Rooted Rising Secret Mixter
skip
Home » People » Loveshadow » Wishing Well » Reviews

Reviews for "Wishing Well"

Wishing Well
by Loveshadow
Recommends (22)
Sun, Apr 18, 2021 @ 3:13 AM
 
Apoxode
.
permalink   Sun, Apr 18, 2021 @ 5:55 AM
Sweet! I am in love with this song so much right now.
While I am eager to learn about the story behind the remix, I am simply too awestruck with how the material was adapted.
I am beaming, smiling through the playback, and absolutely grateful to be a part of this work :)
Thank you so much, Loveshadow!
 
.
permalink   Loveshadow Sun, Apr 18, 2021 @ 10:37 AM
Well the story is part fiction but there is someone in mind, old fantasies and random thoughts often collide in the Yin and Yang world.

I am glad you like it, your main stem was like one of those moments when the keyboard player in the band accidently plays something and then you spend an hour or longer getting them to find it again. :)
Snowflake
.
permalink   Sun, Apr 18, 2021 @ 10:16 AM
you might get lost in the forest, but you always emerge with the brilliance of a sonic sunrise! i would love to see how you created such a perfect song structure from Apoxode’s diverse stems, and then crafted lyrics and vocals that float and speak to the heart — on top of all of that. thanks for pitching in, and for sharing your talent with all of us.
 
.
permalink   Loveshadow Sun, Apr 18, 2021 @ 11:56 AM
Thank you Snowflake for elevating this to an EP.

Sometimes the best inspiration is often found written between the lines the notes sit upon.
Darkroom
.
permalink   Sun, Apr 18, 2021 @ 10:29 AM
Guess we were all lucky to have you join.
 
.
permalink   Loveshadow Sun, Apr 18, 2021 @ 11:57 AM
Thank you, glad to be here
J.Lang
.
permalink   Sun, Apr 18, 2021 @ 10:36 AM
just like Apoxode I’m smiling. Love this track. Well done well done
 
.
permalink   Loveshadow Sun, Apr 18, 2021 @ 11:59 AM
Thank you Mr Lang, might be doing some tutorials in the near future, no great secrets in store, but maybe about time.
SackJo22
.
permalink   Sun, Apr 18, 2021 @ 2:37 PM
A power pop pickup! Bravo!
 
.
permalink   Loveshadow Sun, Apr 18, 2021 @ 3:21 PM
Thank you .. Nice alliteration :)
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Sun, Apr 18, 2021 @ 2:45 PM
What a voice. Just incredible.
 
.
permalink   Loveshadow Sun, Apr 18, 2021 @ 3:19 PM
Aah Shucks Bob.. you are too kind.
Kara Square
.
permalink   Mon, Apr 19, 2021 @ 8:06 AM
Wow… your songwriting and vocals are inspiring. Gorgeous harmonies. And the hook! Brilliant! I just love how you turned Apoxode’s awesome stems into a catchy pop masterpiece.

Thank you so much for stepping in with your incredible remix… I appreciate it deeply… and feel very lucky.
 
.
permalink   Loveshadow Sun, Apr 25, 2021 @ 5:35 AM
No problem. Difficult times for you. Hope things worked out x
Radioontheshelf
.
permalink   Mon, Apr 19, 2021 @ 10:19 AM
Nice work from a seasoned “forester” and a great vocal as well.
 
.
permalink   Loveshadow Sun, Apr 25, 2021 @ 5:36 AM
Get the axe out..thanks.
ScOmBer
.
permalink   Mon, Apr 19, 2021 @ 3:04 PM
Classic pop writing Jeff! Fantastic
 
.
permalink   Loveshadow Sun, Apr 25, 2021 @ 5:37 AM
Thank you.
Carosone
.
permalink   Tue, Apr 20, 2021 @ 1:57 PM
Brilliant! These are the exact same chords of the original Phoenix Rises by Apoxode, every beat a different beautiful instrument, but out of that here you build a classic pop song as you know well,with a beautiful layer of voices that resembles Backstreet Boys. Amazing
 
.
permalink   Loveshadow Sun, Apr 25, 2021 @ 5:39 AM
They are the same chords as you say. Backstreet Boys eh..hopefully their money will come my way ๐Ÿ˜. Thank you.
spinningmerkaba
.
permalink   Wed, Apr 21, 2021 @ 10:36 PM
Holy summertime RnB! With hooks that I’m already singing along to. Nice!
 
.
permalink   Loveshadow Sun, Apr 25, 2021 @ 5:40 AM
Might need some backing if it’s played live ๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿ˜
 
.
permalink   spinningmerkaba Sun, Apr 25, 2021 @ 8:25 AM
Earth Wind and Fire style!
MalreDeszik
.
permalink   Sun, Apr 25, 2021 @ 3:16 AM
This winner existing on free also i choice You best level amp music, synchronization and more very nice,๐Ÿ“ท i like โœ”โœ”โฎโ–ถโนโญ
 
.
permalink   Loveshadow Sun, Apr 25, 2021 @ 5:41 AM
Thank you for the review ๐Ÿ˜Š
essesq
.
permalink   Thu, May 20, 2021 @ 4:17 PM
You know I love your voice in this register. Never mind the technical stuff, this one’s an earworm with a warm embrace. Very well done indeed.