Firefly Secret Mixter Remixes!
skip

Reviews for "Flurning"

Flurning
by Ran Dumb Dots...... .. .
Recommends (7)
Sun, Sep 18, 2005 @ 2:41 AM

Uses samples from:

Samples are used in:

 
J.Lang
.
permalink   Mon, Sep 19, 2005 @ 5:31 PM
That oboe is so Cool. Almost a Soul to soul with jazzy feelto it. I like this.
 
.
permalink   Ran Dumb Dots...... .. . Mon, Sep 19, 2005 @ 6:26 PM
Thanks for the kind reviews; I agree that the oboe has a nice sound (thx agn Puie!). I’m really glad people like this - I wasn’t sure because the chord progr is not that innovative, and I wasn’t that meticulous with the sample or vocal work. No, Teru, I didn’t record this in the car :). Actually, the car’s where I write songs by singing to myself (despite some strange looks from other drivers); I record at my house. I only got one vocal take on this one though because as I finished the take one of my kids woke up crying, and I shut down the project for the night to go put them at ease and go to bed myself.

The only thing about all positive reviews is that I didn’t hear anything about what I should have done better/cleaner. I would not, for example, be at all offended by one of Hepepe’s admirably concise pointers….. .. .
Puie
.
permalink   Sat, Sep 17, 2005 @ 10:36 PM
Well, thank you for using the sample! It’s a great experience to hear it suit so fine. I really enjoy your vocals, laid-back and soft.
Shadowmusic Productions
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 18, 2005 @ 7:57 AM
Five stars from me… smooth and solid.

I like how all of the different elements come together on this one, and liked your “How I Did It” write-up.

I initially thought that I might’ve liked to hear the oboe just a little louder, but upon repeated listening, I agree that having a louder oboe might’ve broken the smooth flow.

Great job.
shockshadow
.
permalink   Mon, Sep 19, 2005 @ 1:19 PM
awesome track man! nice and mellow and relaxing and surreal…good variation with the rhythm too ….keeps it interesting…very nice work!
: )
creativelycommon
.
permalink   Mon, Sep 19, 2005 @ 1:54 PM
wow this is fresh.. love the rolls and jazzy voc/synth play
teru
.
permalink   Mon, Sep 19, 2005 @ 2:04 PM
Wow. OMG You didn’t do this in the car did you? ; )

Seriously this is awesome. I hear Marvin.
Chuck Berglund
.
permalink   Wed, Jul 8, 2009 @ 12:31 AM
Infectious…returning my review to this track, been on my mp3 player for some time, used to bike in florida listenin to this, i dig the rhodes/oboe comb, will get around to listen to your newer tracks as soon as i can get a faster internet conection. Long Live FL Studio! hope to hear you upoad a track someday!
 
.
permalink   Citizen C Sat, Mar 28, 2020 @ 11:06 PM
Quote: Chuck BerglundInfectious…returning my review to this track, been on my mp3 player for some time, used to bike in florida listenin to this, i dig the rhodes/oboe comb, will get around to listen to your newer tracks as soon as i can get a faster internet conection. Long Live FL Studio! hope to hear you upoad a track someday!
Citizen C
.
permalink   Sat, Mar 28, 2020 @ 11:10 PM
Your from our home State I hope your in the Boundary Waters!