Momentum Secret Mixter Playlist
skip
Home » People » Darkroom » Lies » Reviews

Reviews for "Lies"

Lies
by Darkroom
Recommends (15)
Thu, Apr 10, 2008 @ 12:10 PM
Play Lies

Uses samples from:

 
DURDEN
.
permalink   Thu, Apr 10, 2008 @ 3:35 PM
Very clean sound. You are a pro? your mixes have that pro sound, and your mastering job. I like the clean atmosphere of the soung and the kicking kick… The voive flows percetcly with the music.
 
.
permalink   Darkroom Sat, Apr 12, 2008 @ 12:03 PM
Thanks for the kind words!
 
.
permalink   Darkroom Sat, Apr 12, 2008 @ 12:03 PM
Thanks for the kind words!
duckett
.
permalink   Thu, Apr 10, 2008 @ 5:04 PM
Very nice work! I was thinking the guitar had a sort of spinet-like quality to it, since it’s got that “creeping-in-and-out, yet still always present” thing going on. Almost too clean, but the mix pulls it off nicely.
shimoda
.
permalink   Fri, Apr 11, 2008 @ 5:49 AM
Nice and mellow, a fitting backing to this track.
TheJoe
.
permalink   Fri, Apr 11, 2008 @ 1:54 PM
I like very much what you have done on this remix. The song has a good feel, not to overdone towards the electronic elements and still very lounge. Entertaining remix with a real good overall sound.
 
.
permalink   Darkroom Sat, Apr 12, 2008 @ 12:04 PM
Thanks tJ!
Scott Altham
.
permalink   Fri, Apr 11, 2008 @ 4:40 PM
Hey Man, I like your version of this track. Just finished a mix myself, so feel like the lyrics are going around my head about now. That being so… Your mix was refreshing to hear. Nice beat (click, rollll) and i dig the arpegiating synth that pops up a few times.

Hat off.
radiotimes
.
permalink   Fri, Apr 11, 2008 @ 6:33 PM
Well George nearly knocked me out of the chair but this one has got me settled back and relaxed.

Nice take on the mix and the sounds are a good choice.

Only niggle is I found the bass synth that starts the song slightly out of pitch at times for my ears. No big deal just thought I’d mention it.

Well done!
teru
.
permalink   Fri, Apr 11, 2008 @ 8:14 PM
This is a great mix. Something about the beat behind these vocals reminds me of Zero-7. Very nice.
 
.
permalink   Darkroom Sat, Apr 12, 2008 @ 12:02 PM
Although Zero 7 is a great group in my opinion, they weren’t an inspiration on this track. Interesting catch on that one though, I can hear what you mean. Thanks for the review.
Lasswell
.
permalink   Sat, Apr 12, 2008 @ 2:26 AM
Great work Darkroom! Keep ‘em coming!
oldDog
.
permalink   Sat, Apr 12, 2008 @ 2:31 AM
Excellent mix, harmonically subtle and a very professional sound - also very catchy!
german_mix
.
permalink   Sat, Oct 10, 2009 @ 1:33 PM
Very very sweet. Excellent sound that fits a lovely voice.
I downloaded this song.

Kind regards from Germany,
german_mix