Momentum Secret Mixter Signups
skip
Home » People » SLLID » dislocation » Reviews

Reviews for "dislocation"

dislocation
by SLLID
Recommends (25)
Sat, Feb 12, 2005 @ 8:30 PM
 
00afro
.
permalink   Mon, Feb 14, 2005 @ 12:56 PM
excellent.

the sounds are wicked and the dynamics are rocking:))

put some more up!!

very pleased to be able to return a compliment;)
 
.
permalink   SLLID Tue, Feb 15, 2005 @ 1:50 AM
thanks. i’d like to upload another remix next month, if possible…
Minus Kelvin
.
permalink   Fri, Feb 25, 2005 @ 6:17 PM
Dang. I love it! This is the tightest construction on this site. I hope you get on the CD.

What is "pluggo"?

I wish I could pick your brain. It seems like you have a very deep knowledge of mastering, mixing, and splicing.

I am honored you have me in your "I like" list.
 
.
permalink   SLLID Fri, Feb 25, 2005 @ 8:24 PM
Thanks. I’m really glad you like this.

But it’s too much praise for me.I haven’t much knowledge, just repeat try & error until I like it.

I think there are many people with great skill in this site.Along the concept of this site, they do quick remix interplay.And it’s them who lead this site.

Pluggo is the set of many plugins.But the most unique feature is the ability to make plugin yourself with Max/MSP.If you have a Max/MSP, you can make your original plugin,If not, you can use many plugins made by other Max/MSP users.

http://www.cycling74.com/
shockshadow
.
permalink   Mon, Feb 28, 2005 @ 5:44 PM
this track is so cool…i love it when a track is simple yet elegant…it give so much more depth to the piece….very nice job man.
: )
check out some of my stuff when you get a chance
 
.
permalink   Fujimo Tue, Mar 1, 2005 @ 4:05 PM
i’m glad this one won. you did a good job. hope to hear more.
Cezary Ostrowski
.
permalink   Wed, Mar 2, 2005 @ 12:00 AM
Congrats :)
 
.
permalink   SLLID Wed, Mar 2, 2005 @ 4:08 AM
Thanks all.

I’m busy now with my own works,but I’m going to upload the remix of 00afro’s track by the end of this month.

I’m really slow.
cinematrik
.
permalink   Wed, Mar 2, 2005 @ 7:57 AM
I forgot to review this before but I really like this mix. Great stuff. Lots of subtle things going on and I really like that.

And I know what you mean about being slow ! :-)
 
.
permalink   SLLID Sun, Mar 6, 2005 @ 11:24 PM
I’m really glad you like this.
Thank you. :)
ASHWAN
.
permalink   Mon, Mar 7, 2005 @ 6:14 AM
SEE, I THINK WE SHOULD BE ABLE TO GIVE 10’S ON THIS SITE. ALOT OF STUFF GETS 5, BUT I THINK IF IT WAS OUT OF 10 THEN ONES LIKE THIS WOULD SHINE THE WAY THEY DESERVE TOO.
sugoi, sugoi…
ASHWAN
 
.
permalink   SLLID Mon, Mar 7, 2005 @ 9:01 AM
Although I don’t know what you say precisely,
I think probably you praise me.
So I say, Thanks.

And really thank you for speaking Japanese. :)
teru
.
permalink   Mon, Mar 7, 2005 @ 9:14 AM
Quote: SEE, I THINK WE SHOULD BE ABLE TO GIVE 10’S ON THIS SITE. ALOT OF STUFF GETS 5, BUT I THINK IF IT WAS OUT OF 10 THEN ONES LIKE THIS WOULD SHINE THE WAY THEY DESERVE TOO.
sugoi, sugoi…
ASHWAN


"5 ten" ja naku te "10 ten" o agetai to yute imasu. mono sugoi homeh koto ba desu.
moto moto omachi shite imasu. Romaji de sumimasen. ; )

BTW - Love this!
 
.
permalink   SLLID Mon, Mar 7, 2005 @ 10:56 AM
>>teru
Really really really thank you for your help !!
Your Japanese is perfect.
You are almost a Japanese.

>>ASHWAN
Thank you again.
 
.
permalink   00afro Wed, Mar 16, 2005 @ 1:55 PM
Quote:
I’m going to upload the remix of 00afro’s track


whee!!! I can’t wait to hear this;) :))))

Congratulations too!! I always knew you were going to win it:)
Fujimo
.
permalink   Sat, Feb 12, 2005 @ 3:05 PM
mmm
DustRed
.
permalink   Thu, Feb 17, 2005 @ 11:18 PM
your more than welcome to dude. :0)
Sohaclara
.
permalink   Sat, Apr 16, 2005 @ 3:29 AM
: )
monotom
.
permalink   Mon, Apr 25, 2005 @ 2:00 PM
It is one of my favourites.
Simple and consistent like an Hai Kai.
I would like to know more about your favourite japanese sounds. I´m looking for this kind of simplicity.
The Gilberto Gil´s music mixed perfectly on your work, and I’m talking as a brazilian Gil´s fan.
Great!
Budapest BluesBoy
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 31, 2005 @ 6:05 PM
Five stars from all stars.
MarcoRaaphorst
.
permalink   Sat, Mar 4, 2006 @ 9:05 AM
ja! top!
Z-ROX
.
permalink   Sat, Apr 1, 2006 @ 10:42 AM
This is a coool track , I like .
kulimu
.
permalink   Sun, Jun 10, 2007 @ 10:56 AM
???上手??よ? I love this track.
djfingers
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 3, 2008 @ 11:17 AM
Nice track! Very cool way to chop up the material into a groove.