Ghost Notes Remix Event
skip

Reviews for "Feeling Dark (Behind The Mask)"

Feeling Dark (Behind The Mask)
by 7OOP3D
Recommends (66)
Sun, Nov 7, 2010 @ 12:14 AM

Uses samples from:

 
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 7, 2010 @ 12:18 AM
Real time review: opens with some clean percussive sounds, then a piano arpeggio, and some high spooling sine wave synth.

Some Peter Gabriel style percussion starts knocking about, and things start to sound orchestral, as a piano runs through 1/32nd note arpeggios.

Now the drums sound like Phil Collins, and a voice speaks. “Not impossible.”

A ghost-like synth comes in, and then we’re into guitar mode. Its hard and crunchy, and we’re in the third movement for sure.

A low contrabass brings us out, and Phil Collin’s drums bang us into a fast breakbeat, with a saw sound.

Phil’s back! And a piano in the mid range starts plunking out some tasty chords. A guitar whips out a long sustained melody in unison with a synth.

We’re down to the opening notes, and fade out.
 
.
permalink   rewired Sun, Nov 7, 2010 @ 5:55 AM
Thanks for this almost meticulously anatomie of our track. Really nice to read!
Snowflake
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 7, 2010 @ 12:19 AM
ooooo i like this. each section polished, unique, moving and building to the next.

excellent.
 
.
permalink   rewired Sun, Nov 7, 2010 @ 5:58 AM
Thanks! Sloan fished out some of his secret polishing sauce for this tune. ;-)
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Sun, Nov 7, 2010 @ 6:34 PM
i’ve probably listened to this track five times today. this a monster track. really, really excellent.
MC Jack in the Box
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 7, 2010 @ 12:36 AM
love this! awesome production. cinematic. epic.
 
.
permalink   rewired Sun, Nov 7, 2010 @ 6:00 AM
Thanks for the Pick! I hope you enjoy this track.
debbizo
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 7, 2010 @ 1:16 AM
Truly amazing!
(…and I’m loving Admiral Bob’s real time reviews!)
 
.
permalink   rewired Sun, Nov 7, 2010 @ 6:03 AM
Thanks ;-) I agree with you: these real time reviews are really distinctive.
Mana Junkie
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 7, 2010 @ 1:25 AM
It’s like Peter Gabriel, Kraftwerk and The Crystal Method had joined forces and produced one hell of a cool vibe to could be featured in a movie score. This is too cool for CCMixter school that’s for sure.
 
.
permalink   rewired Sun, Nov 7, 2010 @ 6:05 AM
Thanks for your review - you make us shiver and blush…

And it turns out that you can’t hide your influences.
SackJo22
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 7, 2010 @ 1:36 AM
Pretty spectacular!
 
.
permalink   rewired Sun, Nov 7, 2010 @ 6:07 AM
Thank you! And as we promised in the mail ;-)
Abstract Audio
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 7, 2010 @ 1:53 AM
Ooh I love this one! The beat, the heavy bass, the gitar parts, that dr who typ synth line and the piano. And they all mix togheter.
 
.
permalink   rewired Sun, Nov 7, 2010 @ 6:10 AM
Thanks! We used our heavy-bass-guitar-dr-who-synth-type-piano-blender and stirred the loops quite well ;-)
 
.
permalink   Abstract Audio Sun, Nov 7, 2010 @ 8:29 AM
Do you know where I can get a copy of that? ;)
PattsiPeng
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 7, 2010 @ 1:51 AM
Very impressive - great track! Love this 7OOP3D-sound. Once more an evidence that you two are talented artists.
 
.
permalink   rewired Sun, Nov 7, 2010 @ 6:11 AM
Thank you so much.
Tom_Ena
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 7, 2010 @ 3:11 AM
After listening to this, I went to listen to the source material. I really love how you let all the things in there that were accompanying the vocals stand for themselves and how well it works together.
 
.
permalink   rewired Sun, Nov 7, 2010 @ 6:14 AM
Thanks. These loops worked really well.
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 7, 2010 @ 3:28 AM
Large! Cimematique.
 
.
permalink   rewired Sun, Nov 7, 2010 @ 6:15 AM
For that you get a large Thank you!
Morebit
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 7, 2010 @ 5:00 AM
This track is nicely built up, the sounds are great, and well placed.
I like the whole flow of this dnb groove with those fine basses.
Great work!
 
.
permalink   rewired Sun, Nov 7, 2010 @ 6:18 AM
Thank you for enjoying.
Blake
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 7, 2010 @ 5:36 AM
The build-up of this song is great, it has you on the edge of the seat getting closer to the screen at every other beat! The repeating distorted synths work well with the piano! When the DnB loops came in I started bonucing arround in my seat! (Being completely serious)

Thank you!!!
 
.
permalink   rewired Sun, Nov 7, 2010 @ 6:20 AM
Bounce on and thank you! ;-)
Songboy3
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 7, 2010 @ 9:18 AM
I think ‘WOW!’ encapsulates pretty well, don’tcha think? GREAT Work, folks!
 
.
permalink   rewired Sun, Nov 7, 2010 @ 8:44 PM
One word in return: Thanks!
onlymeith
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 7, 2010 @ 12:01 PM
Remix full of different and extraordinary nuances. Maximum enjoyment.
 
.
permalink   rewired Sun, Nov 7, 2010 @ 8:45 PM
That’s what a track is ment to be: enjoyment! Thank you.
colab
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 7, 2010 @ 2:32 PM
Outstanding work. You’ve done an amazing job showing respect for the source materials while putting your personal stamp(s) on it.

Nice nice nice.
 
.
permalink   rewired Sun, Nov 7, 2010 @ 8:48 PM
It was quite difficult, because our first attempt to incorporate these loops went utterly wrong - but that was our mistake ;-)
Thank you!
AT
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 7, 2010 @ 5:26 PM
Yes—very well done indeed—very pro work—
 
.
permalink   rewired Sun, Nov 7, 2010 @ 8:49 PM
Thank you!
Clarence Simpson
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 7, 2010 @ 8:11 PM
Fantastic production! The energy throughout this track is top-notch
 
.
permalink   rewired Sun, Nov 7, 2010 @ 8:49 PM
Fantastic comment - thank you!
J.Lang
.
permalink   Mon, Nov 8, 2010 @ 4:42 AM
Excellent mix, great production !!!
 
.
permalink   rewired Tue, Nov 16, 2010 @ 5:25 AM
Thank you!
Subliminal
.
permalink   Wed, Nov 10, 2010 @ 10:16 PM
Well, everything has already been said (that’s the good thing when you’re late to the party; it saves you from having to type a lot ;-) ), so I only say “Brilliant!”.
 
.
permalink   rewired Tue, Nov 16, 2010 @ 5:26 AM
Thank you so much
Artexflow
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 14, 2010 @ 9:34 AM
Oh dude !
FANTASTIC !
Thank you very much !
 
.
permalink   rewired Tue, Nov 16, 2010 @ 5:27 AM
We hope you like what we’ve “done” to your loops ;-)
Thank you for massive inspiration!
 
.
permalink   Artexflow Thu, Nov 18, 2010 @ 8:16 PM
Quote: rewiredWe hope you like what we’ve “done” to your loops ;-)
Thank you for massive inspiration!


HELL YEAH I LOVE IT !
Vicktor
.
permalink   Tue, Mar 29, 2011 @ 7:02 PM
just exellent……this is how the Tron soundtrack should have been…
 
.
permalink   rewired Wed, Mar 30, 2011 @ 1:03 AM
Wow. Thank you! We feel honored by your words.
Let’s hope those guys at Disney would read that ;-)

Would be quite challenging and difficult to write a soundtrack for a movie - but not impossible…
Grandstand_video
.
permalink   Mon, Nov 14, 2011 @ 12:51 PM
A song like this is exactly what I like to use in Racing videos. Excellent work!
Vidian
.
permalink   Wed, May 2, 2012 @ 1:44 PM
Haha yeah, I love this. The detail.. The progression. Think it will fit right into my game :D