Interstellar Secret Mixter: Listening Mode

Reviews for "No Confirmation (Vo1k1 Mix)"

No Confirmation (Vo1k1 Mix)
by vo1k1
Recommends (16)
Sun, Mar 11, 2018 @ 7:38 AM
Siobhan Dakay
permalink   Sun, Mar 11, 2018 @ 7:43 AM
you managed to calm Speck into interstellar ambience.
That sounds all like a very lot of work and be ensured it is worth it. I like how the things are in a relaxing flow here.
(and trust me I waited for the track to be complete before writing the review) ;-)
permalink   Sun, Mar 11, 2018 @ 8:22 AM
Wow, you put a lot into this (a lot of my samples and a lot of your time/skill). Yet it is beautifully uncrowded and cohesive. I’m very impressed. And appreciative. And thankful you didn’t go the chaos route, which I seem to have a (I think undeserved) reputation for. I love it.
permalink   vo1k1 Sun, Mar 11, 2018 @ 3:19 PM
Happy to hear that you like :) - as well as liking the non chaos route (reputation deserved or not), I really enjoyed going through your raw uploads :)
permalink   Sun, Mar 11, 2018 @ 8:27 AM
Very nice remix. Very enjoyable It has been a pleasure to travel the musical world Speck with you.
permalink   Sun, Mar 11, 2018 @ 11:20 AM
A soothing mix of sounds you have put together here, like the harmony of discovery in a post dystopian reality…where nature begins to reclaim herself again. Nice work!
permalink   Sun, Mar 11, 2018 @ 12:00 PM
Clever use of the entire stereo field. Clear and confident use of Specks incredible range of off centre sounds
permalink   Sun, Mar 11, 2018 @ 12:43 PM
beautifully cinematic. a journey of sound itself through the galaxy. i love the extension of the piano section and your artful patience before the percussion and voice enter. an intelligently worked mix of the varying source material that speaks not only to the mind, but the heart. bravo.
permalink   Sun, Mar 11, 2018 @ 3:06 PM
Cool. I like the atmosphere caught here.. I feel like I’m out there in the stars but without the normal sense of urgency or loneliness that usually accompanies ‘space’ music.. It’s more like.. F*** yeah lets explore space. XD
permalink   Mon, Mar 12, 2018 @ 1:26 PM
Puissant mixage, excellent travail sur le son.

permalink   Wed, Mar 14, 2018 @ 1:33 PM
Very calming and lovely. develops really well. like it :)