Endurance Secret Mixter--Mix Mode
skip

Reviews for "Closer Now (Get Funky Mix)"

Closer Now (Get Funky Mix)
by Snowflake
Recommends (40)
Sat, Sep 15, 2012 @ 9:28 PM
 
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Sat, Sep 15, 2012 @ 9:33 PM
Wow, this is as good as your best stuff on your late nineties albums! Wild, out there, experimental, and yet full of pop sensibilities. The interchange between your voice and duckett’s? Is great, playful…. really good. I’d compare it all to Timbaland, but he plays it far too safe to sound this good.
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Sat, Sep 15, 2012 @ 9:36 PM
Damn — you’ve made my night! Thank you! I really struggled with this mix but had a great time working with duckett’s work. I so appreciate your very kind review :)
SackJo22
.
permalink   Sat, Sep 15, 2012 @ 10:08 PM
Dang it girl — you are getting down! This is some funky and sexy stuff. Impressive use of the samples — wow! Bravissima!
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Sun, Sep 16, 2012 @ 12:22 PM
Thank you Susan! You always encourage and inspire :)
Jeris
.
permalink   Sat, Sep 15, 2012 @ 10:15 PM
This is stripper club music…the way I would imagine it would sound, that is…I wouldn’t know : )


In all seriousness though, I’m sure Christina Aguilera would like to get a hold of this track.
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Sun, Sep 16, 2012 @ 12:23 PM
Why thank you! I hadn’t thought of this as a strip-tease soundtrack, but now that you mention it…… ;) Christina would riff all over this thing! Thanks for the nice review…
duckett
.
permalink   Sat, Sep 15, 2012 @ 10:19 PM
There’s probably words- but my thinking parts
aren’t working well right now, so I’ll just go with
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Sun, Sep 16, 2012 @ 12:23 PM
Glad you like it! I really loved discovering so much of your work. You are prolific!
reusenoise
.
permalink   Sat, Sep 15, 2012 @ 10:20 PM
Sexyyyyy ;-)
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Sun, Sep 16, 2012 @ 12:24 PM
Thank uuuuuuuu :D
debbizo
.
permalink   Sat, Sep 15, 2012 @ 11:44 PM
Great rhythm and I like the blend of voices.
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Sun, Sep 16, 2012 @ 12:34 PM
thanks Deb!! your track is awesome!
 
.
permalink   debbizo Mon, Sep 17, 2012 @ 1:21 AM
Thanks snowflake. I appreciate the positive feedback, especially coming from you :-)
bigbonobo_combo
.
permalink   Sat, Sep 15, 2012 @ 11:59 PM
Soooooooooo good. Waiting for the pella. Duckett is a lucky man.
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Sun, Sep 16, 2012 @ 12:34 PM
thank you!!! i’m bouncing the pell after i finish listening :)
copperhead
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 16, 2012 @ 3:34 AM
Well if you struggled with this then it’s was all worth. This is top shelf and very up to date.
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Sun, Sep 16, 2012 @ 2:01 PM
Thank you! Your vids helped a lot. I spent two days just on mastering ;) Thanks for your encouragement :)
 
.
permalink   copperhead Fri, Jan 25, 2013 @ 6:35 PM
Going through some of your latest pells and came across this again. Truly amazing!
CSoul
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 16, 2012 @ 5:20 AM
A brilliant subtle production.many ’s
peace
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Mon, Sep 17, 2012 @ 8:49 AM
thank you! :)
Kara Square
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 16, 2012 @ 5:38 AM
Coolio all around! Makes me wanna dance! Ditto on the above praise- Admiral nailed it!
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Mon, Sep 17, 2012 @ 8:50 AM
thanks Kara! :)
Ivan Chew
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 16, 2012 @ 6:01 AM
Ooh, after so many years I finally discovered the source of the “To furiously circle and crash face-forward” pell. I encountered it from an early Secret Remix assignment but didn’t know it originated from Duckett. And I used to think it said “Sonic surfer crash”. lol
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Mon, Sep 17, 2012 @ 8:50 AM
haha! it is a great spoken word. although it is seemingly about a hornet running into a window, it seemed to apply to what falling in love is like too :)
TheDICE
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 16, 2012 @ 6:16 AM
I liked this track. The melody in your singing, “Love ain’t gonna make no sound” is really catchy. Congrats for the creative work on the samples and for your vocals, beautiful
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Mon, Sep 17, 2012 @ 8:51 AM
thank you! glad you like it :)
Numeron
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 16, 2012 @ 7:07 AM
Awesome, I thought of Timbaland too, especially the Justin Timberlake stuff he did
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Mon, Sep 17, 2012 @ 8:51 AM
wow, thank you. i feel honored!
urmymuse
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 16, 2012 @ 8:01 AM
super
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Mon, Sep 17, 2012 @ 8:51 AM
thank uuuuuu :D
Alex
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 16, 2012 @ 8:03 AM
Great mix S Love it!!!
And just as some others, cant wait to put my hand on the pell ;)
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Mon, Sep 17, 2012 @ 8:52 AM
thanks Alex! i’ve posted the pell now :)
 
.
permalink   Alex Mon, Sep 17, 2012 @ 8:56 AM
Well, I know ;) and I’m cooking something already! Thanks for your support and for the pell
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Mon, Sep 17, 2012 @ 8:56 AM
oh i can’t wait!!!!!! :D :D :D
Vidian
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 16, 2012 @ 1:21 PM
^ ^ I love the treatment of the drums and your shrouded and sexy voice in this
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Mon, Sep 17, 2012 @ 8:53 AM
thank you Vidian
onlymeith
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 16, 2012 @ 1:45 PM
Ummmmmmmmmm. Exquisite.
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Mon, Sep 17, 2012 @ 8:53 AM
thank you!! :)
Speck
.
permalink   Mon, Sep 17, 2012 @ 5:45 AM
Sneaky, slinky, funky. Very cool mix.
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Mon, Sep 17, 2012 @ 8:54 AM
thank you Speck! ducket made it easy to be funky :)
colab
.
permalink   Mon, Sep 17, 2012 @ 7:24 AM
Yes. Everything clicks here - the backing beat, the atmosphere, the two voices working together. Fantastic work.
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Mon, Sep 17, 2012 @ 8:54 AM
thank you Colab. means a lot coming from you. :)
Analog By Nature
.
permalink   Mon, Sep 17, 2012 @ 2:44 PM
awesome.
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Mon, Sep 17, 2012 @ 3:29 PM
thank you :)
radiotimes
.
permalink   Tue, Sep 18, 2012 @ 4:25 AM
Would never have thought that you would come up with something like this. It’s a bit of a back handed compliment but what I mean is that this is really really good and a nice surprise.
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Tue, Sep 18, 2012 @ 7:50 AM
well i take that as a compliment. gotta keep stretching ourselves, right? ;) thanks for your encouragement !
My Free Mickey
.
permalink   Tue, Sep 18, 2012 @ 4:56 AM
Smooth trippy sound
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Tue, Sep 18, 2012 @ 7:50 AM
thank you :)
J.Lang
.
permalink   Wed, Sep 19, 2012 @ 3:48 AM
Wow,
Sexy & Cool.. very sexy… did i say sexy?
Great work, a well deserved Ed Pick.
Very Sexy
HaveMercy
.
permalink   Mon, Sep 24, 2012 @ 12:36 AM
To my taste this may be one of your best tracks yet. Like some pre-Tafkap Prince tune. Strectching your horizons was a smart thing to do -imho- with a surprising result.
Rizkey G
.
permalink   Thu, Oct 18, 2012 @ 1:03 PM
Its like the 1990s New Power Genration mix