skip

Reviews for "Anti-cyclone on Saturn"

Anti-cyclone on Saturn
by Fireproof_Babies
Recommends (14)
Tue, May 6, 2008 @ 11:58 AM

Uses samples from:

 
Alex
.
permalink   Tue, May 6, 2008 @ 1:31 PM
What can I say…It’s a great freak-out!!!
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Tue, May 6, 2008 @ 10:05 PM
Thanks a bunch Alex!
onlymeith
.
permalink   Tue, May 6, 2008 @ 2:34 PM
Great and inspired work, my mellotron is waiting for the guitar and bass, upload it please. I want (like) to do something with your mix. Thanks for a very happy listen.
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Tue, May 6, 2008 @ 10:04 PM
Mellotron you say…….would be perrrrfect. Uploading soon
Kaer Trouz
.
permalink   Tue, May 6, 2008 @ 8:59 PM
JL
you wanky boy.
kiss….
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Tue, May 6, 2008 @ 10:06 PM
A kiss from KT………best review ever!
gurdonark
.
permalink   Wed, May 7, 2008 @ 2:32 AM
The room is very dark and filled with people wearing fringe brown denim jackets and large, fluffy hats. Everyone is holding candles aloft—not the cigarette lighters of a more brusque audience, but little votive-like flickering flames, which emit a scent which is one part sandalwood and one part a bittersweet rose. It is nearly dawn, and a skylight reflects the first burst of red tendril sun-flame edging into the window.

The band materializes from nowhere, to a rushing river of cheers. The girl beside you says “oh, wow”, when the first power chord kicks in, and you say “oh, wow”, too, and then the music sweeps you in and carries you onto desert landscapes, where burning candles assist the moon in lighting the path to a hidden goal.
 
.
permalink   radiotimes Wed, May 7, 2008 @ 6:22 AM
Well even if a visit to CCM does not provide any good music to listen too its always nice to know there’s something good to read while you’re waiting!! This is really Capoteish and great stuff Mr G. Ps FPB your musics OK!!
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Wed, May 7, 2008 @ 6:32 AM
Gurdonark- Your reviews are always a joy to read. You’ve got quite an imagination. Thanks
shimoda
.
permalink   Wed, May 7, 2008 @ 3:39 AM
Crazy stuff here J, this may have to be mixed straight out of the box. Perhaps just augmented, hard to say. Whatever you upload will surely be used.
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Wed, May 7, 2008 @ 6:35 AM
Thank you kind sir!
shagrugge
.
permalink   Wed, May 7, 2008 @ 4:41 AM
psychadelic mix…the way you channeled the sound really makes this stand out.
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Wed, May 7, 2008 @ 6:37 AM
Regards from the eye of the cyclone!
radiotimes
.
permalink   Wed, May 7, 2008 @ 6:27 AM
It’s a bit out of control and verging on the cliche but it manages to pull itself together to give out some really good vibes.

Now what I really want to hear is a bit of good old Wah Wah!
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Wed, May 7, 2008 @ 6:44 AM
Thanks RT…you know, I’ve got 2 wah
pedals; and they both have horribly scratchy pots. I miss using a wah. I might break out the old electro-harmonix “talking pedal” sometime soon; similar to a wah….makes this mean “grrroooghh”
filter sound.
TheJoe
.
permalink   Wed, May 7, 2008 @ 10:11 AM
Your tracks/remixes really remind me in some way on my youth and that meant in a good way.
I dig not only the playin but also the cool sound of your guitar.
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Wed, May 7, 2008 @ 7:11 PM
cool——-thanks for listening!
teru
.
permalink   Wed, May 7, 2008 @ 6:17 PM
I confess. I always prepare myself before listening to your remixes. You just never know what’s coming.

But it’s always interesting and always impressive. Now excuse me I have an urge to go kick something. : )
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Wed, May 7, 2008 @ 7:36 PM
Thank you teru! Glad u can appreciate
the un-hinged stuff as well as the spit-shined polished.
duckett
.
permalink   Wed, May 7, 2008 @ 7:14 PM
BIG smile for me- this reminds me of what I liked about a lot of stuff I discovered in the late 80’s, like Scratch Acid, etc. If only I could persuade David Yow to sing something on top of this…
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Wed, May 7, 2008 @ 7:39 PM
yeah….that would be sweet!
AT
.
permalink   Wed, May 7, 2008 @ 8:21 PM
Ha, enjoyed alot, you seem to be taking a few people back to their earlier musical lives! Very cool, very interesting and you woke me up.
thanks.
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Thu, May 8, 2008 @ 3:11 PM
cool……glad u can dig it. Hope I didn’t jar you awake to harshly.
spinmeister
.
permalink   Thu, May 8, 2008 @ 1:16 AM
yeah baby! I just wish I could swing a mean axe like you can. This is a very inspirational counter-point to what my head was in for the last few days. :-) Love it, but I’ll leave the kissing to KT :-)
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Thu, May 8, 2008 @ 3:18 PM
hee….hee….thanks man!
Quantum Theor(y)
.
permalink   Sat, May 10, 2008 @ 12:35 PM
Thanks for adding some great guitar work over those drums. Looking forward to hearing more from you.
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Sat, May 10, 2008 @ 4:59 PM
Your drums are the mighty engine that
drives this piece…looking forward to more pounding from you!