Rooted Rising Secret Mixter
skip

Reviews for "See The Wilderness (vocal)"

See The Wilderness (vocal)
by CiggiBurns
Recommends (34)
Thu, Dec 1, 2011 @ 7:40 AM
 
unreal_dm
.
permalink   Thu, Dec 1, 2011 @ 7:55 AM
Great vocal/lyrics as always and a very clean recording.
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Fri, Dec 2, 2011 @ 7:36 AM
Thank you, Paul, and also for the thumbs up on the good recording. You might remember how hissy mine used to be pre-Panu’s much needed help! xxxx
timberman
.
permalink   Thu, Dec 1, 2011 @ 7:58 AM
I should thank you for taking my track and turning it into this! Your vocal is The Biz and the one’s that’s compelling, addictive and full of understated emotion. As always, I feel lucky to have been able to work with you.
P xxxx
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Fri, Dec 2, 2011 @ 7:38 AM
Thanks, P. We’re both happy with STW and that’s the most important thing. xxxx
VickyDan
.
permalink   Thu, Dec 1, 2011 @ 9:29 AM
A great moving song. This text is interpreted with the voice that can not be ignored.
Again, I’m under the charm, even if the subject is serious ….
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Fri, Dec 2, 2011 @ 7:42 AM
Ahhh Vicky, je suis sous le charme de votre amitié et votre soutien continu. Merci beaucoup. xxxx
Kara Square
.
permalink   Thu, Dec 1, 2011 @ 10:58 AM
Another absolute gem. Are you familiar with the song “I Hung My Head”? It was written by Sting, but Johnny Cash’s version is more moving to me. Lyrically, this makes me think of that. And I sure love that and now this. :)
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Fri, Dec 2, 2011 @ 7:44 AM
Another absolute gem of a review! Thank you so much. I followed the link and am VERY happy to have this likened to that because it’s a fantastic song. The lyrics are incredible. Thank you again. xxxx
Jeris
.
permalink   Thu, Dec 1, 2011 @ 12:53 PM
Yup, great lyrics and recording.
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Fri, Dec 2, 2011 @ 7:45 AM
Thanks for listening and the very supportive review, J. xxxx
rocavaco
.
permalink   Thu, Dec 1, 2011 @ 3:10 PM
Very moving lyrics. You’re the dream team with st.paul timberman!
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Fri, Dec 2, 2011 @ 7:48 AM
Thank you so much, R. Timberman’s the caffeine, cream and coffee (and maybe the biscotti on the saucer too) in these collaborations. xxxx
SackJo22
.
permalink   Thu, Dec 1, 2011 @ 7:22 PM
I don’t feel particularly creative with my review because I just want to keep saying the same thing to you every time, which is I love your voice — your singing voice and your writing voice. You have a unique sensibility and perspective that is always expressed in your lyric, your phrasing, and your tone. Another excellent piece my dear. Bravo!
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Fri, Dec 2, 2011 @ 7:50 AM
Please feel free to repeat yourself! This is the most lovely, supportive review, SJ, and hugely appreciated. Thank you. xxxx
Steven M Bryant
.
permalink   Sat, Dec 3, 2011 @ 2:58 PM
I loved the lyric..Also some great note choices in this haunting melody. This is really good as is your vocal!
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Sun, Dec 4, 2011 @ 7:18 AM
Thank you, SMB. I’ve just been listening to you and I’m bloody impressed. Many thanks for taking the time to visit! xxxx
 
.
permalink   Steven M Bryant Mon, Dec 5, 2011 @ 5:22 PM
My pleasure totally and thank you!
annabloom
.
permalink   Sun, Dec 4, 2011 @ 3:28 PM
a novel in 4:27min
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Mon, Dec 5, 2011 @ 4:50 AM
The perfect review. Many, many thanks, anna. xxxx
Wired Ant
.
permalink   Sat, Dec 17, 2011 @ 7:05 AM
I would like to thank you to post this great pella with this crucial item! It horrorfies me everytime I get those reports of this state public fundamental revenge with world wide tv transmission!
Beautiful, brave and bold pella!
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Sat, Dec 17, 2011 @ 8:03 AM
I am so pleased that you understand what this is about. I take no sides - or only against completely unnecessary violence. Thank you so much, WA. xxxx
RizKeyG
.
permalink   Fri, Dec 23, 2011 @ 5:15 AM
You are by far one sultry sounding lady .. its like taking me into the 1950s newyork jazz scene with your first word .. leave it with me and i will see if i can mix you into my life .. nice linguistic feast
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Fri, Dec 23, 2011 @ 8:24 AM
Thank you so much. What a fantastic review to find this morning. I really like the ‘1950s newyork jazz scene’ comment - that’s right up my street. Thanks again and Happy Christmas. xxxx
 
.
permalink   RizKeyG Fri, Dec 23, 2011 @ 9:36 AM
thankyou and Happy Christmas to you x
ScOmBer
.
permalink   Wed, Jan 11, 2012 @ 6:08 PM
I missed your last couple of uploads.
Love the air of “comfortable restraint” that permeates this song. Matches the mood perfectly!