Branching Out Secret Mixter Sign Ups
skip
Home » People » Watchwolf » Apache Moon » Reviews

Reviews for "Apache Moon"

Apache Moon
by Watchwolf
Recommends (18)
Sun, Jun 15, 2008 @ 2:29 PM

Uses samples from:

 
duckett
.
permalink   Sun, Jun 15, 2008 @ 4:31 PM
As some of my Tsalagi relatives might say:
Uwoduhi.
Wado!
radiotimes
.
permalink   Sun, Jun 15, 2008 @ 6:24 PM
yes there is a lot to be learnt from the dignity of animals and this is a very dignified piece.

Well done!
Loveshadow
.
permalink   Mon, Jun 16, 2008 @ 10:49 AM
I love this piece of music. It is reinforced by your personal story and so bears out some form of unified honesty in its creation.

In the universe there is no seperation, everything that is from it, returns to the source.
Doghouse Riley
.
permalink   Mon, Jun 16, 2008 @ 11:32 AM
When I first heard this I thought it’d be good ta take outside an listen to while the moon was full and the stars were bright and the sky was inky, pitch black. Just to sit and contemplate on the nature of thangs and exactly where and how I might fit in and maybe even why we’re here at all. But then I remembered how bad the mosquitos are in my yard and forgot about it. But I cain’t forget this ol magnum opus. It still haunts me. Great work there Apache Moon. Are you any kin ta Warren?

Oh yea, I almost fergot. I like it best about halfway through when it goes all “Fistful a Dollars” on us.
AT
.
permalink   Tue, Jun 17, 2008 @ 7:04 PM
I think this is very well done and just a lovely peice of music. Strangly enough I worked at the Native American Museum in Wash DC today, a place I love to work in just because of the sounds around me, the artifacts and the story telling, I find it very humbling to be there. Very well done Sir.
Kaer Trouz
.
permalink   Tue, Jun 17, 2008 @ 8:27 PM
really beautiful. Thanks for posting this.
Lasswell
.
permalink   Wed, Jun 18, 2008 @ 12:58 AM
Truly gorgeous and moving. A real spiritual experience. Bravo!
TheJoe
.
permalink   Wed, Jun 18, 2008 @ 6:05 AM
Fabulous idea and remix! The story is touching and you wrapped around the right soundtrack. Wonderful played flute. Catching tune!
spinmeister
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 22, 2009 @ 10:41 AM
Haunting music and story. Amazing back-up vocalists!
onedogdan
.
permalink   Mon, Jan 9, 2012 @ 7:49 PM
This is amazing. I thought it fit well with this video I made: http://vimeo.com/34802000 I hope you like it. Thanks!