Vid of Perspectives at Art City!
skip
Home » People » Pitx » Ana » Reviews

Reviews for "Ana"

Ana
by Pitx
Recommends (14)
Mon, Jan 29, 2007 @ 1:28 PM
Play Ana

Uses samples from:

 
plurgid
.
permalink   Mon, Jan 29, 2007 @ 4:29 PM
Oh man … this is perfect.
I love it!
I’d like to try mixing some beats with this. Can you upload your guitar track?
 
.
permalink   Pitx Tue, Jan 30, 2007 @ 3:20 PM
Hi Plurgid:
Thanks for the review.
Uploaded the guitar. Unfortunately, there’s a noise (hiss or hum) and the voice of Vieux in the back. I’m not good with mics, cables, etc. Sorry for that.
Good luck
Julio
Ms.Vybe
.
permalink   Tue, Jan 30, 2007 @ 2:23 PM
Wow, this is really hot. I would love to sample it, but I suck at sampling. I lack the patience, or somethin…Good work, 5 stars, hands down.

Peace,

Ms.Vybe
 
.
permalink   Analog By Nature Tue, Jan 30, 2007 @ 3:15 PM
which part u wanna sample vybe? i’ll do it up for ya!. lol
Christian S
.
permalink   Tue, Jan 30, 2007 @ 12:02 PM
I like your acoustic version! Maybe you should try using a metronome after all. You seem to get out of sync somewhere in the second half of the song. Otherwise it’s perfect!
Analog By Nature
.
permalink   Tue, Jan 30, 2007 @ 1:27 PM
very good! 10 stars
tripledoubler
.
permalink   Tue, Jan 30, 2007 @ 1:39 PM
this is very good, I especially like the reverb on the vocals and the guitar work in the beginning.
the vocals might be a bit off in the end part.
bombero
.
permalink   Tue, Jan 30, 2007 @ 1:40 PM
PERFECT!!!
orbit_over_luna
.
permalink   Wed, Jan 31, 2007 @ 9:10 AM
This is really, REALLY well done. Excellent job!
J.Lang
.
permalink   Sat, Feb 3, 2007 @ 8:50 PM
Very Nice, It only only goes off slighty and i had to listen to it twice to make sure. Great job. You get a HIGH FIVE from me
MC Jack in the Box
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 4, 2007 @ 1:14 PM
beautiful concept. beautiful guitars.
gurdonark
.
permalink   Tue, Feb 20, 2007 @ 5:25 PM
This is just lovely. When you began with the a capella, and then led into the guitar, I wasn’t sure it was all going to fit, but when you get the guitar melody strumming along, it all works. I see that you posted this prior to contest opening (at least, I think so, if I understand these things). I think this should be entered in the contest, if you have not done so already.
BarryMorgan
.
permalink   Sat, Aug 28, 2010 @ 7:35 PM
Wonderful job. Less is sometimes more…in this case, it is perfect.