 27, 2009 @ 4:52 PM
+++ A.M. mews by MommaLuv +++
.
permalink   Fri, Aug 28, 2009 @ 2:34 PM
on the edge of genious- fabouloso!
SackJo22
.
permalink   Sun, Aug 30, 2009 @ 9:41 PM
YES!!!!
Leza Boyland
.
permalink   Tue, Sep 8, 2009 @ 9:59 AM
Wowwwww….I’ve just been dragged by scruff thru the mind of Morganti. How very exciting, and superbly creative!
mykleanthony
.
permalink   Sat, Sep 26, 2009 @ 5:26 PM
DAM-DAM-DAM, That’s all I got to say!!

Peace! ;)-
jacindae
.
permalink   Mon, Oct 5, 2009 @ 10:08 PM
hoooooooooooooly moly, this is amazing. Going straight onto like every playlist I have.
 
.
permalink   wellman Tue, Oct 6, 2009 @ 8:34 AM
Hey little girl..where have u been?
 
.
permalink   jacindae Tue, Oct 6, 2009 @ 11:29 PM
purgatory. ;)
No, actually I’ve been doing the sort of music that keeps my lights on, and then living in no-computer heck. Thank you for asking, it makes me feel special. :D
max_thehitman
.
permalink   Thu, Oct 22, 2009 @ 6:03 PM
An excellent remix with a very cinematic sound quality about it.
Perfect. Kinda reminds me of some works done by the late “Tape-Beatles” or some other poetry-word-jazz musicians. Great job good buddy!
Congrats! *APPLAUSE*