Endurance Secret Mixter--Mix Mode
skip
Home » People » Pitx » See You Later » Reviews

Reviews for "See You Later"

See You Later
by Pitx
Recommends (69)
Mon, Oct 13, 2008 @ 1:28 PM
 
duckett
.
permalink   Mon, Oct 13, 2008 @ 4:12 PM
I’m liking this a whole bunch…
 
.
permalink   Pitx Tue, Oct 14, 2008 @ 1:30 PM
Thanks a lot!
panu
.
permalink   Mon, Oct 13, 2008 @ 4:29 PM
nice job. real good separation among the tracks. you get a great recorded sound out of your guitar.
 
.
permalink   Pitx Tue, Oct 14, 2008 @ 1:32 PM
Thanks. I uploaded a version w/o guitar solos. If you encourage…
colab
.
permalink   Mon, Oct 13, 2008 @ 8:41 PM
Beautiful track. I hope someone takes a few bars and add vocals - the core groove is excellent and the sound is crystal clear.

Nice work.
 
.
permalink   Pitx Tue, Oct 14, 2008 @ 1:34 PM
Thanks. I take your idea of a vocal so I uploaded the playback
MC Jack in the Box
.
permalink   Tue, Oct 14, 2008 @ 11:16 AM
wow! i am really really digging this! outstanding job. i always dig your stuff but man, this is a home run.
 
.
permalink   Pitx Tue, Oct 14, 2008 @ 1:37 PM
Thanks MC, i’m happy you like it!
mullion
.
permalink   Tue, Oct 14, 2008 @ 1:10 PM
I love it to the extend that I just broke my old chair while moving to the rythm :) It’s great!
 
.
permalink   Pitx Tue, Oct 14, 2008 @ 1:46 PM
I expect that you could repair your old chair :)
Thanks for the review
narva9
.
permalink   Wed, Oct 15, 2008 @ 2:12 PM
OMG this is awsome!!! Had me humming and groovin’ all the way through.
 
.
permalink   Pitx Thu, Oct 16, 2008 @ 12:05 PM
Thanks for your words :).
It would be better with some vocals from a great singer…;)
TheJoe
.
permalink   Fri, Oct 17, 2008 @ 2:03 PM
oh, that_s great! having heard so many different remixes this evening, this one has it-s own beauty and charme. A real nice 70s claptomanic style track. Already listened to a few more “acoustic” based tracks tonight and this one really calms me down!! :-)Bravo!
 
.
permalink   Pitx Sat, Oct 18, 2008 @ 2:55 PM
I’m glad you like it. If “claptomanic” refers to Clapton, yes, I must admit his influence, although JJ Cale has his trace also. Of course I’m very far from their talent.
Thanks for the review.
teru
.
permalink   Sat, Oct 18, 2008 @ 1:58 PM
Awesome as always.

Thanks for the samples too.

Hey how do you pronounce Pitx? And what does it mean? If don’t mind me asking. I thought I’d ask since you know, I’ve sampled you about 1000 times. : )
 
.
permalink   Pitx Sat, Oct 18, 2008 @ 3:16 PM
Thanks teru.
Pronunciation of Pitx:
“P” like the P of people. “I” like the I of bit.
“TX” like the CH of church. “tx” is the way that in Euskera - Basque Language- is written that sound.
Meaning:
1. One of the aprox. 100 nicknames that my friends have to call me.
2. In euskera it’s a play in the sports played in a fronton, the ball touchs the front wall just over the horizontal line.
3. It sounds similar to the english word ‘pitch’, eh, not always I’m in tune :)
 
.
permalink   teru Sat, Oct 18, 2008 @ 10:40 PM
Thanks. Cool name. I blogged about it. : )
frompast0
.
permalink   Mon, Oct 20, 2008 @ 6:14 AM
Thanks for your beautiful,useful music and samples.
 
.
permalink   Pitx Wed, Oct 22, 2008 @ 12:49 PM
Thanks f0, I do appreciate your words
dobroide
.
permalink   Tue, Jan 6, 2009 @ 12:11 PM
qué bueno, si durara el doble no cansaría
 
.
permalink   Pitx Wed, Jan 7, 2009 @ 7:36 AM
Gracias Dob. Te puedo asegurar que después de oirlo 2 megaveces te casi-pegas-un-tiro :)
JazzyV
.
permalink   Wed, Mar 25, 2009 @ 8:37 PM
Really great Guitar work. I know you shouldn’t tell someone that they sound like someone else but in this case it’s a compliment. The guitars really sound like J. J. Cale and with the vocals on Duckett’s remix, even more so.
Great Work!
 
.
permalink   Pitx Sun, Apr 5, 2009 @ 7:29 AM
Thanks Jazzy, I take the compliment with pleasure. Thanks for the review.
rexm
.
permalink   Mon, Mar 30, 2009 @ 10:33 AM
Excellent work, I found this through prezi.com
 
.
permalink   Pitx Sun, Apr 5, 2009 @ 7:30 AM
Thank you.
El.ector
.
permalink   Mon, Feb 7, 2011 @ 3:21 PM
This is great! Is my new swing in the hammack song!.. what a great mix!
John Parkhurst
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 25, 2015 @ 11:22 PM
I know this has been out for 7+ years. But I just came across it and find it a mesmerizing catchy tune. You can’t help but get caught up in the happy rhythmic bop down the road beat..