Secretly Mixing! Snow & Sleet
skip

Reviews for "Like A Flock Of Birds In Flight"

Like A Flock Of Birds In Flight
by onlymeith
Recommends (25)
Sat, Mar 20, 2010 @ 6:31 PM
 
Down With Ben
.
permalink   Sat, Mar 20, 2010 @ 7:19 PM
Wow! This is simply brilliant. Excellent choice of source material to mix with DoKashiteru. It all fits beautifully. It sounds like ambient poetry (is that a term?). Very soothing and elegant. Thanks for this.
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Sun, Mar 21, 2010 @ 3:51 PM
AMBIENT POETRY, I like.
Thanks for listen and review
MC Jack in the Box
.
permalink   Sat, Mar 20, 2010 @ 7:19 PM
Loveshadow’s spoken word is like the most elegant and beautiful reading of a poem ever. I like how you introduce the beats timed to the piano track. Love the kalimba and how you bring the strings in. Very nicely done.
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Sun, Mar 21, 2010 @ 3:58 PM
I agree with you, the poem of Anchor is elegantly recited by Loveshadow. Thanks for listen and your kind words.
DoKashiteru
.
permalink   Sat, Mar 20, 2010 @ 7:35 PM
Holy smokes! Nice job, man! this is a totally unexpected mashup of source material for a fantastic result. Thanks for taking the time to do make this!
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Sun, Mar 21, 2010 @ 4:03 PM
It´s been a real pleasure to dive for your music in this Secret Mixter. Time spent with you has been of continuous enjoyement. I´m glad you like the result. Thanks
Mana Junkie
.
permalink   Sat, Mar 20, 2010 @ 8:20 PM
No this is pretty slick. Love Loveshadow’s poem in the first place and how you arranged it here with DoKashiteru is simply awesome.
 
.
permalink   Loveshadow Sun, Mar 21, 2010 @ 2:45 AM
Worth saying that this is Anchor Mejans poem , i am just the instrument. :-)
 
.
permalink   Mana Junkie Sun, Mar 21, 2010 @ 4:31 AM
OOps my bad. But what an instrument!
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Sun, Mar 21, 2010 @ 4:06 PM
Thanks for listen and review. Yes, the poem is by Anchor Méjans. Loveshadow makes an excellent interpretation.
timberman
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 21, 2010 @ 12:54 AM
There is a calm and stillness in this very cinamatic piece that is so attractive and beautiful. I understand that you are happy with this because it’s bloody good!
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Sun, Mar 21, 2010 @ 4:09 PM
Thanks Per for listen my offer for this Secret Mixter. Nice review that makes me even happier.
Snowflake
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 21, 2010 @ 12:58 AM
this is such a magical combination of ccM talent….you are musical chef that has created the perfect sonic dish for my ears. delight. wonderful. yes!
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Sun, Mar 21, 2010 @ 4:15 PM
Thanks snowflake for review. I´m glad to enjoy this (my) Secret Mixter.
Loveshadow
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 21, 2010 @ 2:44 AM
Its like being invited by an ensemble of the best composers to contribute to a new work.

Expertly done.
 
.
permalink   Anchor Sun, Mar 21, 2010 @ 5:00 AM
Jeff (and in your praise)
its also like having the best performer to honor one’s offering!
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Sun, Mar 21, 2010 @ 4:21 PM
LS, Thanks for review. After a few days with the samples of DoKashiteru, I wanted something with real drama. I found it in your great interpretation of words of Anchor. Thanks for this. I´m glad you like.
Zapac
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 21, 2010 @ 2:47 AM
To create from many-many different song a very homogeneous, beatiful mix like this…
I’m enthralled.
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Sun, Mar 21, 2010 @ 4:23 PM
Thank you very much for listen and nice review.
Anchor
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 21, 2010 @ 5:02 AM
Senor Onlymeith-
this is just lovely -
so sensitive and so well conceived and implemented. I love it.
And Loveshadow’s delivery is unmatched.
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Sun, Mar 21, 2010 @ 4:33 PM
Anchor, your great poem has been a important part of my Secret Mixter.
Thanks for this.
I agree with you about Loveshadow.
Nice review full of compliments, thanks.
wellman
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 21, 2010 @ 7:18 AM
Excellent! more than that.. beautiful!! A totally piece of art!! A pretty well done mash up!
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Sun, Mar 21, 2010 @ 4:36 PM
Gracias wellman por tus agradables palabras. Este Secret Mixter ha sido muy enriquecedor para mi, disfrutando mucho segun evolucionaba el remix.
 
.
permalink   wellman Mon, Mar 22, 2010 @ 6:18 AM
Español?!?!?!?!?!?!? Como musica para mis oidos! De donde eres? Hey.. tienes mucho talento… me gustan mucho todos tus trabajos! Felicidades!
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Mon, Mar 22, 2010 @ 1:48 PM
Hey wellman. Vivo en Madrid(España). Norrmalmente no utilizo el castellano, quizas por respeto a toda la gente de ccmixter. En este caso al ser una replica a tu review me parecia correcto y divertido.
Por supuesto a mi tambien me gusta tu musica excelentemente hecha y producida. Espero seguir escuchandote en este sitio durante mucho tiempo.
 
.
permalink   wellman Wed, Mar 24, 2010 @ 9:37 AM
Hey que bien! Yo soy de Santo Domingo, Republica Dominicana, y aqui vivo. Me encanta tu trabajo, y lo bien que produces. Te esmeras mucho en los detalles..creo que ese es tu secreto!!
oberonskye
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 21, 2010 @ 8:25 AM
Elegant and beautiful. I bow before all these masters. Thank you.
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Sun, Mar 21, 2010 @ 4:39 PM
Thanks for your appreciation of this Secret Mixter. Nice review.
gurdonark
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 21, 2010 @ 9:12 AM
Each Winter I drive into the city to the arthouse Cinema called the Magnolia. During the weeks prior to the awards, the theater features the package of award-nominated animated shorts. I enjoy this quiet ritual of seeing these 3, 5 and 15 minute entries into different places and time.

Here, too, the animation is woven skillfully into your remix—with the images all implied, and in that implication, emphasized and made wonderful.

Beautiful remix.
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Sun, Mar 21, 2010 @ 4:46 PM
Thank you very much for a nice review. Beautiful words, which are an excellent definition of what I meant with this remix.
SackJo22
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 21, 2010 @ 9:13 AM
Splendid! What a perfect offering for the beginning of spring. Lovely, lovely, lovely.
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Sun, Mar 21, 2010 @ 4:49 PM
Thanks Susan, I´m glad you like.
Anomaly_Jonez
.
permalink   Mon, Mar 22, 2010 @ 11:37 AM
Beauiful and melodic like waves washing over the shore. I love the full organ should. The vocals are so warm and calming, they pull you in, set you at ease and intrigue you. This is awesome. great job.
HEKTOR THILLET (coffeeeurope)
.
permalink   Mon, Mar 22, 2010 @ 5:22 PM
Trees,birdies,sun—the moon and the sky!
essesq
.
permalink   Tue, Apr 27, 2010 @ 1:38 PM
Onlymeith - you have such a way with composition and soundscaping. This is great. Spoken word is hard to set in music but you do it so well. You are a good teacher for those of us who still have a lot to learn :-).

Sorry I’ve been so late to review this. You see I remixed LS’s reading a while ago and I knew your version would be so much better than mine I was afraid to hear it (laughing). It was well worth facing the fear. You are a master Sir.