Secret Mixter Tracks
skip

Reviews for "Paper Hearts (live in Bayreuth)"

Paper Hearts (live in Bayreuth)
by Siobhan Dakay
Recommends (25)
Sun, Nov 24, 2019 @ 1:44 AM
 
Radioontheshelf
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 24, 2019 @ 2:35 AM
Wonderful work!
 
.
permalink   Siobhan Dakay Sun, Nov 24, 2019 @ 2:24 PM
Thank you.
I think it is over due to create something from your great pella.
Bluemillenium
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 24, 2019 @ 3:01 AM
Admirable
Speck
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 24, 2019 @ 3:59 AM
Wonderful concept. Dig the drama, the ebb and flow. Complements the vocals well.

The stems should be fun to play with too, thanks for sharing those.
 
.
permalink   Siobhan Dakay Sun, Nov 24, 2019 @ 2:26 PM
Looking forward what you will make with the crazy horns or strings. ;-)
I even had that thought when I was in mixing mode. :-)
Thank you for your kind words.
Anchor
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 24, 2019 @ 4:53 AM
Gripping…poetic…really enjoyed this…I can tell you put a lot of thought into the production.
 
.
permalink   Siobhan Dakay Sun, Nov 24, 2019 @ 2:28 PM
Thank you Anchor.
Create thoughts are my best escape from my bread and butter business. So this was really a wonderful break out.
Stefan Kartenberg
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 24, 2019 @ 4:57 AM
DRAMA !!! Well done
Whitewolf
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 24, 2019 @ 7:08 AM
Wonderfully cinematic and gripping. I’m glad you went in this direction instead of rock, I just can’t imagine it any other way.
 
.
permalink   Siobhan Dakay Sun, Nov 24, 2019 @ 2:29 PM
Thank you. I must admit I am glad as well. ;-)
Loveshadow
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 24, 2019 @ 7:27 AM
Mesmerising assault on the senses. It’s like the missing scene from The Joker. Scary and compelling at the same time. There is caped crusader undertone in all of this.
 
.
permalink   Siobhan Dakay Sun, Nov 24, 2019 @ 2:31 PM
Thank you. Your words mean a lot to me.
Do you know that it was your Review of “Liberty Road” (when I was mixing as Keytronic) that motivated me to try to get more quality into my work.
Kara Square
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 24, 2019 @ 7:48 AM
WOW wow WOW wow WOW! This is an absolute WORK OF ART. I am all stirred up and energized and awakened and completely engaged. Magnificent, Siobhan!
 
.
permalink   Siobhan Dakay Sun, Nov 24, 2019 @ 2:32 PM
Kara, let me just virtually hug your for the feeling you gave with your kind words. :-)
Snowflake
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 24, 2019 @ 8:25 AM
Bowie meets Wagner. How incredibly powerful!! This is truly masterful Siobhan. I’m listening, mesmerized and so very impressed. Artful, dynamic, emotional, beautiful.
 
.
permalink   Siobhan Dakay Sun, Nov 24, 2019 @ 2:35 PM
Mixing this gave me a new ccMixter emotion. For the first time I had the feeling that there is a flow and my skills finally are at a level that it worked out well.
bangcorrupt
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 24, 2019 @ 1:21 PM
Wow. This sounds like a hidden track from The Wall.
 
.
permalink   Siobhan Dakay Sun, Nov 24, 2019 @ 2:36 PM
puh… now you got me red faced..the wall was the first vinyl I bought from my own money.
Tomorrow I will go to a print shop and make myself a t-shirt with big lettered “HERO” on it. (to get you an idea of how I feel right now).
Scomber
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 24, 2019 @ 5:27 PM
Brilliant almost operatic feeling. Joels voice and phrasing is very much Pink Floyd/ Early Elvis Costello and you treat it with much respect
 
.
permalink   Siobhan Dakay Tue, Nov 26, 2019 @ 2:01 PM
I loved your version very much. That’s the reason I cited you here with the “Live Version” ;-)
gurdonark
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 24, 2019 @ 6:09 PM
I’m glad that you weren’t able to fit this as a rock song, as the cinematic backing you choose instead works much better, I think! It’s like a cosmic chorus in some other star system
 
.
permalink   Siobhan Dakay Tue, Nov 26, 2019 @ 2:02 PM
Thank you very much.
I am overwhelmed.
duckett
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 24, 2019 @ 6:46 PM
Huge and theatric
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 24, 2019 @ 9:22 PM
Yuge emotive orchestral mix
 
.
permalink   Siobhan Dakay Tue, Nov 26, 2019 @ 2:02 PM
Thank you. :-)
Apoxode
.
permalink   Mon, Nov 25, 2019 @ 2:54 PM
Wow! Epic, dramatic, this is a captivating burst of energy!
Incredible orchestration, and well produced — awesome to the max :)
 
.
permalink   Siobhan Dakay Tue, Nov 26, 2019 @ 2:03 PM
Thank you…the ideas rushed but mixing/mastering really took a while.
Thank you for your positive review.
spinningmerkaba
.
permalink   Mon, Nov 25, 2019 @ 2:58 PM
I just watched the 1928 silent film Joan of Arc and this would be a great soundtrack for the beautifully shot black and white masterpiece. Great art endures!
 
.
permalink   Siobhan Dakay Tue, Nov 26, 2019 @ 2:04 PM
Thank you !!
I will search the archive for that movie.
KungFu
.
permalink   Tue, Nov 26, 2019 @ 2:14 PM
It is always slightly surreal to hear your own voice doing things you’ve never done or don’t remember but once I set that aside I was left with a beautiful feeling of calm in an emotional storm 😁 Thank you so much for the mix and I would also love to play with the new parts to this track! 😁
Cheers!
J.Lang
.
permalink   Wed, Nov 27, 2019 @ 11:51 AM
Amazing mix. Very Very Nice !!!!
urmymuse
.
permalink   Wed, Nov 27, 2019 @ 12:42 PM
Wow this really is fantastic! so dramatic !
Carosone
.
permalink   Sat, Nov 30, 2019 @ 6:47 AM
Great idea, that voice with orchestra behind. The realization is enlighted: the crazy women choir, the unusual harmony, the everchanging mix. Many things to like in this.