skip
Home » People » wellman » On Your Grave » Reviews

Reviews for "On Your Grave"

On Your Grave
by wellman
Recommends (43)
Sun, Jul 12, 2009 @ 8:46 PM

Uses samples from:

 
duckett
.
permalink   Mon, Jul 13, 2009 @ 12:55 AM
Such a warm and gentle take on this pella, production is very easy on the ears too. Looks like you forgot to include Queenie in the “featuring” window, though!
 
.
permalink   wellman Mon, Jul 13, 2009 @ 6:18 AM
Ohhh my bad Duckett!!! Thanks for mention it, Im fixing that right now.
Thanks for listening!
colab
.
permalink   Mon, Jul 13, 2009 @ 6:40 AM
Very nice. Very appropriate backing to this pella - the harmonies are great and the arrangement is very effective.

I love the build-up - by the time the strings really hit it’s a very natural evolution of the track.

Nice job to both of you. I think this is a collaboration that should continue.
 
.
permalink   wellman Mon, Jul 13, 2009 @ 7:13 AM
Thanks for listening colab! We really worked a lot in the strings part, trying to achieve a very natural, soft arrange for it. Thanks for ur nice words!
Subliminal
.
permalink   Mon, Jul 13, 2009 @ 8:44 AM
This sounds pretty awesome. Great arrangement and production. And now the strings come in…Fantastic! Something to be proud of, you guys.
 
.
permalink   wellman Mon, Jul 13, 2009 @ 9:38 AM
Thanks Sub! We are really proud of the final product..
THE_MUSIC_LOVER
.
permalink   Mon, Jul 13, 2009 @ 8:53 AM
Great work welldone Wellman!! :)
 
.
permalink   wellman Mon, Jul 13, 2009 @ 9:45 AM
Thanks man!!! Really appreciate it!
Pitx
.
permalink   Mon, Jul 13, 2009 @ 1:42 PM
Nothing is superfluous and nothing is lacking in this mix. The strings in the middle of the song are really captivating. You have made an excellent work!. Thank you.
 
.
permalink   wellman Mon, Jul 13, 2009 @ 2:32 PM
Thanks Pitx!!! ur words honor this mix!
 
.
permalink   RadioZero Mon, Jul 13, 2009 @ 3:29 PM
Thanks Pitx, this is truly a great honor! when Wellman presented me with the violin ideas in the middle I agreed instantly… then it was just a matter of making it work the right way…
RadioZero
.
permalink   Mon, Jul 13, 2009 @ 2:58 PM
Hi guys, I am new here so I feel like the weird new kid in the neighborhood… jeje… I want to say first that it was great working with Wellman as always, more WILL come I hope :) and Queenie, your pellas were definitely a great muse… they grow in you in a way hard to explain… Thank you Queenie! Thanks for all this great support… Wellman has spoken highly about all you guys and I already feel welcome!
 
.
permalink   Scomber Tue, Jul 14, 2009 @ 8:55 PM
Welcome! Its a site that constantly throws up surpises whether you create source material, remix or surf the sounds, the abandance of talent on CCM is breathtaking.
panu
.
permalink   Mon, Jul 13, 2009 @ 6:07 PM
to my ears, this is a perfect acoustic track. performances, timbre, & mix are exceptional. nice job, Wellman! and a warm mixtah welcome to RadioZero, sounds great.
 
.
permalink   wellman Mon, Jul 13, 2009 @ 7:58 PM
At the beguining of the creation process of this mix, I thought about how nice is the vibe in those acoustic concerts named “unplugged”. In certain way I tried to reproduce that vibe in this mix. I’m glad u noticed Panu.

Thanks for listening!!!
 
.
permalink   RadioZero Wed, Jul 15, 2009 @ 6:32 AM
Quote: panu moonto my ears, this is a perfect acoustic track. performances, timbre, & mix are exceptional. nice job, Wellman! and a warm mixtah welcome to RadioZero, sounds great.

Thanks a lot for your warm welcome! it is definitely an honor to be around great talent panu.
SackJo22
.
permalink   Mon, Jul 13, 2009 @ 9:11 PM
What a beautiful arrangement — love your harmonization of this song which touches tender spots in a delicious, delicate way. And of course there are those strings! Lovely.
 
.
permalink   SackJo22 Tue, Jul 14, 2009 @ 7:16 PM
Congrats on the well deserved ed pick!
Loveshadow
.
permalink   Tue, Jul 14, 2009 @ 3:39 PM
Stunning mix considering she only sings about three notes the entire song.

Just maybe some complete drop backs, which i thought you were going to do on the priest line, would have given it a little more landscape but well played, produced and mixed.

Oil give it foive !
 
.
permalink   wellman Tue, Jul 14, 2009 @ 5:46 PM
hmmm.. Complete Drop backs… I thought the song could turn very slow with a complete drop back. But thanks for reviewing and listening. I will try to make a complete drop out on the priest line and see what happens.. :-)
 
.
permalink   RadioZero Wed, Jul 15, 2009 @ 6:28 AM
Thank you for your observation on the drop, and of course thank you for the Foive!
fourstones
.
permalink   Tue, Jul 14, 2009 @ 3:46 PM
I have to say, I really under estimated this mix for the first 30 secs or so. Really, really great obviously.

Upload some stems so I can ed pick it.
 
.
permalink   wellman Tue, Jul 14, 2009 @ 5:47 PM
Quote: fourstonesI have to say, I really under estimated this mix for the first 30 secs or so. Really, really great obviously.

Upload some stems so I can ed pick it.


Hahaha the first 30 seconds are always tricky!!!! Thanks for reviewing and Listening.. Stems uploaded already!!!
Scomber
.
permalink   Tue, Jul 14, 2009 @ 8:57 PM
Great take on a great queenie pell. I had another listen to the original SO’Connor version the other day, not a patch on yours!
 
.
permalink   queeniemusic Tue, Jul 14, 2009 @ 9:06 PM
Quote: ScomberGreat take on a great queenie pell. I had another listen to the original SO’Connor version the other day, not a patch on yours!

You are so sweet. Thanks for such a grand compliment.
queeniemusic
.
permalink   Tue, Jul 14, 2009 @ 9:17 PM
This is such a nice gift, to be surprised with such a beautiful remix and then have it awarded Editor’s Pick! I was unable to listen to this wonderful remix until now, because of my job taking over my life, so you cannot imagine my delight to hear such a beautiful track. Wellman truly has a gift for interpreting the style of my peculiar singing style, and RadioZero is some sort of mixing guru. Even on my crap speakers the mix is unbelievably clear. The original idea for me to remake this song came from Clayton Corrello, he is the one who suggested I create a pella for it. So if anyone out there has suggestions of material for me to sing and upload as pellas, please feel free to send them to me at queenie at queeniemusic dot com or on my mail link here at CCMixter.
 
.
permalink   Scomber Tue, Jul 14, 2009 @ 9:30 PM
Anything would be nice.
Your voice is pitch perfect and is a pleasure to mix. So sorry to hear you are being consumed by a job with little time to pursue your real love :(
S x
 
.
permalink   RadioZero Wed, Jul 15, 2009 @ 6:24 AM
No guru here Queenie :), just a guy with a lot of work on my daily job like you and a passion for great music. We surely wanted to surprise you and we tried to have in mind what went through YOUR head when you created this… I am really glad you liked it so and please feel free to upload anything you have in mind because we are truly eager to keep working with you.

Many of us here probably have jobs that consume us on the outside… but music burns greatly inside and that is what keeps us going… sure… sounds poetic and in real life we would love more hours devoted to music!… but the truth is it will come for those who wait and endure the race, I am sure. Thanks again Queenie
Scott Altham
.
permalink   Sat, Jul 25, 2009 @ 8:26 AM
Really great track wellman, a very well deserved Ed Pick. In your own words ‘Congrats’.
behn
.
permalink   Wed, Sep 2, 2009 @ 2:35 PM
Great job!!
eladla
.
permalink   Fri, Oct 2, 2009 @ 3:55 PM
Very well produced. The only thing I can say is that the vocal is a bit on the dry side for the genre IMHO. I enjoyed it even more on the second listen :)
Maryansld
.
permalink   Tue, Jan 14, 2014 @ 4:01 PM
is beautiful!!!