skip

Reviews for "Music (Makes Us One)"

Music (Makes Us One)
by Snowflake
Recommends (23)
Sat, Sep 10, 2022 @ 10:04 PM

Uses samples from:

 
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Sat, Sep 10, 2022 @ 10:18 PM
A very hard earned truth, forged in fire after the last week. The price you both paid for this song is beyond most peoples’ understanding, and for the topic to be what it is…. well that is beyond coincidence.
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Sat, Sep 10, 2022 @ 10:22 PM
You just gave all of my emotions words! Crazy coincidence? Providence?

Thank you for all you’ve done to support, advise and pitch in during this crazy week. We’re not out of the woods yet but we’re still standing.

As Sjef says, “It’s the music that makes us one.”

Thank you again Richard!
cube3
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 11, 2022 @ 4:51 AM
Thank you for remixing me. I had a suspicion :) I am humbled that you took the time and effort to add custom lyrics that accompany my Narrative Voice sample. Thank you for this wonderful remix.

Meet you in the New Sphere. I am building it as we speak.
panu
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 11, 2022 @ 5:02 AM
lovely heartfelt remix. and a big ‘thanks’ to you, cube 3 and the rest of the staff for battling the bot attack. much respect & good wishes…
Kara Square
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 11, 2022 @ 8:10 AM
Goosebumps and teary eyes. I have so much gratitude for you and Sjef. My heart is so full listening to this mix. Thank you both for keeping ccMixter alive. I can’t wait to join everyone in the New Sphere.
SackJo22
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 11, 2022 @ 9:24 AM
This is like a battle cry for the battle we’ve been facing. How fitting tis coming from you and Sjef without whom we would not be here now being together and listening at ccMixter. Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!

Everything about this track is stellar — composition production performance. Bravo!
gurdonark
.
permalink   Mon, Sep 12, 2022 @ 6:03 AM
Excellent lyrics, strong ‘pella and a solid mix
Ezra Skull
.
permalink   Mon, Sep 12, 2022 @ 10:36 AM
Wow, really great. And thanks for what
you do.
spinningmerkaba
.
permalink   Tue, Sep 13, 2022 @ 9:47 AM
Yes! Let’s keep the channel clear!
sparky
.
permalink   Wed, Sep 14, 2022 @ 12:56 AM
Great sound produced under difficult circumstances.
Thanks for all your help trying to keep things afloat.
Please contact me if you need help analysing the attacks. I have some experience
Bluemillenium
.
permalink   Thu, Sep 15, 2022 @ 8:53 AM
I love it, it is really well done, bravo
Kristian
.
permalink   Thu, Sep 15, 2022 @ 9:10 AM
i didn’t really want to write sarcastic reviews anymore and i don’t. first of all my reviews are a bit longer since i don’t use emails, whatsapps, snaps and whatever the manifold contact apps are all called to network with others in the background. i always go into the field openly so that everyone can read it.

so i would like to thank snowflake for giving me complete fool’s freedom in 10 years since my return on ccmixter, under her guidance. as long as i don’t break laws and offend people. thanks again snowflake.

but now to the song. the sound is a bit too mono except for the effects and it lacks a bit of dynamics. i’m not so familiar with the technical terms, it’s a bit flat. snowflake’s melody is average compared to her own possibilities. but measured against the possibilities of others still the best there is on this site. yes it strikes me immensely when listening again like now it lacks the fatness of the sound. the basic idea of the backbeat comes from somewhere in the middle of the 2000s. good but outfashioned. whereas i’m just wondering what’s currently uptodate in music. somehow no one really knows. about the subject matter in a moment.

in case someone sees himself obliged by my reviews to bomb my remixes with sarcastic or nasty reviews. in vain. i got an email from a liz offering to get me into the us charts through her clickbuying company, which brought me 1500 free listener bots on spotify last month. i could give you the whattsapp number. but first of all you are all well versed in the old sphere and secondly most of you probably lack the financial means to get your name in the u. s. charts. i don’t really think about it, but i still have 5000 dollars in biontech stocks whose trend is walking sideways in contrast to the global stock market which keeps falling. but i don’t. i’d rather be the nice fool (fool’s freedom) who stands apart from all the little groups and groupings that seem to form a whole and are united by music.

so snowflake, compared to the others here you shine, but compared to your some masterpieces rather average. the backbeat is out of date. and appeals more to a niche. and here i’m back to the purchased clicks. who on earth knows so exactly what is up to date, if no one knows so exactly what the right people listen to. what the spotify bots listen to we know. these are the charts.