Firefly Secret Mixter Remixes!
skip

Reviews for "Girl Supergirl LatenightDanceMix"

Girl Supergirl LatenightDance...
by J.Lang
Recommends (6)
Sun, Sep 25, 2005 @ 11:50 AM

Uses samples from:

 
gurdonark
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 25, 2005 @ 6:58 AM
This is my favorite lyric of all Lisa’s songs. Your treatment of it really is fun.

I keep wanting some kinda MIDI melody electronica “wash of strings” to come up and brighten up the melody, so I thought I’d mention it though it of course doesn’t “need” that.

Also, Lisa’s “toy piano flurry of keys” intro to this song might fit very well in this remix.

But it’s a very interesting treatment you’ve done here, and I give it 5 stars.
Phazor
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 25, 2005 @ 10:50 AM
Quote: This is my favorite lyric of all Lisa’s songs. Your treatment of it really is fun.

I keep wanting some kinda MIDI melody electronica “wash of strings” to come up and brighten up the melody, so I thought I’d mention it though it of course doesn’t “need” that.

Also, Lisa’s “toy piano flurry of keys” intro to this song might fit very well in this remix.

But it’s a very interesting treatment you’ve done here, and I give it 5 stars.


I agree. I really enjoy the sort of catchy, upbeat sound you gave lisa’s lyrics. Except, I wish you would have brought out the vocals just a bit more, volume wise i mean. Seems like she gets drowned out a little. Other than that, I still give it a 5.
Ran Dumb Dots...... .. .
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 25, 2005 @ 5:15 PM
Yes! Like it a lot for the reasons already mentioned by the other reviewers. And I like the title even though it’s simple - made me think of 10 years ago out with my friends living in Chicago on a Saturday night dancing at 3AM, drenched in sweat, with two hours left ‘til last call (the bars close at 5 on Saturdays in Chi-town ;). This track would have kept us moving, for sure….. .. .
thelaw
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 25, 2005 @ 7:38 PM
Love the beat on this. I like the way the lyrics float over your beat. For some reason, her voice seems to float off a little too much in the middle - but I really like the contrast between her voice and the heavy bass drum.
DeBenedictis
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 2, 2005 @ 1:41 PM
I love it…simple and perfect.
Analog By Nature
.
permalink   Thu, Oct 6, 2005 @ 12:46 PM
cool…. nice new material
Metallic Fish Paint
.
permalink   Thu, Oct 13, 2005 @ 3:30 AM
nice and clean, works well with vocals but it could do with a break in the middle, the bassline at the end is cool