Vid of Perspectives at Art City!
skip
Home » People » Speck » Love Song » Reviews

Reviews for "Love Song"

Love Song
by Speck
Recommends (28)
Thu, Mar 1, 2012 @ 2:03 PM
 
tigabeatz
.
permalink   Thu, Mar 1, 2012 @ 2:20 PM
Speck, thats crazy (i like crazy)!;-)
 
.
permalink   Speck Fri, Mar 2, 2012 @ 3:36 AM
Thanks for the fantastic percussion track. Gotta check out more of your offerings.
Snowflake
.
permalink   Thu, Mar 1, 2012 @ 2:40 PM
i LOVE it (to use the word of choice) — really brilliant.
Javolenus
.
permalink   Thu, Mar 1, 2012 @ 2:41 PM
Inspired! Thanks for this.
TheDICE
.
permalink   Thu, Mar 1, 2012 @ 3:16 PM
I enjoyed this a lot. It makes me think of the girls of 007, with those weird - but cool - hairstyles.

great work on the vocals
panu
.
permalink   Thu, Mar 1, 2012 @ 3:45 PM
just like real love… . it’s over before you know it with lots of unexpected twists & turns. good stuff!
 
.
permalink   Speck Fri, Mar 2, 2012 @ 3:28 AM
Quote: panu…it’s over before you know it
Three minute hero, I wanna be…
annabloom
.
permalink   Thu, Mar 1, 2012 @ 3:55 PM
i fully agree with my pre-reviewers - Love it. something very 60s about it, continental european.
CiggiBurns
.
permalink   Thu, Mar 1, 2012 @ 4:12 PM
A true love song; or love as it really is, maybe …. We’re all being brainwashed into loving someone - mostly so that we keep our horrible species going. This sums it up joyously, with humour and wild abandon!! Thank you for including me, Speck.
rohas_hussein
.
permalink   Thu, Mar 1, 2012 @ 4:50 PM
ditto on brilliant!
Jeris
.
permalink   Thu, Mar 1, 2012 @ 8:42 PM
That’s wild man : )
SackJo22
.
permalink   Thu, Mar 1, 2012 @ 8:45 PM
Like they said before me, sure is wild and crazy! Wonderful and imaginative use of the source material — really enjoyed how you cut, combined and treated the various pellas. So nice to be a part of this sonic love montage!
timberman
.
permalink   Thu, Mar 1, 2012 @ 11:25 PM
Crotch, heart and brain are the three cornerstones when making relevant music if you ask me and this piece sits nicely at the center between those three.
 
.
permalink   Anchor Fri, Mar 2, 2012 @ 4:26 AM
Quote: timbermanCrotch, heart and brain are the three cornerstones when making relevant music if you ask me and this piece sits nicely at the center between those three.

I triumberate that - made that word up - but you get the idea -
thanks Speck for making me part of the flight of Cupid’s arrow…
 
.
permalink   Speck Fri, Mar 2, 2012 @ 6:04 AM
Quote: timbermanCrotch, heart and brain…
Ima put that in my memory bank. Somewhere in the same sector as Loveshadow’s statement “music is just maths and soul” and that old joke about the Beatles - McCartney was the brain, Lennon was the heart, Harrison was the soul and Ringo was the drummer.
 
.
permalink   Kara Square Fri, Mar 2, 2012 @ 6:12 AM
HAAAAAA! (First time I’ve heard that joke.)
 
.
permalink   timberman Fri, Mar 2, 2012 @ 9:21 AM
Maybe Ringo was the crotch talent.
KungFu
.
permalink   Fri, Mar 2, 2012 @ 6:08 AM
Lovely, just lovely :-)
Cheers
Kara Square
.
permalink   Fri, Mar 2, 2012 @ 6:11 AM
Man, this is so playful and fun! Such a joyful listen! Thanks for including my lil’ dose of love… it’s so fun to hear this extensive combo of musicians mixed so very well together… You’re a remixologist, Speck! (I thought I made that up, but if you search engine it, there is proof that others did first.)
rocavaco
.
permalink   Fri, Mar 2, 2012 @ 9:10 AM
Would like to give a more intellectual input than just clicking the recommend button - but can’t keep up with the others …
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Sat, Mar 3, 2012 @ 2:42 AM
The underlying rhythmic groove makes a nice bowl to hold this helping Speck soup.
copperhead
.
permalink   Sat, Mar 3, 2012 @ 3:57 AM
You had me smiling all the way through :)
debbizo
.
permalink   Sat, Mar 3, 2012 @ 4:37 PM
It’s all been said and only remains for me to say I LOVE it!
colab
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 4, 2012 @ 7:28 PM
Yes. This is how it’s done. This is that rare track that manages to both delight and surprise at each turn while unmistakably remaining a single piece throughout.

By which I mean that I like it rather a lot.
J.Lang
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 4, 2012 @ 8:37 PM
This is Very Cool.
CSoul
.
permalink   Wed, Mar 7, 2012 @ 7:08 AM
WHOA……..thanks for this my friend. many s
peace
duckett
.
permalink   Tue, Apr 3, 2012 @ 11:37 PM
“Sunrise in outer space… love for every face” ;-)