Endurance Secret Mixter--Mix Mode
skip
Home » People » Scott Altham » Shane » Reviews

Reviews for "Shane"

Shane
by Scott Altham
Recommends (34)
Thu, Apr 29, 2010 @ 10:07 AM
Play Shane

Uses samples from:

 
CiggiBurns
.
permalink   Thu, Apr 29, 2010 @ 10:38 AM
Ohhh … stylish and gorgeous, Scott. That b/t is very sexy and I’m so thrilled you chose my voice to go with it. I hope you’re going to do more ‘30-something lounge’ because this is yummy. Thank you. xxxx
 
.
permalink   Scott Altham Thu, Apr 29, 2010 @ 2:16 PM
Eve.nin.

Glad you’re happy with the end result Ciggi. It’s a smooth sounding mix thanks to your smooth sounding pipes!

Smooth…

mmm, I’ve got a hankerin for a peanut butter sandwich all of a sudden?
timberman
.
permalink   Thu, Apr 29, 2010 @ 10:52 AM
I happen to know there’s a fortysomething lounge scene too. The style is the same, only more American Express Golds and the watches are more expensive. Thought I was fed up with that scene but this brings back the best memories of some very good compilation lounge CD’s.
A very vital and sexy mix that lifts this great pella to even higher heights. As usual with a very contemporary touch. Like it a lot.
 
.
permalink   Scott Altham Thu, Apr 29, 2010 @ 2:13 PM
Cheers Per, your comments are always welcomed.
colab
.
permalink   Thu, Apr 29, 2010 @ 11:10 AM
Fantastic.

Very funny what you say about the lounge scene, because that’s how I have felt for a few years. I’d much rather sit down somewhere with this music playing in the background, having a drink and being able to talk with friends; than be on a crowded dancefloor.

I love this. Excellent touches, production is top notch.
 
.
permalink   Scott Altham Thu, Apr 29, 2010 @ 2:10 PM
Its funny, I turned 30 and almost overnight.. 1) didn’t really care what people thought of me anymore 2) appreciated wine as a drink in itself instead of being a means to an end (getting wasted) and as you’ve mentioned, 3) prefer smokey jazz bars or trendy wine joints than clubs.

Down hill from here then ;-)

Thanks for the review.
 
.
permalink   colab Fri, Apr 30, 2010 @ 10:35 AM
I just noticed how bloody short this track is. How come I didn’t notice earlier?

How come I noticed now?

Nevermind. Go back to the mixing desk and create a 7 minute version.
essesq
.
permalink   Thu, Apr 29, 2010 @ 12:24 PM
Great to see you trying out new stuff Scott…and getting away with it :-). Been a while since I’ve been a 30 something, but I’ve been known to sup a bit of wine so I guess that’s why I like this. Fine work as always Mr. Altham.
 
.
permalink   Scott Altham Thu, Apr 29, 2010 @ 2:06 PM
Hi There, well if your taste in wine is like your taste in music then you’ve a fine palate. Thanks for dropping a comment essesq!
Anchor
.
permalink   Thu, Apr 29, 2010 @ 1:09 PM
a great departure -
glad to see you exploring your musical ideas.
this is excellent Scott!
 
.
permalink   Scott Altham Thu, Apr 29, 2010 @ 2:07 PM
Cheers Anchor. I do need to branch out some more in terms of styles… jazz next me thinks! Thanks for your thoughts.
panu
.
permalink   Thu, Apr 29, 2010 @ 3:23 PM
very enjoyable track. the sound on the instruments & Ciggi’s voice are excellent & it sounds like authentic lounge to me.
J.Lang
.
permalink   Thu, Apr 29, 2010 @ 7:52 PM
Scott This Is Sweet. That Bass, the Rhodes and Ciggi .. Oh My Goodness.. Oh My Sweetness!!!!
Soulful, jazzy and sexy.
Well done.
Subliminal
.
permalink   Thu, Apr 29, 2010 @ 10:52 PM
I never thought of you as someone too much stuck in one particular style, so the high quality of this remix comes as no surprise to me. I bet you could take on any style.
beckfords
.
permalink   Fri, Apr 30, 2010 @ 11:40 AM
the dogs testicles sir! :-)
SackJo22
.
permalink   Fri, Apr 30, 2010 @ 12:22 PM
Oh yes! Let’s open another bottle and swill a while as we put this on repeat! Despite the nature of the lyric, this track reeks of sexy. Mmmmm.
DURDEN
.
permalink   Fri, Apr 30, 2010 @ 2:37 PM
Great music, soft and clever.
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Fri, Apr 30, 2010 @ 6:18 PM
Wonderful neo soul, quiet storm music with sexy vocals. Diggin’ this track!
gurdonark
.
permalink   Sat, May 1, 2010 @ 4:51 AM
Smooth, lively, and appealing. Lovely mix.
Loveshadow
.
permalink   Sat, May 1, 2010 @ 8:18 AM
Praise the lord for Scott.

Its a bit like Marmite as some of those notes are an aquired taste spread on this tasty bit of toast.

Think you should try experimenting more shifting vox around. Treat em with a Sledgehammer :-)
Speck
.
permalink   Sun, May 2, 2010 @ 4:52 AM
I put off listening to this because I knew the lyrics and how touching they are and I don’t always feel like being touched. But I’m glad I finally hit play. Great job with the genre.
copperhead
.
permalink   Sun, May 2, 2010 @ 11:15 AM
I listened to this without reading the liner notes. I kept waiting for the club scene to happen and it very well could have lol. Nice job on this to take a different direction.
Most excellent!
dydjej_inja
.
permalink   Fri, May 14, 2010 @ 1:35 PM
sweet subharmonic moments in harmonic construction. Very fresh for my ears…
R3BEL-1
.
permalink   Sat, Jan 1, 2011 @ 1:38 PM
nicely done, groovy!
Niemandsland
.
permalink   Mon, Mar 21, 2011 @ 12:19 AM
sensitive hand and this extraordinary jazz lady - this must be something very good result

cordially
J├╝rgen