skip
Home » People » Alex » Too Young » Reviews

Reviews for "Too Young"

Too Young
by Alex
Recommends (34)
Wed, Jul 14, 2010 @ 12:00 PM

Uses samples from:

 
Snowflake
.
permalink   Wed, Jul 14, 2010 @ 1:29 PM
i love this alex! beautiful voicings with a sweet simplicity of the acoustic. you made the vocal sound pretty great, so sorry about the distortion. i will try to recut ASAP.

thank you…so much.
 
.
permalink   Alex Thu, Jul 15, 2010 @ 9:48 AM
Thanks Emily!
I’d love to have the vox with no distortion. Probably there is the way to fix it somehow, I just don’t know how…
I’m very glad that you liked it in it’s simplicity. Thank you!
 
.
permalink   copperhead Wed, Jul 21, 2010 @ 8:46 AM
I’d love to have the vox with no distortion.
The only thing that I know works for me is the Melodyne. Do you have that program Alex? You can get the free edition at celemony.com. The free one only works for a 10 sec clip max. Bring the vocal in and lower each blob and it brings the level down and works very nicely!
 
.
permalink   Alex Wed, Jul 21, 2010 @ 8:52 AM
Hey Greg! I have Melodyne plugin, I just didn’t know I could use it this way… A very helpfull advice. Thanks man, and thanks for the review!!!
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Wed, Jul 21, 2010 @ 1:04 PM
sorry i haven’t had time to recut it. my mom loves your version of too young alex…when she goes back home i hope to recut the vocal.
 
.
permalink   Alex Wed, Jul 21, 2010 @ 1:23 PM
I’m very glad your mom likes it too… I had a very helpfull advice from copperhead(Greg) about fixing it, but anyway thank you!!!
Fireproof_Babies
.
permalink   Wed, Jul 14, 2010 @ 5:47 PM
A bit of a departure for you, Alex. I like it very much. It’s quite pretty, while the subject matter leans towards sadness. Excellent mix!
 
.
permalink   Alex Thu, Jul 15, 2010 @ 10:39 AM
Thanks Joe! Nice to hear it from you, and very glad you liked it, my friend!
VickyDan
.
permalink   Thu, Jul 15, 2010 @ 1:04 AM
A very simple music, but a record of great generosity..
 
.
permalink   Alex Thu, Jul 15, 2010 @ 10:40 AM
Thanks for your kind words, Vicky!
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Thu, Jul 15, 2010 @ 5:08 AM
Nice chord changeup. Like the tabla percussion!

My first remix (which I threw out) was acoustic based like this. Yours is much better than mine would have ended up being, so I’m glad I tossed it.
 
.
permalink   Alex Thu, Jul 15, 2010 @ 10:42 AM
Thanks AB!
Your version is really, really great!!!
Subliminal
.
permalink   Thu, Jul 15, 2010 @ 8:53 AM
Alex, this one is stunning. Minimalistic in approach and full in its impact. Brilliant.
 
.
permalink   Alex Thu, Jul 15, 2010 @ 10:48 AM
Thanks Sub!
Nice to have you back!
wellman
.
permalink   Thu, Jul 15, 2010 @ 9:04 AM
This is very very good Alex…!!! Sounds to me like an acoustic concert! Very well done my friend!
 
.
permalink   Alex Thu, Jul 15, 2010 @ 10:49 AM
Thanks Wellman! Nice to hear it from the pro!!!
CiggiBurns
.
permalink   Thu, Jul 15, 2010 @ 10:25 AM
My turn to say beautiful. Utterly, utterly beautiful. xxxx
 
.
permalink   Alex Thu, Jul 15, 2010 @ 10:52 AM
Thanks Ciggi!
Have a nice holiday!!!
Scomber
.
permalink   Thu, Jul 15, 2010 @ 2:45 PM
Great track Alex.
I love it when you go all stripped down acoustic.
It really seems to bring out your pop sensibilities ( which btw are present in all your songs even those with a hard hitting electro hip hop flavour. )
Many thumbs mate
 
.
permalink   Alex Thu, Jul 15, 2010 @ 11:12 PM
Thanks for your support, and many, many thanks for your words Gary! Coming from you means a lot… Thanks man!!!
SackJo22
.
permalink   Thu, Jul 15, 2010 @ 10:07 PM
Yes. More please.
 
.
permalink   Alex Thu, Jul 15, 2010 @ 11:13 PM
I’ll try… :)
Thanks Susan!
rocavaco
.
permalink   Fri, Jul 16, 2010 @ 9:29 AM
What should I add after all the others - I agree with anything! For my ears you are better at this kind of music than the hip hop’s you did before. But that’s probably just because I’m not a hip hop fan. So please go one with this :-)
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Sat, Jul 17, 2010 @ 2:13 AM
Sounds like a hit to me!
copperhead
.
permalink   Wed, Jul 21, 2010 @ 8:44 AM
Congrats on the Ed pick! I meant to write a review for this 3 times but became distracted each time lol. So many great versions of this around and this is another. I love the simple wide open feel too it. I would love to try this but I am sure I will clutter it up lol A+
HEJ31
.
permalink   Mon, Aug 2, 2010 @ 10:58 PM
I just listened to Snowflake’s original upload. You did a great jod of reimagining this and retaining the emotional energy.
maajonic
.
permalink   Mon, Aug 9, 2010 @ 6:24 AM
Beautifull job guys
BarryMorgan
.
permalink   Tue, Aug 24, 2010 @ 10:23 AM
Sometimes, less is more. This is one of those times. Brilliant work.