Break the Silence Event-extended!
skip

Reviews for "Girl and Supergirl-teru-remix"

Girl and Supergirl-teru-remix
by teru
Recommends (12)
Sat, Sep 17, 2005 @ 12:15 PM

Uses samples from:

 
DeBenedictis
.
permalink   Sat, Sep 17, 2005 @ 11:35 AM
smokin’ hot mix. you just get better and better.
 
.
permalink   teru Sat, Sep 17, 2005 @ 3:10 PM
Thanks Victor and Lisa. I like this one a lot too. : )
deutscheunschuld
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 18, 2005 @ 6:53 AM
really nice….only thing i didn’t like was the offbeat hihat…..too straight for the rather groovy drumloop….imho :-)
 
.
permalink   teru Sun, Sep 18, 2005 @ 7:15 PM
Gurdondark and DU thanks for the review.


“(when my own somewhat weirdbient instinct is to say “no beats you can dance to in this kind of work)”

Yeah, I know what you mean. I always find it hard to make ambient stuff because my mood changes while working on it. ; )

“only thing i didn’t like was the offbeat hihat”

Would’nt be a teru mix without something off-beat. ; )
shockshadow
.
permalink   Mon, Sep 19, 2005 @ 1:22 PM
dOOOOOOOOOD! this is my favorite mix of yours YET! i really really really really like this alot! my kind of stuff.
: )
 
.
permalink   teru Mon, Sep 19, 2005 @ 1:30 PM
“my kind of stuff.”

Well where do you think I learned half the stuff? Thanks Shockshadow. For the reviews and the tips. : )
creativelycommon
.
permalink   Mon, Sep 19, 2005 @ 1:44 PM
it’s cool how the same pella can be used to represent different emotions. (the voice is the strongest indicator of emotion..)

I guess what I mean is.. you’ve succeeded in making a ‘sound.’ it sounds happy. rad :D

see shortfacedbear’s mix of this to understand what I mean..
 
.
permalink   teru Mon, Sep 19, 2005 @ 2:38 PM
Thanks CC. Good call.

http://ccmixter.org/media/f...

FYI - the reason it took me six months or so to get around to remixing this is due in part to the impact of sfb’s mix.
fourstones
.
permalink   Sat, Sep 17, 2005 @ 8:53 AM
I like this a lot
gurdonark
.
permalink   Sat, Sep 17, 2005 @ 7:27 PM
Teru—

Excellent job. I love minimal work, although I am amused with myself that I am on the verge of asking for more rhythm track (when my own somewhat weirdbient instinct is to say “no beats you can dance to in this kind of work).

The echo vocals effect are great. If I were in a club, this is what I would want to hear.

I suppose I don’t go to clubs anymore (apart from age and domesticity) because I don’t get to hear things like this.

I miss bands like this, songs like these, and you’ve got the sync and the arrangement down just right.

rock on, as they say, rock on with silence and heart.

Good job, Teru.
J.Lang
.
permalink   Mon, Sep 19, 2005 @ 5:33 PM
I’ve been a way for a min and u guys have been going crazy………Very Nice Mr. T. A super Job.
MC Jack in the Box
.
permalink   Fri, Oct 6, 2006 @ 10:47 PM
very nicely done. you take this in a really unexpected direction. i really like the glitchy beats and the synths, and really really like the last minute into the outro, with the multiple vocals. nice clean and tight production. this pella kind of intimidates me a little, as i’ve heard some really good versions with it, and this is one of them.
PorchCat
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 8, 2006 @ 8:37 AM
I found myself really really grooving on this. I just listened to it at least four or five times in a row. What a wonderful Suzanne Vega-like take on the track!! I love the pella, but I had grown a little numb to the mixes of it. Thanks for making it fresh, alive and delicious!!

*meow*