Momentum Secret Mixter Signups
skip
Home » People » Scott Altham » Sugar Look » Reviews

Reviews for "Sugar Look"

Sugar Look
by Scott Altham
Recommends (42)
Sat, Jan 1, 2011 @ 8:06 AM
This upload might be Not Safe For Work

Uses samples from:

Samples are used in:

 
wellman
.
permalink   Sat, Jan 1, 2011 @ 8:42 AM
Awesome!!! Happy new year!
 
.
permalink   Scott Altham Sat, Jan 1, 2011 @ 8:47 AM
Hello stranger! - Thanks!
 
.
permalink   wellman Tue, Jan 4, 2011 @ 7:11 AM
Yeah I know… have been too busy, away, and sad.

I will try to around now..
J.Lang
.
permalink   Sat, Jan 1, 2011 @ 8:49 AM
This is Awesome indeed
Great Production
Thank you for the remix and Happy New Year!!!
 
.
permalink   Scott Altham Sat, Jan 1, 2011 @ 9:07 AM
Thanks man - Great material to work with.
SackJo22
.
permalink   Sat, Jan 1, 2011 @ 11:36 AM
Great track! Best wishes to you and yours for the new year!
 
.
permalink   Scott Altham Sat, Jan 1, 2011 @ 12:19 PM
Thanks Susan, and you.
copperhead
.
permalink   Sat, Jan 1, 2011 @ 12:17 PM
Love what you did with this Scott! Fantastic arrangement and production. I am working with the Sugar Rush vocal too lol! Happy New Year!
 
.
permalink   Scott Altham Sat, Jan 1, 2011 @ 12:20 PM
Thanks man. Its a smooth pella to work with. I kept it kinda hidden as a backing element, but it would sound awesome up front. Happy new year!
guestsofnature
.
permalink   Sat, Jan 1, 2011 @ 1:16 PM
Youve done a lovely job there mate. great production and vibe. Happy New Year to you all folks
 
.
permalink   Scott Altham Sat, Jan 1, 2011 @ 2:09 PM
Cheers Bud. Your vocals are very much backing in this one, but believe me when I say, this would not be the same track without them. You have some silky smooth pipes
 
.
permalink   guestsofnature Sat, Jan 1, 2011 @ 2:19 PM
Like the roast spuds or Yorkies im glad I could accompany this fine tasty track! Thanks!
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Sat, Jan 1, 2011 @ 1:20 PM
Fresh, driving and fun groove, Scott. Well done.
 
.
permalink   Scott Altham Sat, Jan 1, 2011 @ 2:09 PM
Muchos Gacias!
musikpirat
.
permalink   Sat, Jan 1, 2011 @ 1:26 PM
That one will be the pick the day tomorrow. :)
http://musik.klarmachen-zum...
 
.
permalink   Scott Altham Sat, Jan 1, 2011 @ 2:10 PM
Thats great - Thanks
Down With Ben
.
permalink   Sat, Jan 1, 2011 @ 1:47 PM
Brilliant stuff man. Enjoy the spuds and New Years roast!
 
.
permalink   Scott Altham Sat, Jan 1, 2011 @ 2:11 PM
Spuds, veg and pork all gone… Thanks for listening!
colab
.
permalink   Sat, Jan 1, 2011 @ 7:45 PM
Scottie, me boyo - this is a hell of a great way to ease into the new year. I love it. Lovely production and build-up as always, but with a new spice thrown in, like putting a new twist to a favourite recipe.

Whatever it is (twirling background pads, backing vocal repeats, slow but intense beat, …) it’s working wonders. Keep it up for 2011.

timberman
.
permalink   Sun, Jan 2, 2011 @ 12:18 AM
Not really my genre but this vital mix really works for me. It glistens and sparkles like new year fireworks.
It’s gorgeous.
Also, nice new avatar. Which photographer are you using?
 
.
permalink   Scott Altham Mon, Jan 31, 2011 @ 12:20 PM
Hi Per, Its a pic from our Christmas party actually so not sure who took the snap. Clearly I’m being a big poser in this one ;-)

Thanks for your review!
George_Ellinas
.
permalink   Sun, Jan 2, 2011 @ 12:57 AM
Happy new Year Scott!
and i really wish you will have more time to upload more music this year…

this is really a cool mix
 
.
permalink   Scott Altham Mon, Jan 31, 2011 @ 12:22 PM
Hey George, Cheers for listening. Yeah I’m hoping to be a bit more active on cc this year, had a massive project that took up all my time last year… kinda glad its over with…

We need more material from you man, what cooking your end?
Loveshadow
.
permalink   Sun, Jan 2, 2011 @ 6:37 AM
I am loving the Russian Chekov’ish dissident look.

The track is…

Очень хорошо
 
.
permalink   Scott Altham Sun, Jan 2, 2011 @ 7:04 AM
That’s what I was going for… I gave this to the photographer :o)

Спасибо!
 
.
permalink   Loveshadow Mon, Jan 3, 2011 @ 6:40 AM
Subliminal
.
permalink   Sun, Jan 2, 2011 @ 8:32 AM
Another great remix, Scott!

Thanks for your comment on my latest blog entry.

A Happy New Year!
CiggiBurns
.
permalink   Mon, Jan 3, 2011 @ 8:24 AM
Up to your usual excellent, sleek, groovy standard, Scott. I’m a fan of yours! xxxx
 
.
permalink   Scott Altham Mon, Jan 31, 2011 @ 12:21 PM
Thanks Cigs, its good to have you as a fan…

… pressures on!
FGrn Grn
.
permalink   Wed, Jan 5, 2011 @ 7:08 AM
This is very great
Rizkey G
.
permalink   Sat, Oct 13, 2012 @ 3:01 AM
Very UBERCOOL :-)