Branching Out Secret Mixter Sign Ups
skip
Home » People » airtone » ananau » Reviews

Reviews for "ananau"

ananau
by airtone
Recommends (22)
Tue, Jan 18, 2011 @ 2:33 PM

Uses samples from:

 
Speck
.
permalink   Tue, Jan 18, 2011 @ 5:52 PM
A beautiful piece. The instrumentation and arrangement are very pretty. The percussion is unusual, light, crisp and practical. Like the edible bone structure of a small fish.
Fireproof_Babies
.
permalink   Tue, Jan 18, 2011 @ 9:18 PM
Fine song. The vocal is slightly goofy in this setting, but I’m really diggin’ your instrumental. Could you post that please? Don’t think I need stems… have an instant idea for this. Thanks, FB. Great song!
 
.
permalink   airtone Wed, Jan 19, 2011 @ 3:03 AM
thanks, I’ve posted the instrumental, let me know if you need any separate stems.
timberman
.
permalink   Wed, Jan 19, 2011 @ 4:13 AM
Beautiful and somewhat mellow, melancholic and moving (not that I know what the lyric’s about). Anyway, it’s an excellent piece of music.
 
.
permalink   tethia Wed, Jan 19, 2011 @ 2:13 PM
Hello St. Paul, I posted Quechua lyrics on my blog
http://tethia.blogspot.com/...
together with a translation to Spanish that I found on the web.
For what I can understand, it seems to me that this beautiful music fits very well with the meaning of the original song.
colab
.
permalink   Wed, Jan 19, 2011 @ 8:28 AM
I think the vocals are a perfect choice for this track. Creates an overall blend of playfulness and melancholy which feels just right.

As always, lovely songwriting and production.
 
.
permalink   tethia Wed, Jan 19, 2011 @ 2:18 PM
Hi colab, nice to meet you every now and then :-)
tethia
.
permalink   Wed, Jan 19, 2011 @ 2:05 PM
This track is amazing. I think there is something true in all what was said in previous reviews, so at this point I wouldn’t know what to add, except that I’m listening to it over and over :-)
Thank you very much for using my vocals!
———————————————
1/24/11 Just listened to the new version, I think it’s nice, but the strenght of the previous one was in its ambience that was at the same time intimate and bare. It’s like something was lost…
—————————————————-
2/14/11
Thank you for putting the first version in its place again!
rocavaco
.
permalink   Thu, Jan 20, 2011 @ 9:23 AM
Yeah - airtone is back!
SackJo22
.
permalink   Fri, Jan 21, 2011 @ 8:42 PM
Mmmmm and wow!