Vid of Perspectives at Art City!
skip
Home » People » SilviaO » Tanto Ruido » Reviews

Reviews for "Tanto Ruido"

Tanto Ruido
by SilviaO
Recommends (12)
Tue, Oct 17, 2006 @ 2:58 PM

Uses samples from:

 
J.Lang
.
permalink   Tue, Oct 17, 2006 @ 6:27 PM
Very dark and sad.
I feel your pain. Nice job.
 
.
permalink   SilviaO Thu, Oct 19, 2006 @ 6:41 PM
Yes. It’s a sad song… wrote during hard and dark days.
norelpref
.
permalink   Thu, Oct 19, 2006 @ 5:49 PM
Haunting, evocative. At first I felt the background incidental noises seemed to eclipse your voice, but then I think I began to appreciate what you were trying to achieve, contrasting a sense of poignancy with a world which seems continually in motion, seemingly indifferent to us. Cool.
 
.
permalink   SilviaO Thu, Oct 19, 2006 @ 6:42 PM
Muchas gracias por entenderlo. ;-)
MC Jack in the Box
.
permalink   Thu, Oct 19, 2006 @ 6:06 PM
nice job Silvia! very haunting and beautiful interpretation.
 
.
permalink   SilviaO Thu, Oct 19, 2006 @ 6:42 PM
thanks, MC!
Citizen Nyx
.
permalink   Fri, Oct 20, 2006 @ 7:52 AM
The best interpretation of your lyrics… just my opinion…
 
.
permalink   SilviaO Fri, Oct 20, 2006 @ 8:37 PM
Thanks!
teru
.
permalink   Fri, Oct 20, 2006 @ 4:58 PM
Great stuff Silvia. Dark and lovely at the same time.

I wish more people would add vocals to existing tracks. : )
 
.
permalink   SilviaO Fri, Oct 20, 2006 @ 8:39 PM
I felt it was the right way… you create all these amazing tunes, I felt naturally compelled to add my part… It’s not so common to do this?
PorchCat
.
permalink   Fri, Oct 20, 2006 @ 5:31 PM
I truly enjoy this. Very Massive Attack/Flaming Lips feel to this mix. Very moving and everything hangs together so well.

*meow*
 
.
permalink   SilviaO Fri, Oct 20, 2006 @ 8:41 PM
I’m a fan of Massive Attack… certain Flaming Lips tunes enter into my world. Thanks to put my effort close to them… as I said, it was the wonderful original music and the mood I’m into these days… I have to feel something in my heart to be able to communicate. And it’s happening, again.
WolfFly
.
permalink   Mon, Oct 23, 2006 @ 5:56 AM
Wai! This is great! ^_^ Very good work; you have a great voice and an excellent ability to create complementary melodies.